Manuel Antonio house rental - Talamanca Mountain Range - Main view from the house
Talamanca Mountain Range - Main view from the house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 
Special Offer! Ziplining Awesomeness! -

Manuel Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4/5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-16)

This open air style house is situated on a hilltop surrounded by over an acre of tropical gardens and peaceful forest. There are spectacular views of the Talamanca Coastal Range and 6000 foot Mount San Geranimo.

This gorgeous home has two Master Suites for two families traveling together! This is a 4 bedroom/3.5 bath home which has an second living room which can be converted into a 5th bedroom.

There are covered terraces surrounding most of the upper level and the bedrooms at pool level. The house can be opened up completely to these terraces allowing for a tropical out of doors living experience. Monkeys pass by in the trees outside our bedrooms most days and an occasional sloth has crawled across our property. Come and hang-out by the pool - we have huge decks and an even larger pool!

The hillside pool is situated beneath towering jungle trees where White-faced or Titi Monkeys are often swinging through the branches. There is fantastic bird, butterfly, and iguana watching right from our decks. There is 24 hour security in this gated, secure community. The house is very private and quiet, unlike so many rental houses and hotels crammed along the busy main road and with giant walls as your next door neighbor. You can walk to the main road in three minutes where there are buses and restaurants. By car you are only five minutes from the National Park and some of the worlds most beautiful beaches or equal distant from the entertaining town of Quepos. There are generous parking and storage areas.

For your pleasure and comfort, the Family Jungle House offers the following amenities: WIFI, Phone, air conditioning, and there are three flat screen TVs and a DVD player. We have a well outfitted full kitchen and main floor washer and dryer and the maid will do your laundry. Bed linens and towels are provided.

Outdoors we have a teak wood jungle gym for kids, BBQ grill, and fantastic pool complete with its own water slide. After an exciting day in the tropics, the pool and terrace make for a relaxing evening.

We offer housekeeping every other day, laundry service by the maid when she comes and we can arrange for a private chef and babysitting for an additional fee.

Keywords: Manuel Antonio, Quepos, Puntarenas, San Jose, Escazu, beaches, mountains, ocean, serene, peaceful, birds, butterfllies

More Details
Hide Details

I moved to Manuel Antonio in Aug of 2004. We lived there with our two girls until April of 2012 when we moved back to Florida - and we now long for the days when we get to go and visit Manuel Antonio ourselves. We hope you love Costa Rica as much as we do!

Heather Burt purchased this house in 2006

We love entertaining guests - always have. We wanted a comfortable house that would be practical and fun for families. I know from experience that can be difficult to achieve.The beach, the ocean, the waves, the mountains, the sunsets, the clean air, the nice people - why would we not want to live here?

This house is wonderful for families! Kids have outside and the pool, and the biggest kids have plenty of space for themselves too! Right in the middle of Manuel Antonio, but removed from all the noise and crazy drivers. True peace in paradise!

18 Reviews of Property 182183 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Perfect family retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was perfect for Grandparents all the way to young grandchildren. We had a wonderful time. All the staff was pleasant and helpful as was Heather. We all hope to return someday.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Martina,

Thanks for your review! We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay at the Family Jungle House! We hope to see you back soon!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
3

Small Family

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Average because of the good pool, otherwise fair. If dust is any issue consider another rental. Interior is somewhat outdated. Very good pool though, sky tv in most rooms and good restaurants at walking distance. Internet is useless if
several people make use of it at the same time. Check when they clean the pool. We planned to stay at the pool the day we left but they use some chemical to clean it and we didn't feel comfortable to go in after they just cleaned it. Big enough for 2 families.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Hello Ternova Family.
I must admit that I am baffled entirely by your review. According to our concierge and the maid, both stand firm in that you and your family were extremely content for the entirety of your stay. You never mentioned dust (which I can only assume is dust from the road by the house since the maid comes everyday except for Sundays so I KNOW there is no dust in the house) to either of them. Yes, this is the HEIGHT of dry season in Costa Rica - it has not rained for months and so the ground has become arid, hence some dust, EVERYWHERE.
As for the pool, this I understand even less. How exactly were you going to spend the last day of your stay at my house by the pool, when check-out is at 11AM? Also, this is a chlorine pool - one or two days per week chemicals are added to this pool to ensure clarity and also to prohibit algae growth - both of which are standard in any chlorine pool. I checked with the pool company and the only chemical added this day was chlorine.
You certainly have a right to complain about the interior décor of the house, except that it is the exact same décor visible in the photos of the house. And as for it being outdated, I am not sure how often you replace your furniture, bedding, etc. . . but since this furniture was purchased new at Pottery Barn less than two years ago, I struggle to see the "outdated" part.
I'll make sure to let the concierge know how much appreciated him driving you to the rental car place to save you all the trip in taxi.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
4

Nice place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Many rooms, a very fun pool, a house with all you need, near to the stores and the beach, but in the middle of a mountain. Recommend!
Owner's Response: Hello Jason!

Yes, this house is incredibly quiet, spacious, peaceful and CENTRALLY LOCATED!! El Salto is wonderful! Glad you all enjoyed your stay!!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Great house and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Excellent house that is close to the center of Manuel Antonio. The house is spacious and clean and is fairly updated. The pool and outdoor area are really nice to have for breaks from the jungle and beach. The pool was kept very clean and maintained. The kitchen is stocked with plates and utensils-- it has everything you need. The living room furniture could be updated, but it's clean and does the trick. The house comes with a housekeeper that frequented the house at least every other day. This was a huge help and surprise. The owner was responsive and fairly hands off. Our concierge, Josue, who came with the house was excellent. Communication was fairly sparse before the trip, which was a little concerning, but Josue had taken care of everything and we were ready to go as soon as we got to Manuel Antonio.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello there Jason,

We are so happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the house! The house IS very well situated and close to everything. Our maid Roxana is a delight and proper pool maintenance is a high priority for us!

I am a little concerned by your comment that you felt that "Communication was fairly sparse before the trip, which was a little concerning, but Josue had taken care of everything and we were ready to go as soon as we got to Manuel Antonio." This is a wonderful comment for us to use to better our services and make sure guests' every need and concern are being met. In the future we will be more proactive on communication before your trip down!!
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Kids' Paradise

Kids' Paradise
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Jungle House is everything it promises. We had 5 kids ranging from 6 years old to a teenager and all of them had a ball at the house. The kids' bedroom comfortably housed four little girls and the kitchen/living room/dining room area was very functional for preparing and enjoying dinners. Josue knows everyone in the area and arranged some fantastic tours, helped me shop on the first night, made sure we were well looked after at the beach, organized a great chef and booked a fantastic dinner reservation. You would be crazy to try and do any arranging yourself when you have such a great resource at your disposal. My kids have decided that they do not want to go to the Caribbean in March and they want to return to Manuel Antonio and the Jungle House.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello there!!
Thank you so much for your great review! The Family Jungle House is a perfect retreat for larger families - plenty of space, plenty of beds, GREAT location and a fantastic concierge to make sure your every need is met! Thanks so much and see you in March!!
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

As advertised, absolute pleasure.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is perfect for large groups. Roxanna (that manages the place) is superb. Lovely location in the mountains. Its a 5min drive to the national park (but most houses in the area are) - but the awesome swimming pool makes up for the driving bit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
venice califorina
5

Having a blast in Costa Rica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Hello heather just want to thank you very much for the amazing stay at your home, your property was so beautiful There was 8 of us ranging from 49 to 6 years of age it was blast for every one really loved to pool the slide and the view while in the pool was so amazing, the home was equipped with everything nicely furnished, the air conditoner worked great which was a plus the maid was so nice and helpful a real pleasure, the conjier was great she booked our white river rafting and our manuel antiono national park tour at a great price was very happy I felt very safe in your home the gated property made us fel right at ease,we loved that we were close to everything. it was nice to sit on the deck and enjoy our coffee andf the sound of the birds very peaceful. I have to say I never rented a place with a cash deposit but there was no problem shirley showed up when it was time to check out and she had the cash in hand to return in full to us , I would without a doubt rent your home again Thank you again C.J.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Carla,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our home! This house is immeasurably peaceful - monkeys, birds and just overall calming jungle sounds are always available here. We went to a cash deposit after many guests had complained about their frustration with the length of time it would take to get their deposits back - and so far it has worked out very, very well.
Hope to see you all again soon.
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Our vacation at the Jungle House in Manuel Antonio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for letting us rent your house in Manuel Antonio. We enjoyed everything about your house. The quietness of the mountains and the privacy among everything else. The pool is a great plus and the privacy that each bedroom has adds comfort to any big family like ours. We just can't thank you enough because the house made a huge difference in making our vacation a success. When we woke up every morning we could see the mountain range above the clouds and the sounds of birds brought harmony and peacefulness. The fact that the house is in a gated community gave us a sense of security, which was very important to us, besides that the house also has its own security system. Being able to go the different beaches within minutes distance gave us the advantage of being in a mountain home but at the same time enjoy the beaches whenever we wanted, within a matter of minutes. We also enjoyed the large variety of stores and good quality of restaurants. Roxana the caretaker is an important asset to your house, because she is readily available at all times. She is not only nice and respectful, but we could see that she takes very good care of your property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Yalile,

Thank you for your delightful comments on my house! I love the birds and their songs as well - in fact I find it very, very peaceful whenever I get to stay at this house! Thank you very much for your review and I hope you can stay with us again soon!
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Massachusetts
4

A Nice Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our time in Costa Rica very much and appreciated a nice home to come back to after a busy day of activities.
A couple of things to note: *There wasn't a TV in the second Master Bedroom upstairs as listed; *We weren't aware that the housekeeper lives in an apartment attached to the main house. While she was a super nice lady, it was unexpected to have her living there and at times did lend itself to a less than private experience; *The main road with restaurants is in fact within walking distance, but the road is busy, and very windy, making it a less than great option for families with young children to be walking on. We used our rental car every day; *There was construction going on during our stay on the road in front of the house, which did have an impact on our water two times while we were there. However, this will be a non-issue once the work is complete. Worth noting, however, if you are arriving soon; *My family LOVED the pool! *Wifi was great as was the satellite TV, and the kitchen was stocked with all the dishes and utensils you could need; *It would've been great to have some board games or DVD's stocked at the house for the occasional rainy afternoon - we didn't think about bring cards or anything to do in case of rain; *The beds are EXTREMELY comfortable
Overall a nice place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa,

So glad you had a wonderful trip to Manuel Antonio and that you enjoyed your stay in our house! As with the guests before you who had water problems due to our community pump having been hit by lightning, we had another strike close to our house yet again blowing up one of our TVs - the one in the second master bedroom and getting things fixed in Costa Rica takes time - a lot of time. We have had some 'fun' electrical storms down there!
As for the main road to the house being "windy," I really am not sure what to say about that except that maybe you happened to be in Manuel Antonio during a week where there was a lot of wind - in 5 years it has not been an experience of mine for the wind to make walking down the road difficult - but rain, lightning, and wind are all unpredictable!
As for some board games - that is a great suggestion and one I will certainly get moving on! There are rainy afternoons where board games or puzzles would be a nice distraction.
Thankfully this house does have great satellite TV and internet and a fabulous pool!
I appreciate your feedback on my house and hope to use your suggestions to make it even better for future guests.
business
Summer Sizzle! Monkeys, butterflies, birds. Quiet, spacious, huge pool and decks
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182183vb
+1 239 3008052
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
4

good

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family ready enjoyed the house. The manager and owner were very quick to answer any questions and help with anything needed. Only problem was that there were a few issues during our stay that kept us with limited water usage for a couple of days but the issue was resolved. Alsov the listing shows 5 rooms when there is only 4 and only 3 1/2 baths.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Dimarly,

For some reason VRBO and Homeaway do not let you change the number of bedrooms available for rentals. Indeed only 4 of the 5 bedrooms are available to guests. The water issues were not ours, but rather for the entire gated community as lightning struck our main pump for the underground aquifer we use for water.