Laguna Beach townhome rental - Sunset within the Storm in Panama City Beach, Fl
Sunset within the Storm in Panama City Beach, Fl
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Laguna Beach Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Welcome to our CLEAN BEACHES and make yourself at home in my comfortable, spacious, 1152 square foot, two-level townhome. We are located on Oleander Drive, at the quiet west end in Laguna Beach area of Panama City Beach. Walk across the street to the pristine, white sandy Beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Very close and convenient for small children with two boardwalks. Outside enclosed shower to wash off the sand for convenience after a day at the beach !

Listen to the waves from the Gulf of Mexico from your Master bedroom with king-size bed, cable TV, stereo & ceiling fan. Relax off master bedroom, on a private balcony, with a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico sunrise with a morning coffee or a precious sunset to relax at the end of the day! Second guest bedroom upstairs has two queen beds with cable TV. Fully Main bathroom upstairs has just been completely remodeled. There is a half bathroom downstairs. I am family friendly offering games,videos,books & puzzles for children. Secure Wi-Fi is supplied for you.

Downstairs has a full kitchen equipped with all utensils to cook any meal. A half bath is off the dining room area. The living room is comfortable providing you with cable TV and a DVD/ VCR, along with a stereo to listen to music.You are Wi-Fi ready in the house. A ceiling fan is in living room to allow more comfort to your personal needs. Sliding glass door opens to back patio area to enjoy your day sitting or just reading while getting some sun.. Front porch has a private area with an outside shower with hot and cold water to rinse after beach activities of the day. Full-size washer and dryer provided in room within the porch. There is no pool here yet you are steps away from the gulf.

We are located a few miles west of Highway 79 the 'Y,' away from congestion and traffic. Winn Dixie, Publix, Carousel Grocery, Thomas Donuts are close.The new Pier Park includes Penney's, Old Navy,Panera Bread,Target,Tootsie's from Nashville, Back Porch

Grand Theatre.

Frank Brown Park is within minutes sponsoring all major events.

Major softball tournaments are played here along with Music Festivals ,Car Shows,Thunder Beach etc

A fifteen minute drive east to the Hathaway bridge to cross into the town of Panama City,Gulf Coast College & FSU.

Local fishing charters, mystery cruises,Shell Island ferry for enjoyment

Local restaurants, churches, and shopping are on Front & Back Beach Road.

Ten minutes drive east to famous Seaside, Lake Powell, Phillips Inlet, and Carillon Beach.

Sandestin Outlet Mall is 25 mile drive.

Family Group Policy

It is our policy to rent only to family groups due to the obligations to our owners. A family group is defined as parents, grandparents, children and extended family members vacationing in one home. Our tenants must be at least 25 years old and we will not rent a property in connection with a non-family use such as high school, college or civic groups. Properties are patrolled on a regular basis and should a violation to this policy be found, the group will be subject to immediate eviction with NO REFUNDS OF RENT. Identification may be requested

More Details
Hide Details

I try to make sure all your needs are met and fully satisfied with my place. I come to meet you and share locations of interest to you.

Very accomadating.

Property is close to everything yet quiet part of beach.

There is not alot of congestion of traffic

Walk to beach across the street

Family safe area

'Home Away from Home ' with all the benefits of the sun & beach.

50 Reviews of Property 182056 in Laguna Beach, Florida

WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
average rating of 4.86 based on 50 reviews
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Talking Rock, Georgia
5

Great family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This was perfect for my 3 children and husband. Very clean and very convenient to the beach. Is almost like being on the beach because it takes one minute to get there. The townhome was very clean and had great accommodations-over and above what I expected. It felt very family friendly and I was perfectly comfortable the whole time. My whole family plans on returning next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great family who really enjoyed my home away from home.
The walk across the street is within 400 feet of townhome with two walkway entrances to the beach.They are already making plans for next year in July.
Come enjoy the white sandy beaches of the Gulf Of Mexico.
I am very close to Frank Brown Park and Pier Park.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Adorable and Convenient!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great place to stay, very close to the beach, and very clean. The outdoor shower is great, and is very handy. The neighborhood is great, very quiet, and the house is very kid friendly. This is a great family place, couldn't have asked for better. Its only a few miles from Pier Park, shopping and lots of restaurants. Go out towards Back Beach Rd and there is a gas station, a other stores Dollar General, Wal-Mart, and fast food, if you don't want to be in traffic for a while. So much close by, yet so peaceful. I would definitely recommend staying here. Deborah is also great, I emailed her a few times before we got there and she answered all my questions. She leaves lots of menus, and other brochures in the house, just in case you don't know where to go or what to do. I really enjoyed our family trip, and we hope to do it every year, and this was the perfect spot for us. Thanks to Deborah for allowing us to stay in her home.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and glad you had a terrific time visiting our beautiful beaches.
I try to supply games,cards and books for children for down time and when we do have rain so they are not bored.
Lots of dvd's for children and adults alike.
It is great having an outside shower with hot & cold water to rinse off the sand before coming into the house or just taking an outside shower with soap and shampoo.

Full size washer & dryer if for your use and especially thank you when assisting with towels.
This helps the next person to get in earlier hopefully before noon.

Looking forward to seeing your family again !
Thanks

Deborah :)
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Eubank
5

great place close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Very clean spacious townhouse in a quiet neighborhood basically right across the street from the beach. Deborah provides EVERYTHING you need plus more to make your family vacation as comfortable and relaxing as possible. You definitely get more than you pay for at Deborah's home, even my picky teenage daughter and her friends loved the place
Owner's Response: You had a great week while you were here. So glad you all enjoyed yourself.
I try to supply books for reading, videos along with games for all ages to just chill at the house
or in case it is raining. Boogie boards and sand toys for the beach along with beach chairs. and umbrella's.
I try to think of everything so you can limit what you bring in your vehicle to make the trip less stressfull.
If I do not have it I will get it for you upon request.

This truely is a great place for a vacation in my comfortable home away from home.
See you again,
Deborah
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Eubank
5

Great place close to the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a great place, has EVERYTHING you need plus more to have a great family vacation. Townhouse is clean, roomy, and in great shape, basically right across the street from the beach, and in a quiet neighborhood. My family loved our time here.
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Lilburn, Georgia
5

Above average vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Deborah was wonderful to work with. The pictures do not do this townhome justice. VERY spacious and quiet; beautifully furnished. The home is away from all the highrises and traffic of the PCB area. The walk across the street to the beach was not bad at all; our toes were in the sand within 2 minutes of leaving the door. The best of all was the screened in porch area with the shower and the area for beach gear. And speaking of beach gear, I didnt need to bring anything with me; Deborah has it all from chairs to umbrella's to sand castle building toys to boogie boards! I highly recommend this property - you will not be dissappointed. My husband and I try to go somewhere different every year; but I have a feeling we will be back to visit. :) Thank you Deborah for a wonderful vacation.

Cindy and Dave
Norcross, GA
Owner's Response: thank you so much and really glad you enjoyed your vacation stay with me.
I try to think of everything to assist my renters so they can have a pleasurable time.
This truely is " home away from home" feeling.

See you again soon,
Deborah
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Small Piece of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The stay was absolutely fabulous. Very clean from room to room. Everything we could not pack was there waiting for us and some things we forgot. (grill, boogie boards, sand toys, crock pot....) Short walk to the beach, short drive to shop. This place gave us a home away from home, the grandkids an my husband can't stop talking about how nice the place was. There already planning our next year vacation.
Grandkids said "if this is small piece of Paradise, then Paradise must be pretty Amazing"

Thanks Deborah,
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Oshkosh, wi
5

Great unit and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had a great time while at your townhouse. Had everything I needed and more. It was so close to the beach- just across the street and I could watch the beautiful sunsets over the Gulf from the upstairs deck! The unit was well maintained and very clean. I enjoyed the location and being on the quieter end of the beach. Met lots of other "snowbirds" while there and everyone was so pleasant! Thanks Deb for offering this great place to stay! Hope to stay again next year.
Irene
Owner's Response: I am so glad your enjoyed your first winter season with me.
I knew you would have a great time and enjoy all the other snowbirds.
They are all so friendly.
Glad you explored the area and got involved with the activities offered on the beach.
Thanks for taking such good care of my home.
Looking forward to seeing you again
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Panama City Beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is the kind of place to stay for anyone who wants to experience a trouble-free vacation. The place was beautiful, clean, had all amenities as described plus some. Plenty of room for all of our group to stay. Access to the beach is literally across the street. This was such an enjoyable trip. It was nice meeting you, Deb. I hope to make plans to come back soon.
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had a great time.
I always try to assist in any way to make your vacation comfortable.
Always looking to keep my place and contents updated so you have everything.
I appreciate you taking good care of my "home away from home "
Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

2nd stay at a little piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our second year spending a week's vacation at Deborah's townhome. We could not be more pleased with our vacation. The beach is such a short walk from the townhome and Deborah provides toys, chairs, and coolers to make your stay more enjoyable. You could not find a better rental on this end of the beach. You are away from the crowds and can set up anywhere that you choose. The townhome itself, is just like home. You have everything that you need and some things that you didnt think about and she has those too! The kids love the fact that they have their own room, the patio is great for grilling and, of course, the kids love the outdoor shower. All in all, an excellent time, excellent accomodations and we cannot wait until next summer to come to our "second home"!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and glad you had a great time again.
I really appreciate when families like yours take good care of my place.
You are very welcome to come again to spend time here with my place and our beautiful beaches.
It is great when people assist with starting of laundry to let the next family come in early.
Thanks again,
See you next year !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
WELCOME to the Quiet West End of Panama City Beach GREAT RATES 2/2 townhome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p182056
+1 8505964790
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Very nice place... quiet, clean, close to beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Deborah's townhouse. It was very clean from one end to the other. She provided everything we could possibly need.... right down to spices in the kitchen. My husband, myself and our three teenagers liked the fact that it was just a short walk to the beach. They also enjoyed using the boogie boards that Deborah supplied. We all liked the fact that it was nice and quiet and the beach on this end was not near as crowded as it was in other places. Would have loved to have been able to stay longer. We are already starting to plan our next stay..... sooner than later, hopefully. Looking forward to our next visit!! Keep up the hard work Deborah..... your townhouse is beautiful !! :) Thanks for everything!! :)
Helpful votes: 3/3