Flagstaff house rental - Surrounded by over 500 acres of national forrest (
Surrounded by over 500 acres of national forrest (
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Flagstaff House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Loft - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 14)

Set in 5 acres of tall timber, this Park's home offers rustic elegance, comfort and absolute tranquility. A visitor would never know they were only minutes away from Flagstaff, restaurants and city activities. Choose from the night-life of Flagstaff or the adventures of the Grand Canyon (that is only a 55 minute drive!) , mountain biking, skiing or any number of outdoor activities within minutes of this beautiful retreat.This 2500 square foot home features a master suite, 4 bedrooms, a loft and 2 bathrooms. A supplemental wood burning stove adds that cozy touch while a family, or group of friends are nestled in for a late night home movie in this beautifully appointed Casa. The loft is great for kids and the covered porch, just off the living room, is great for BBQ's, boisterous conversations, relaxing evenings....Or just watching the wildlife. You are in the woods! The property backs up against 500 acres of Coconino National forest, so the only unexpected guests will be the deer,elk and eagle.

Snow play park off of Route 66 : 5 minutes away is a state park for kids to play in the snow, they have small runs for sledding and sliding etc. Anything you can think of to do in the snow. Great time for the family. Tubing year round at Elk Ridge Ski area.

Tubing in Williams, AZ : 12 minutes away is Williams, AZ 'Gateway to the Grand Canyon' and it has a small ski slope but half of the ski slope is used for tubing (year round) and it is a blast.

Nearby Attractions: Grand Canyon

Grand Canyon Deer Farm -

Grand Canyon Railway -

Grand Canyon White Water Rafting -

Elk Ridge Ski and Outdoor Recreation (tubing year round) -

Flagstaff Nordic Center -

Lowell Observatory Tours -

Meteor Crater Tours -

Flagstaff Mall -

The Arboretum at Flagstaff -

Museum of Northern Arizona -

Canyon De Chelly National Monument -

Wupatki National Monument -

Walnut Canyon National Monument -

Petrified Forest National Park (Painted Desert)

More Details
Hide Details

If you are a kind person I will give your family a discount. I take my job very serious and I want our guest to feel very comfortable. I will go out of my way to help them have an enjoyable visit. I love sharing my special place/home with guest. 99.9% love the experience.

Malcolm purchased this house in 1999

Wanted time away from the busy 'Valley of the Sun' time to relax and rejuvenate one soul and time to enjoy nature. Time to live in the now and be present to myself. The fun part now is I can share these moments with our wonderful guest.

73 Reviews of Property 181929 in Flagstaff, Arizona

Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
average rating of 4.581395 based on 73 reviews
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Beautiful Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a beautiful property for a weekend getaway or an extended stay. There were only 5 of us so we had tons of space to roam around, but it's well equipped for large groups. The room above the garage is awesome - a great place for kids and adults to go to do their own thing. The home was well stocked with essentials, very clean and we felt very comfortable our entire stay. It's very secluded and the weather was absolutely gorgeous during the day and chilly enough at night to enjoy the fireplace. We didn't leave the property during our stay, but it's close enough to shopping, restaurants and activities, and the brochures provided with nearby activities was much appreciated. It gave us great ideas for a future stay. Malcolm and his staff were very accommodating with the arrangements and we appreciated the whole experience.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
Galveston
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our group of 6 really enjoyed the house and surrounding woods. We stayed a week and took several day trips to the various attractions in the area. After our excursions, we were happy to have a nice, clean, spacious place to settle at the end of the day. The house is well equipped with various supplies and appliances. The serenity of the woods made for some very relaxing times. The fireplace was a great way to take out the chill in the air each evening. We all commented that we'd readily book this house again in the future. Please note, the closest grocery store is in Williams, about 20 minutes away, so some advance planning for supplies is required. We ran out of eggs for breakfast and the local country store did not have any, hence a 40 minute round trip so we could have a nice, big country breakfast! Vacation means no worries, though, so not a big deal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review. Please note the closest General Store is 2.5 miles away in Parks, AZ They are usually well stocked with such staples as eggs, milk, etc.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
4

Quiet Retreat off the beaten path! :)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is well made and kept clean and uncluttered. The surroundings are private, quiet and relaxing. Nice little touches like a basket in the bathroom with items to use gratis if you forgot to pack them. The only thing that could be improved is perhaps better outdoor furniture and more updated indoor furniture. They served their purpose but were a little dated. Great views from every room and a cute little loft for children to play. Comfortable beds and very clean linens. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again!We really feel like we were able to get away and relax. Conveniently halfway between Flagstaff and Williams. Only 10-15 minutes to either town. Look forward to staying there in the winter!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
Saint George , Utah
5

Great getaway spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great get away destination. Lots of room for a large family gathering with a whole forest to explore. The house had all the amenities to be a great home away from home and plenty of towels for everyone ....already planning our return trip next year
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
belgium
4

nice under the tree

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
i find a nice place but ashes and cigarettes in the garden, also 200 USD fee for cleaning... too much,
a nice place not so quiet, you hear the road when you stay in the garden.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
Provo, UT
5

Great Cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time at your cabin. After hiking in the Grand Canyon all day, it was nice to come to such a comfortable place. We had everything we needed and were able to fully relax at this secluded cabin. We even saw some elk in the trees nearby! Thank you for helping to make our trip great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
Raleigh, NC
5

Grand Canyon

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This pictures don’t do the property justice. Very spacious for 7 adults. The garage was great for a large lunch of 20 people. Plenty of chairs and table space. Well stocked kitchen for cooking. The wireless internet was big help for all of our electronic devices. The loft area was fun place for the toddler to play with grandma. The location was excellent with a short drive to Williams and Flagstaff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
5

Property 168716

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had wonderful 2 nights stay at this home. It was very clean and convenient to Flagstaff city, Grand canyon and HWY.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
5

It was amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything was amazing we did not have to take anything but our food. Our children had so much fun because there was so much snow to play in. The cabin had so much space it was 16 of us who visited and we all were able to sleep comfortably weather it was on the beds or ground, and the loft created a very good extra sleeping space. We hope to visit very soon. As to those who have not been here yet really need to go you will not regret it!
business
Discounted Rate for Spring!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181929
+1 480 246-1234
Flagstaff Arizona
Gold Canyon, AZ
5

Snowy Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
When we booked this property for the day after Christmas with the primary goal of a snowy winter getaway with family and friends hoping for a little bit of snow to play in. When we arrived we found about 4-6 inches of existing snow but that's not all.... It started snowing that evening and didn't stop until the next evening!!! Another 4-5 inches of fresh snow. There is a snow play area 5 minutes down the road but we didn't need to go there. There is a nice little sledding hill right outside the front door.
The cabin was very nice, clean, and cozy. Well stocked with clean towels and linens; the kitchen had everything you need for a nice home cooked meal for large groups (we had 17). The wood burning stove in the living room was perfect for the chilly snowy evenings. The room above the garage was a great place to stick the kids. It's like a little apartment fully furnished with TV, mini fridge,Microwave...
This was a very enjoyable stay and a lot of great memories made. Wish we could have stayed longer. I definitely want to come back in the summer to check out the area without all of the snow.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3