Cabarete condo rental - Our relaxing pool
Our relaxing pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Cabarete Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom with 2 additional Futons, fully equipped Kitchen, sleeps 4-6

Large and modern luxury condo located in 'Ocean One' - One of the latest and most exclusive beach front condo residence in Cabarete.

Second Floor unit overlooking a Beautiful Pool and Garden area with direct Beach access.

A/C, Cable TV, DVD, Washer/Dryer, WIFI, 24 hr security. Fully Equipped Kitchen.

Located downtown: walk along the beach to all the great restaurants, bars and shops that Cabarete has to offer.

------------------- If you are seeing this page thru a website other than homeaway.com... Please access http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091 for more details or to send a message or question to the owner.

Special Note:: If you are seeing this page thru a webpage other than on homeaway.com ... Please access http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091 for more details or to send a message or question to the owner.

7 Reviews of Property 182091 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The Rental Manager, Sonja Medina is wonderful. Her first priority is the Customer Service and she is this best, really helpful, always ready to help. The condo was very nice.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are really glad you liked everything. Feel free to contact me whenever you want to visit Caberete again.
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

WONDERFUL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Just back from a week here. Hope to go back some day and will plan my trip around the availability of this condo. Rooms are huge and bright. Well equipped. WiFi worked great. All major US TV channels. Condo is on 1st floor (second in US) and you do have to go up the stairs to get to it. This was great for us as it gives you a great view of the large, lovely pool and lush grounds from your very private balcony.

Beach access is out the entry gate and 100 yard or so walk down a quite street (with 2 restaurants). The beach is amazing. Turn right at the beach and you are a few 100 yards from a multitude of delightful beach restaurants. You can cut through them and onto the main street with stores, more restaurants, noise and car fumes. We ate every meal but one on the beach (though one could easily cook in the condo if one wanted to).

We did not need the manager but she lives nearby and we had her phone #. I'm confident she would be very helpful. I highly recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this nice review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo at Ocean One in Cabarete. Please do not hesitate to contact me, if you plan to visit Cabarete in the future again.
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We recently returned from a 2-week stay at this condo in beautiful Cabarete. This was our second visit in the DR and we stayed in a hotel the first time. Renting a condo definitely gives you a "home away from home" feel and this unit was spacious and clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The ocean and beach access is a one minute walk and was our favorite route to get to downtown, restaurants shops,etc. although you can also walk from the street side. The property is very conveniently located and the beach is beautiful with lots of options for swimming, kiteboarding, SUP paddle boarding or jsut lounge at one of the many beach clubs where you will be able to camp out in a lounge chair for the price of lunch and drinks.
Sonja is there to greet you upon arrival and was always available to respond to any questions or needs not just about the condo but also how to get about in Cabarete. The staff is very accomodating and friendly from Morena who will come to clean twice a week to all of the security guards and groundkeepers. Everyone is quick with a smile and hello as is very typical of the warm Dominican culture.
If you can speak Spanish, it is a big advantage but not a neccessity.
We felt at home right away and would definitely go back or recommend to our friends or anyone who is interested in visiting Cabarete. The condo is equipped with everything you need to make your own meals except an oven. There is also a BBQ grill located under a cabana by the pool that we used to grill chicken, fish and pork cops purchased at the local markets. We also had a rental car but you don't need one as it is an easy walk to stores or restaurants. You can also easily get a taxi or "motoconcho" just have the security guard arrange it for you as they will direct you to people they know and work with.
The best part about the Dominican Republic are the people who will welcome you with a gracious spirit and a big smile.
We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend the property for it's great location and well maintained environment.
Owner's Response: Thank You for all the kind words. We enjoyed having you and hope to see you again soon. Ocean1.Relax Management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Perfect relax holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Our stay in this Ocean One condo was perfect. We stayed for a month, with our dog, and can't think of a better place if you want to relax. The condo is spacious and comfortabel and has everything you may need. The very friendly and efficient property manager Sonja immediately takes care of such an insignificant inconvenience like a light bulb that isn't working anymore. Cleaning lady Morena is a gem. Speaks only Spanish for the moment, but will start an English course very soon.
The Ocean One complex has a great swimming pool, large enough to do some serious swimming exercise. It is well maintained and the staff very friendly. The beach has nice white sands and lots of possibilities for water activities, although it is also great fun just to watch all the kite surfers.
The tranquility at the Ocean One complex is impressive, but if you prefer salsa music and noisy bars you only have to cross the main street into Callejon de la Loma street where Dominicans put up the volume and dance and drink all night.
Cabarete is a lively village. Lots to do for everyone's taste. And many great restaurants. We especially recommend the Belgian Bakery for great breakfasts and pastries, the Italian restaurant Pomodoro for a delicous pizza on the beach, and last but not least Concha Loca just across the street, where the language genius Alberto makes your stay very agreeable. Local food for a local price.
Plenty of good sea food everywhere of course. Be aware that the tip of 10% in many cases is included in your restaurant bill.
The climate in Cabarete is extremely good. The sun almost always shines, temperatures are very agreeable and humidity is very reasonable. But the greatest asset are the people who make you feel very welcome.
We hope to be able to go there again and wil surely stay in this Ocean One condo then.
Brigitte and Don
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! I am really glad you liked everything. Feel free to contact me whenever you want to visit us again.

Sonja
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Miami Beach
5

Great condo, Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was a very nice condo, simple, very clean and under 30sec to the beach! We were able to hire a cook and buy our own food... The restaurants are 10 min walk. I would stay here again!

Best,

Francis
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Boca Raton, FL
4

Very Relaxing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Had a really nice time with my sister and the kids. Pool was right outside our balcony and the beach was a short walk behind that. Beach a little wavy in the afternoon.

Restaurants and nightlife a few meters down the beach.

Good security even though I never saw the need.

Maria
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
On Beach Luxury Condo With Amenities In The Middle Of It ALL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182091
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
US
5

Very Nice time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful week-wish I could just move there!
Apt is practically new and very roomy, clean and well equipped.
Great spot I would recommend to anybody.
Loved the small local restaurant just down the street called Sandro's.
The best deal on wind surfing is instructor Elvis on the the beach, short walk to the left.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12