Seward cottage rental - Seward Bayfront Cottage
Seward Bayfront Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Seward Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 10

Located on the world famous Kenai Peninsula on the banks of Resurrection Bay, Seward is one of Alaska’s most beautiful and historic cities. Seward's proximity to the Kenai Fjords National Park make it a must stop location for all who visit Alaska. Conveniently located only 126 miles south of Anchorage, visitors can travel to Seward via the scenic Seward Highway, the AK Railroad system, by bus, air, or ship. Seward is also less than a one hour drive from Kenai River fishing.

Depending on the time of year, outdoor experiences can include sport fishing, wildlife cruises, sailing, hiking, kayaking, flight seeing tours, glacier viewing, dog sled rides, cross-country skiing and snow machining. Additionally, visitors to Seward enjoy our Alaska Sealife Center, many unique shops, fine restaurants and galleries featuring local artists.

Fishing Opportunities Abound: The Kenai Peninsula is the fishing enthusiasts playground!

Kenai Fjords National Park: Accessible by boat, plane or on foot ~ see glaciers calving, sea otters frolicking, whales breaching and eagles soaring all against the breathtaking backdrop of the spectacular Kenai Fjords National Park.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 182162 in Seward, Alaska

Seward AK Bayfront Cottage with Spectacular Mountain and Resurrection Bay Views
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Seward AK Bayfront Cottage with Spectacular Mountain and Resurrection Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182162
+1 907 224-2323
Seward Alaska
4

Good deal

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in this cottage for 2 days in August 2013 after getting off the Statendam (HAL from Vancouver). There were 10 adults, and I was amazed at how comfortably we all fit in this small house. Originally a one bedroom, they finished off the basement adding a bedroom, a very large bathroom and laundry facility. They finished off the attic adding sleeping for 4 in a clean comfortable well-lit great room. We managed to sleep all 10 without anyone sleeping on a sofa or in the living area, which is great when you have some who stay up late and others who wake early. Only complaints: you can hit your head against the roof in the attic bedroom if you don't stand in the middle of the room. Basement had a small musty smell. For the money, these small inconveniences were no big deal. The location can't be beat. It is directly across the street from the beautiful Resurrection Bay, a short walk to restaurants and galleries in the rustic and charming town center, and blocks from the Sealife center. I definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Seward AK Bayfront Cottage with Spectacular Mountain and Resurrection Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182162
+1 907 224-2323
Seward Alaska
Kenosha, WI
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was just the right size for the nine members of our family. Very spacious and clean. Plenty of beds. The rental agency was very helpful and easy to deal with. I would recommend that they give you more towels, we had exactly enough for the number of people and there were no towels or dishcloths in the kitchen. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Seward AK Bayfront Cottage with Spectacular Mountain and Resurrection Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182162
+1 907 224-2323
Seward Alaska
Texas
3

nice, but has room for improvement

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here in July as a family. It was clean with a good layout. There are three levels. There is the ground level, which has 1 bedroom, and 1 bathroom. It has a queen bed, and dark curtains. There is a basement level, which has 1 larger bedroom with a king bed and a day bed with a large bathroom. My husband (age 31) and brother-in-law (age 36) both slipped down the carpeted stairs more than once. This is a liability for the homeowners, and needs to be addressed. This sublevel was really nice, and dark, but the smell of mildew is definitely present, as this caused a few family members to get a sore throat/headache. This will deter us from renting here again. The upstairs had 4 twin beds, but the ceiling is an upside down v, and some hit their head on the low ceiling, but would be a good space for short folks, or kiddos. The location is great, and convenient. We ate at Chinooks, which was DELICIOUS!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Seward AK Bayfront Cottage with Spectacular Mountain and Resurrection Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182162
+1 907 224-2323
Seward Alaska
United States
5

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in this home with three couples. It was perfect. The house was very clean, well equipped, and comfortable. It has beautiful water views and easy access to everything. If we return to Seward we will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seward AK Bayfront Cottage with Spectacular Mountain and Resurrection Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182162
+1 907 224-2323
Seward Alaska
Anchorage, AK
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place was absolutely beautiful. It had charm and it was comfortable :) We will stay here again, for the lost lake run next year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Seward AK Bayfront Cottage with Spectacular Mountain and Resurrection Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182162
+1 907 224-2323
Seward Alaska
5

Great Place to stay in Seward

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed here for 2 nights after our cruise with 2 other couples. Bayfront Cottage was the perfect home for us. With 3 bedrooms we all had our own space. The location is great within walking distance of downtown and the SeaLife Center. The port is close for an early morning trip to the docks for fishing trips. The manager was very nice and available for any questions. The views from the home are amazing and so relaxing. The walking path right out the front door was great for evening strolls along the bay after dinner. I would highly recommend this as a home base for any Seward vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Seward AK Bayfront Cottage with Spectacular Mountain and Resurrection Bay Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182162
+1 907 224-2323
Seward Alaska
alaska
5

something for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Seward is a great place to visit or live. Has something for everyone to enjoy. The people here are warm and friendly.
The owner is kind I would recommed this property to a friend. I am staying here during the winter and love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8