Corolla house rental - Blue Haven - Front
Blue Haven - Front
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms (3 Kings), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION IS HERE!! READ OUR GUEST REVIEWS! VIEW BEAUTIFUL SUNSETS, WALK TO THE BEACH, LIGHTHOUSE, WHALEHEAD CLUB, WILDLIFE CENTER, COOK A GOURMET MEAL, OR KICK BACK AND WATCH A MOVIE ON OUR 8.5' SCREEN THEATER. BLUE HAVEN HAS EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!! LINENS INCLUDED!! Blue Haven is a 5 Bedroom, 5 Full Bath (BATHS RENOVATED FOR 2013) beach home equipped with everything you will need for a wonderful vacation. ALL LINENS INCLUDED!! Each Bedroom (except Bunk Room) has a TV and DVD/VCR, plus 46' Flat Screen TV in game-media/room, 47' Flat Screen TV with surround sound in upper Great Room.

SORRY NO UNDERAGE STUDENT GROUPS ACCEPTED.

First Level:

2 covered carports, Game Room/Theater with 8.5' screen, unlimited Netflixs & DVD library , full bath, Bike Closet w/6 bikes, beach chairs, boggy boards, 2 Ocean Kayaks ($50 Key Deposit required).

Second Level:

2 King Bedrooms w/full baths each with deck acces, Duo Bunk room w/twin & full with deck access, Bunk Room w/4 twins shares a full bath with Duo Bunk room, Spa for 6 on deck, deck extends across back of second level.

Top Level:

Kitchen with island seating for 4, Dinning area (table for 8-10), Great Room: FM Stereo-I Pod ready, 47' Flat panel TV with surround sound, X Box on dedicated TV, Multi CD, Fire Place, Screened Porch (table for 6), King Master Bedroom w/full bath-jetted tub, large deck across back.

LARGE SIDE YARD PATIO WITH SOUND VIEWS. Additionally, ground level has large landscaped side patio with grill hut, gas grill, charcoal grill, sound views. PRIVATE AND GREAT PLACE TO GATHER IN THE LATE AFTERNOON OR FOR YOUNG CHILDREN TO PLAY! We also supply Two Ocean Kayaks, 6 bikes, beach chairs, boggie boards.

Guest enjoy access to all Corolla Light amenities (rec center-indoor pool-tennis-weights & cardio-racquetball, Oceanside pool complex, Guarded Beach, Soundside pool, trolley service around community) [trolley service in season only].

Home has a Great Location, steps from the Currituck Sound, short walk to Ocean, Whalehead Club, Lighthouse, Corolla Village with shops and restaurants.

We offer optional vacation Travel Insurance from Travel Guard International. Coverage includes some medical emergencies and mandatory evacuation for hurricanes when ordered by county emergency management control groups. The premium is 7% of the total of all rents, taxes, and fees and is included on all leases. This insurance must be paid for with your advance payment due with your signed lease agreement within 10 days of making your reservation. You may delete this charge by initialing where appropriate on your Lease Agreement if you choose not to take the insurance. WE STRONGLY ENCOURAGE YOU TO PURCHASE THIS COVERAGE TO PROTECT YOUR VACATION INVESTMENT, AS NO REFUNDS WILL BE OFFERED, EVEN IN THE CASE OF A MANDATORY EVACUATION

Keywords: Spacious, Home, Beach, Ocean, Sound, Theater

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of 4, myself Clell, Carol my wife, Ian our son and Kendall our daughter. I am self employed and in the furniture and home decor industry, Carol is an executive consultant in Infrastructure Technology in her own firm. We reside in Virginia Beach, two hours from Blue Haven and love the Outer Banks, surfing, being on the beach and in the water. I have been coming to this part of the North Banks since 74 (before there was as road or even any homes in Corolla) and never get tired of the place.

Mr. Smith purchased this house in 2004

Our home is located in one of the most unique places on the East Coast! We are next to the Currituck Sound where you can see some of the most amazing sunsets anywhere and within a short walk or bike ride you can be at the Ocean, an Historic Hunt Club (the Whalehead Club), Currituck Lighthouse, Historic Corolla Village, shops & restaurants. Also, the sound-front is community property in our neighborhood with almost 2 miles of waterfront to enjoy, we have a great Oceanfront Pool complex with Life Guarded beaches (in season), tennis courts and a great indoor sports complex with Weight and Aerobic rooms. And best of all Highway 12 ends about 1.5 miles north of our home where you can drive on the beach and see wild ponies!!

Blue Haven is very well equipped, having visited the OBX for many years before buying our home we have tried to think of everything you will want, plus we use the house ourselves in the off season. The 3 King Beds are very comfortable and all furniture very nice. The Theater is wonderful and a great place to catch up on movies plus there is the 47' HD TV in the great room upstairs and the gourmet equipped Kitchen. Then there is a great hot tub for 6 that you will want to spend time in daily! One of the best things of all is to sit in the evenings or early mornings on the outside patio and enjoy the sound views and nature with a cocktail or cup of coffee. Take advantage of the community rec center for a workout or take a bike ride or use our Kayaks to enjoy the sound. The list goes on and on and we constantly upgrade our home so come see for yourself!

10 Reviews of Property 182233 in Corolla, North Carolina

5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Chesterfield, Virginia
5

The Hendricks and Repak Families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at Blue Haven was wonderful. The house location was great. The house had many games to enjoy, a movie theater (great for the adults and kids), flat screen tvs, bikes, an outdoor gas grill, hot tub, kayaks, and much more. There are sidewalks that you can ride the bikes on and the Corolla Lighthouse is very close to visit. The sound is only a few steps away and the sunsets are beautiful. This house is in a nice quiet community, Corolla Light, which has many amenities such as large oceanfront pools, shuffleboard, basketball courts, a fitness facility which also has an indoor pool and tennis and racquetball courts, restaurants, shops, and a skateboard park. You really don't have to drive anywhere, as everything you need is close. The walk to the beach only took a few minutes and if you don't want to walk there is parking at the beach. The owner was very friendly and easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Phoenixville, PA
5

The Perfect Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This spacious, clean, fully loaded vacation home was everything described on the VRBO website and more. Residing in Corolla Light, this shaded home had all the summertime amenities of a "cruiseship on land" with the nearby resort activities, town center, and tourist destinations within walking and biking distance. The owner was readily available via phone and email to answer any questions about the area or the house. We loved the movies nights in the 1st floor theater room, eating on the screened porch, sitting in the hot tub, reading out on the decks, kayaking in the sound, watching the sunsets from the nature trail and riding the waves. On a cloudy day we ventured down to Kitty Hawk, Jockey's Ridge State Park, and Duck. Don't forget to taste Duck Donuts!! All in all, a dream vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Oakton Virginia
5

A Blue Haven Repeat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We've rented Blue Haven three times and intend to come back again and again. Our family loves the home and the location. The home is convenient to everything Corolla has to offer and has every amenity you could want, and then some. The listing is very accurate and the photos do a great job reflecting the home's appearance and features. As always, we found the home to be well maintained and very clean. The owner's are wonderful and responsive and one of the reasons we like to come back. We have and will continue to visit and recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review, we try very hard to provide a great value and comfortable home and its our goal to develop happy and repeat visitors!
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Clearwater, FL
5

Blue Haven Property - Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an excellent at the Blue Haven property. The house was amwazing and was in a great location for our family. Walking distance to the sound and a short bike ride to the beach. We loved our time there and will stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home and thank you for the wonderful review.
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Reston, VA
4

Comfortable, Well Equipped and Lots of Toys

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our stay at Blue Haven was great. Our large family found all the amenities one could ask for in Blue Haven, including lots of good (and large) cookware. The house had more toys than we had time to enjoy, including a movie theater (great for the kids!), kayaks, bikes, beach chairs, an outdoor gas grill and boogie boards. The walk to the beach took just a few minutes along marked trails, so we were able to set up in the morning and walk back and forth all day. The house itself is located in a quiet cul de sac within a few steps of the sound. Though not brand new, the house felt clean and neat. The beds were very comfortable and the living area was laid out well for a group of 12. In addition, the owner was friendly and responsive to all of our questions and needs. Finally, the house is part of the Corolla Light community, which includes access to a sports center with an indoor pool, indoor tennis and racquetball courts, ping pong tables,and a well equipped gym. There were also daily organized activities, in some of which we partook. There are two nice community pools located right by the beach, as well as numerous outside tennis courts, lit basketball courts and other game areas. The house even had a small book exchange. Nice place!

One note for any traveler. We do bring our own comforters and pillows. We would do this no matter in which house we stayed, so this is no fault of Blue Haven. We simply find that our own light down comforters and pillows make a good stay even better.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Richmond, VA
4

Nice, Well-positioned House in Corolla Light

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Having vacationed in Corolla Light for the past 10 years, I found this house to be quite functional and nicely positioned. Easy access to both the sound and the ocean, the location couldn't be better. The yard is wonderfully relaxing. The "bones" of the house are nice. The floorplan is conducive to a large family, providing room for the adults to congregate while providing a separate area for the kids.
Lots of amenities are offered by the owner, but with so many, it's difficult to keep everything in tip-top shape. Had a couple hiccups with things, but things were addressed in a timely manner. House is a good value...we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Iowa
5

The "N" family

The "N" family
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great house, great vacation, great area. We would highly recommend this home as it was spacious, had everything we needed and more with the bikes and kayaks. The owner was great and very interesting in making sure we had a great vacation. I would recommend this home to anyone who is interested in a beautiful home with all the amenities.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Haddonfield, NJ
5

Blue Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This was our 6th year staying in Blue Haven. We love it there. The owners always make an effort to update things. They leave us use of bikes, chairs, boards, kayaks, etc. Mr. Smith calls each year to make sure we have everything we need. The property is well kept and very clean. I would highly recommed this house to friends and family. The location by the Sound is wonderful. The children enjoy crabbing off the dock, right by the house; which is also ideal for watching sunset! We truly enjoy our stay each year!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Damascus, Maryland
5

Great vacation location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Everything was perfect. It was a great location. The resort had many athletic activities that our kids(18 to 27) enjoyed. Everyone at the resort was very helpful. The house included everything we needed. The kids loved the theatre room.

The owner contacted us several times before and during our stay to make sure everything was OK.

I would definitely stay at this property again and would recommend it to everyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BEDROOMS, SOUND VIEWS AND EVERYTHING YOU WILL NEED FOR A WONDERFUL VACATION!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182233vb
+1 757-646-9036
Corolla Outer Banks
Rochester, IL
5

301 Blue Haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a wonderful trip to the Outer Banks. Blue Haven has a great house layout and was much bigger than the pictures look. The Trolley was great and picked us up right in front of the house.
There were so many extras that come with this house. Everything you need is in the kitchen.
Bring a truck if driving, our boys enjoyed the 4X4 beach as well. Great place to bicycle. There are great little Nature trails that let you walk/ride through the blocks and get there faster... and they are shaded.
We recomend Captain George's Seafood (Yumm) The Lighthouses and crabbing were fun.
It was nice to have 3 pools to choose from right beside the beach since our friends had a toddler that was a little intimidated by the waves in the ocean. After going to several shopping centers we decidied that Wings was the best place to get souveniers. Thanks for sharing your home with us, this is a nice place to stay with families.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children