Rockland cottage rental - River Watch is equipped to meet your every need!
River Watch is equipped to meet your every need!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Rockland Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms plus loft, sleeps six. One full bath.

Be present in the heart of nature watching and listening: bald eagles soaring, rare birds feeding, deer frolicking, geese gander, bears moseying, and the turkeys gobble. All this while you’re overlooking the Allegheny River. River Watch is the perfect cozy cottage with two bedrooms, a loft, equipped eat-in kitchen, bathroom and living room with full view sliding doors and deck boasting magestic views of the river, mountain valley and bike trail.

Located in charming St. George, Pa., this Venango County villa lies 15 bicycle miles in between the Historic Landmark towns of Franklin and Emlenton. Paved bike trails take you for miles into these quaint Middle American towns and beyond with antique shops and country eateries and unsurpassed, pristine riverfront scenery.

Fish or boat the river, hike the surrounding mountains, engage in bird-watching, bike to restaurants in nearby communities, or just sit fireside underneath a blanket of stars. For Downloads: www.AlleghenyRiverWatch.com

Cancellation & damage-control deposit: A fifty percent deposit is due at the time of booking. Your balance is due 2 weeks before reservation date along with a $200 Damage-Control Deposit. The Damage- Control Deposit will be returned upon inspection before check-out or within ten days of check-out date as applicable.

A full-refund of monies will be made if your cancellation is received at least 2 weeks before your determined reservation date or if the cottage can be rented following your cancellation notice. If cottage cannot be rented, your deposit will be forfeited and any remaining payments, including your Damage-Control Deposit will be returned to you.

Peak Season Holiday Rates: Memorial and Labor Day Weekends:

Check-in Friday 10 am or later;

Check-out Monday by 7 pm

$425.00 per two adults inclu kids 12 years & under + $25.00 per additional house guest , per night

July 4th Weekend

Check-in Friday 10 am or later;

Check-out Sunday by 7 pm

$325.00 per two adults inclu kids 12 years & under + $25.00 per additional house guest , per night

Non--Peak Season Holiday Rates: Thanksgiving Weekend

Check-in Wednesday 10 am or later;

Check-out Sunday by 7 pm

$425.00 per two adults inclu kids 12 years & under + $25.00 per additional house guest , per night

Christmas Weekend

Check-in Wednesday 10 am or later;

Check-out Sunday by 7 pm

$425.00 per two adults inclu kids 12 years & under + $25.00 per additional house guest , per night

New Years Eve weekend

Check-in Wednesday 10 am or later;

Check-out Sunday by 7 pm

$425.00 per two adults inclu kids 12 years & under + $25.00 per additional house guest , per night

More Details
Hide Details

14 Reviews of Property 182119 in Rockland, Pennsylvania

'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
average rating of 4.928571 based on 14 reviews
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
Johnstown, PA
5

Fantastic place to get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time and the cabin is even more beautiful than the pictures. I would, and have, recommend the RiverWatch to friends and family. We will definitely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
5

Once Again, HEAVEN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We have stayed at Riverwatch multiple times over the years and it never fails to be an amazing, soothing and athletic visit. Soothing because there is nothing nicer than sitting on the porch or being inside the large glass doored great room and looking out on the smooth and flowing river. Not to mention the ancient evergreens that surround the property and the stunning array of colorful birds. The pair of eagles gliding overhead is a real treat. Most of all we enjoy the hiking and biking with our dogs on the miles of trails. The cottage is cozy and the kitchen is almost as well equipped as my own home kitchen. Some nights the mist rises in small tightly coupled clouds off the river in the moon light looking like an army of spirits gliding over the water. Big skies with small mountains make striking sunsets and inspiring night time light shows.

The owner takes great care of us and you can see how much they cherish the property by the continuous upgrades of the cottage. They are easy to work with and very kind landlords who go out of their way to make our stay the best it can possibly be.

But our dogs enjoy this heaven even more than we do, The acres of riverbank and miles of trail are completely off-leash if your dog is trained. After 3-4 days they just lie on the porch looking out to the river and saying this is the best life possible; but they can't move because they are exhausted from running, swimming and playing.

Don't hesitate to rent this bungalow anytime of year.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
Ellwood City, PA
5

The most perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
From the moment we drove up to the day we left, this was the best vacation. We stayed for a whole week and didn't want to leave! (including our two dogs!) We saw so much wildlife, swam in the river with our dogs, walked along the trail and just hung out and enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful view. We had little to no service on our phones which was a blessing and made me and my husband enjoy time together. Thank you so much for letting us spending our vacation here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
5

Family Fun at Riverwatch Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have stayed here before but never with our adult children and our grand kids. What a wonderful cottage and area for our family; swimming, hiking, floating, biking, kayaking and bonfires to cap it all off. The location is terrific for a couple or a family because there is so much to do. Even a rainy day is made beautiful by watching the river outside your doorsteps, the colorful song birds at the window feeder, playing one of the board games at the cottage or cooking together at the completely equipped kitchen. The kids were in heaven and their parents were so happy to see their children entertaining themselves with everything the cottage and the area has to offer. The preteens loved the loft that they called their tree-fort for sleeping.

Watching the river while swinging on the rustic swing, sitting on the deck, eating dinner on the over sized picnic table or seeing the amazing stars at night all made this a remarkable 5 nite trip. Smores never tasted as good as when we sat around the firepit. The bike trail runs for miles and passes twenty yards in front of the cottage. Rafts are a must and so safe for kids since the summer water is less than 2 feet almost all the way to the channel in the center of the river. Kids can quickly catch fish right in front of the cottage. And don't forget the dog because they love it there too. I can't think of a better place to recommend to my friends and family. This is my 6th or 7th visit and I hope for many more.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
5

We had a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had such a wonderful time. Enjoyed the bike trail, the view, the river, the cottage. Everything you need is provided. The cottage is comfortable, clean, well designed...the perfect get away. We saw ducks, geese, blue heron, even a bald eagle. Biked thro the tunnel. Kayaked on the river. Laughed and relaxed.

Close to shopping and restaurants if you need something, but you feel like you are a world apart. Except for a quick trip to the Rockland store, we stayed on the river.

We like it so well we're coming back for a week in July. Definitely recommend this to friends!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
5

riverwatch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family had a great time. Everything was wonderful. Very cozy and clean.
Not much needed, everything supplied.
Thank you for a great weekend. We will be back in the summer.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
5

Charming get-away cottage!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Riverwatch exceeded our expectations. It is a lovely cottage with everything you need to relax and enjoy yourselves. The only thing you have to bring is food and drink. Everything was well maintained and there was a lot of thought put into the items supplied. They even had binoculars and flashlights (for biking through the railroad tunnels on the bike trail)!!! It was our first visit and we certainly plan to return (hopefully soon). Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of staying in a cottage right on the river.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
Elizabeth,PA
5

River Watch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Hi ! Really enjoyed our stay, Oct 7-14th, 2010. Cute cottage, quiet,restful, saw the eagle twice ! Aso saw a flock of turkies, white tail deer. No bear seen, Thank you.My husband caught a nice bass out of the river by the boat slip.It was restful and relaxing. Thank You, Wendy and Mike
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Paradise on The Allegheny River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Charming, whimsical, well maintained, perfect get-a-way for me and my dog. Walk over the lawn and into the water. Bike trail in your front yard that goes for many miles. I've never been in a cottage that had so much kitchen equipment and the entire small cottage was very well designed and artistically decorated. Sit in your great-room or on the deck and watch the lazy river flow by. A bald eagle and mate live in a tree one house away! This is an amazing retreat. Helene, the owner is pleasant and very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
'RiverWatch' a delightful Allegheny River Bike Trail Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182119
412 478-8400
Rockland Pennsylvania Wilds
Metro Detroit, MI
5

Wanted R&R, got R&R

Wanted R&R, got R&R
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I were looking for a place to get away from the day to day stress, unplug and relax. We got just that at the delightful River Watch. Very nicely appointed, clean and modern cottage, complete with comfortable bed linens and beautifully furnished. Everything we needed was included. The owners were very accomodating. Great place to enjoy nature and the company of your family. Steps away from great bike trails and the river. My only suggestion is to consider getting a picnic table. Thanks. Highly recommended for others.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/11