Deduction was not the issue!
The owner neglected to mention that there was garbage left in the back yard upon our arrival. We had no complaints as it was removed promtly by the property management representative but there was no mention of how to handle the garbage during the week for us. I also personally put out the garbage and recycleables as scheduled on the Tuesday of our stay but we had 4 days left to acumulate what was left. The late notice for cleaning was due to one couple/family having to leave early for a family emergency and my wife broke a toe during the stay so she was limited at the end of the stay. My issue was certainly not with paying for the cleaning. That service was worht it and greatly appreciated! It was the lack of communication up to and during the stay. And the scolding remarks used to justify the cost, that was not appreciated. It would be more professional and prudent of the renter to avoid being defensive and inflamatory, absorb the constructive critism and consider supplying bags, tags and instructions, for end of week garbage disposal, in the name of continuous improvement. He also had no comment on the all night noise issue - be advised you are in the heart of the action ( "The Jungle" it's referred to locally). We found that quite ironic as our contract clearly stated no noise after 11pm. For the right group it is a good spot. Again Goodluck!!
Owner's Response: I don't want to keep up the banter with this renter but I feel I will respond again. Apparently there was garbage left from previous tenants,what this renter fails to mention is that our contract states that you arrive at the cottage not before 4 p.m. The reason for this is so that we can make sure all is well before you get there. If you arrive early than you have no right to complain,we just haven't finished our work yet.Our contract states how gargage is to be handled,all you have to do is read it.It appears that this renter wanted us to supply everything and not say anything when the place was left in a big mess.I do really find the comment about noise interesting,we ask you to obey the bylaws of the town as we should.We want to be seen as compliant with all by-laws,what others do is nothing that we can control.Please notice that the renter states that our contract"clearly states"no noise after 11 p.m.I appreciate that the renter has admitted how clear things are in our contract.As I said earlier all you have to do is read it. Everyone who rents this cottage is told that it is 400 ft. from the Main Drag and that there will be elevated activity on Friday and Saturday nights.
We do our level best to give people a clear understanding of what they are getting,but you can't please everyone no matter how hard you try.
Did you find this review helpful?