Manuel Antonio villa rental - Villa Chaman 6
Villa Chaman 6
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Manuel Antonio Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Chaman is a private community in a secluded area just minutes from the unique little town of Quepos and world famous Manuel Antonio National Park. Our Villa Chaman 6 is nestled one block off the main road in a rain-forest setting, surrounded by dense jungle in an oasis of nature and beauty. Here, you will find privacy and tranquility, without feeling isolated.

Why stay in a hotel room, when for the same price, you can have a whole Costa Rica villa rental, in the rain-forest with a large pool and jacuzzi, just steps from our door. Wake up to the sounds of the Titi monkeys searching for food in the trees. Owls, sloths, iguanas, butterflies, hummingbirds and an array of exotic birds can be observed while lounging by the pool or soaking in the turbulence of the jacuzzi.

This unit has a living room, fully equipped kitchen, upper balcony, access to laundry room, telephone, cable tv, internet available, air conditioning in master bedroom and every room has a ceiling fan.

38 Reviews of Property 181970 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
average rating of 4.8285713 based on 38 reviews
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

VERY nice here

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Having a warm time at Villa Chaman 6. We are in the pool all the time if not at the beach. Went to the Vanilla Farm and saw so many wonderful spices. Tomorrow Manuel Antonio National Park. We are off exploring new restaurants every day, we only make coffee in the villa :) Thank you for having us enjoy Villa Chaman 6 "Just Another Day in Paradise'
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Beautiful, like a park.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The four of us were staying at a hotel along the main road, but, could not stand the noise. So, we started walking up this side road, following a sign that said Villa Teca, looking for a place to stay away from the traffic, when we came by Chaman, just a block up the road. What a neat place. All landscaped like a jungle park. To sum it up, we ended up renting Chaman 6 for the remainder, and wishing we could have found this sooner. Very private, large pool, whirlpool, deck chairs, and only a few steps from our villa. We had monkeys visiting too, which the kids really loved. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the jungle, a most relaxing place.This has been one of the best places we have stayed in all our travels.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thank you for everything! We really appreciate what you have done for us. We are SO happy to be here in your little Paradise!! If you ever come to Germany let us know.
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay

  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We are back in town and can't say enough about our experience. Thank you for everything. You have a Great spot in Manuel Antonio!
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Really just another day in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
8 nights in Villa Chaman were the perfect ending for my 3 week holiday in Costa Rica. The place ist just beautifull, directly next to the jungle. You have your own and beautifull bathroom, a full kitchen, comfy beds and a perfect working TV for rainy afternoons. The House Nr. 6 has a nice view to the jungle ant the refreshing and clean pool. I also met the owners Beverly and Larry. They were so nice and showed me how to feed the little monkeys with bananas. Very close to the villa you can find a local bus stop. It only takes about 5min with the bus to the local centre of Quepos, where you can find supermarkets and only about 10/15min to the beach of Manuel Antonio.
I really want to thank you Larry and Beverly for the beautifull time there! Just another Day in Paradise!!
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Relaxing time in CR

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What an amazing time we had in CR. We rented this place for NYE and we were 4 students. The place had everything we needed and the pool let us relax every day. The beach (manuel antonio), Grocery stores and restaurant were near by and we were able to pick up a little bit of the Costaricain culture wich was amazing. Such a nice country with nice people! I would recommand it to every one!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
New Jersey
4

Very Nice Place To Relax and Enjoy Surroundings

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The property was clean, well-maintained, exactly as described, everything you need is provided, all you need is food and drink, put your feet up and relax, the property manager is really nice and helpful, her name is Pia, her son Eddie goes out of his way to help with anything at all, my favorite restaurant in Manuel Antonio is Agua Azul, owned by an America couple, you won't be disappointed
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Galena, Illinois
4

Paradise, Indeed!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What a fantastic vacation we had at Villa Chaman! We loved the balcony of our unit and spent many hours there, visiting with our friends and observing our resident three-toed sloth. The pool was at all times just the right temperature and we greatly enjoyed our "neighbors," both human andprimate! The convenience of the bus stop so close allowed us to get around easily. We never once missed not having a rental car. Thank you, Bev and Larry, for one terrific vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Watertown, WI
5

FANTASTIC VACATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My two sisters and I rented this villa for a week in April and what a week it was!! We all agreed this was our best vacation ever! Not only was this our first vacation in a jungle, there was SO MUCH to do! A huge plus was having a pool just steps from our villa! Walking into the gated area was like walking into the Garden of Eden! Beautiful!! The villa itself was great and to be greeted by monkeys our first morning - what a TREAT that was!! They couldn't have been more than 6' from our balcony! They seemed to 'pose' for pictures before heading off into the jungle. We did the zipline, whitewater rafting tour, took a bus to downtown Quepos for some excellent shopping, ate at a number of fantastic restaurants that were in a very short walking distance from the villa and met some super friendly people staying within Chaman. We took a guided tour of Manuel Antonio Nat'l Park (exceptional) where we saw sloths, tucans, frogs, crabs and monkeys. We took the Mangrove boat tour, spent lots of time in the villa's pool, (if only to cool off for a few minutes), played cards on the balcony every night and spent the last day soaking up the sun at beautiful Manuel Antonio beach. Buses were constant so never had to spend time waiting and taxis are everywhere, again - no wasted time waiting to get somewhere. I want to mention how friendly, fun and informative ALL our guides were on the tours. The three of us had a ball, we brought back so many pictures along with some wonderful memories. Bev, this place was all you said it was AND MORE! Thank you for the best vacation ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Chaman 6 - 'Just Another Day in Paradise' in Manuel Antonio '
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181970
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
colorado, usa
5

Great Family Destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed for 1 week and it was an absolutely perfect place for our family for explore the quepos/manuel antonio area. Our 2 kids enjoyed the pool when we were not at the beach. Titi and white faced monkeys came by - what fun! We also heard howler monkeys but did not see them. Everything was at the villa that we needed - we were all very comfortable and could not have asked for more (other than more time!). We took a zip-line tour, and relaxed a lot. We mostly cooked at the villa, but one evening we went to an airplane themed restaurant to watch the sunset and have dinner - the kids really enjoyed the plane aspect of it and dinner was good too! Manuel Antonio National Park is a very short drive away, and the beaches there were great! We would most certainly recommend this villa to our family and friends who are looking for a nice quiet, secure place to stay and stray from on their next vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway