Platanias villa rental - Villa Melody
Villa Melody
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Platanias Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Jacuzzi Hot Tub Bathroom, 1 Hydro-massage Shower, Sleeps 4

Villa Melody is in the village of Platanias, 2 minutes walk from the sandy beach, no car necessary as everything is by foot distance of max. 10minutes. Enjoy your holidays under the warm cretan sun. Great for families, romantic getaways and those who seek unforgettable moments. Also unforgettable winter vacation relaxing by the fireplace and visiting the glorious White Mountains with the picturesque villages and the warm Cretan hospitality.

Swimming pool and garden: The swimming pool(25m²) of each villa is right in front, into its cool tree planted garden(200m²) with comfortable sunbeds. Between the two villas a group of trees has been planted so you can enjoy the natural discreet privacy of the house you have chosen.

Main bathroom: In the sun bright bathroom you can relax in the hydro massage bathtub and considering your personal needs we have at your disposal hair dryer, a personal treatment kit, towels, bathrobes and slippers.

Basement facilities: From the living room walking down the stairs you come to the lower level of the villa(35m²), where you can use the washing machine, the drier, the ironing board and iron whenever it’s needed in a little room especially formed.

There is also a luxurious W.C with hydro massage shower, hair dryer and towels. In this room there is a possibility of accommodating an extra guest (5th person) on a sofa bed at an extra cost according to the period of stay.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 181988 in Platanias, Greece

Secluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Secluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181988
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Denver, Colorado, USA
5

Welcoming villa for unforgetable vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The most wonderful part of our trip was coming to the Rock Houses Villa. More beautiful that the pictures, but the best part was meeting the wonderful host family. Thank you so much for allowing us to share your beautiful Villa and your warm, kind hospitality. You have made our trip a most memorable one and we look forward to the day we are able to repay your generosity. The memories you have given us will be ours for a lifetime. But we are most grateful for your friendship.
We can hardly wait to return!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always a pleasure to have so nice people stay in our vacation villa. People with a lovely personality who admire and respect the villa they have chosen for their summer vacation, as if it was their own home.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Secluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181988
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Denver, CO USA
5

THE BEST VILLA RETREAT FOR YOUR HOLIDAY IN CRETE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The stay at the Villa Melody was simply perfect! This place has all of the amenities that you could ask for. A very comforting place just to relax and enjoy your holiday without all of the noise of a hotel or beach resort. The owners, Yioula & Agis are exceeding nice and let you know all about what the area has to offer in regards to activities and sights to see and will even arrange transportation for you.
The beach is just around the corner and is pretty nice if that's your thing but thats not why we came to Crete. We came to see the sights, history and culture of the island(which there is plenty of).

If your like us, go to
The Samaria Gorge - Excellent hike from the mountains to the sea in the south.
Elafonisi - if you want the best of the beach experience in the south.
Knossos - for the Minoan ruins in the east
Gramvousa in the west (we did not have time to go but well worth the trip according to Yioula).

After you experience one of these long day trips and you arrive back at the Villa Melody, you are in heaven!! Take a nice dip in the private pool or a hop in the Jacuzzi tub with all of the quiteness and relaxation of home. You really do feel your at home!

This was one vacation that my wife and I will never forget. Our expectations were beyond exceeded! Make sure you go over and jam out to the best music on Crete at the Rock House which is right next door. The beauty of it is that you will never hear the noise while sipping Raki or Ouzo in the pool or on your patio. Agis will play anything you want from 11pm-5am. The man is wild! He is a spinning machine!

Thanks Yioula & Agis for sharing your wonderful Villa with us! We hope to see you in the future!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are always very glad to welcome such wonderful people to our homes. Thank you both for being such wonderful guests and we do hope to welcome you again in the future and have maybe more time to have some more ouzo together again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181988
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Kabul, Afganistan
5

Special place to make memories...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
After being apart for 5 and a half months, we wanted somewhere special that could be a quiet, peaceful time to make memories. Rock Houses' Melody filled our wishes. Quiet time together restful peaceful time inside and out on patio. Sharing of your time and culture with us is priceless. Memories made that will last a lifetime and let us smile as they are sealled as we look at pictures, eat the food from my cookbooks (if I can find similar ingridients) and talk with family about our trip.
David and Pam, October 2008.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Villa with Private Pool and garden.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181988
+0030 282 106-8917
Platanias Chania
Portsmouth
5

Unforgetable villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I was amazed to find that a place like this is to rent. The pictures do not justify it. It's much better than it shows in pictures. Congratulations to Agis and Yioula for all their good taste and their wonderful hospitality. The villa is so close to everything, yet so quiet and relaxing. The best value money can buy. We will be back again this October because just a few days is not enought for such a lovely place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5