Bald Head Island house rental - View golfers as they play the award winning greens
View golfers as they play the award winning greens
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bald Head Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

BHI Club membership and departure cleaning included.

Don't be fooled by inflated prices that claim 20% discounts or third day free with two day rental. Our bottom line prices are already much lower (in some cases 25% or more then the list price). Our home is huge, comfy and up to date. Our location is great and our prices up front are lower then the competition. We do not double our rates so that we can give 20% off or through in things that make us look good. We are already good. Our guest reviews reflect that. We do not pay our guests or hold them hostage in order to get a good review. The guests have liked our home and our price to voluntarily want to leave a comment. That should be enough in itself but I will give you the guided and detailed tour anyway.

Relax, enjoy wildlife and the sounds of the nearby ocean as you sit on rocking chairs enjoying views of lighthouses and sunsets. With over 1300 sq. ft. of porches, this newly decorated 2,000 sq. ft. home features island decor and family friendly accommodations. Three roomy bedrooms with 2.5 baths plus an outdoor shower and a fish cleaning station provides for everyone.

Only 1 minute from the beach, steps away from the Newly Renovated 4.5 Star 18 hole George Cobb designed golf course, about 900 feet from the newly decorated clubhouse. Located just a short walk or bike ride from the village makes it easy to get to your boat, rent a canoe, eat at the dockside restaurants or visit and walk up to the oldest lighthouse in N.C.(Old Baldy 1817). Two golf carts, grill, beach chairs, games and movies along with cable TV in every room.

Please do not miss the 9 minute video provided on VRBO. Click on the tab at the top of the still pictures of the house. Turn up the sound and relax. If you are not convinced that Bald Head Island and Maggie's Place is not unique then it may not exist.

Important Addition: We now have included unlimited Long Distance Phone Service, High Speed Wifi Internet, Hi-Def Satellite Extended TV Service which includes all the major sports networks. Included are Sunday NFL Max Ticket (Every Game, Every Sunday in HD), Golf Channel, Fox Sports 1 & 2, Tennis Channel, CBS Sports Network, NFL Network, ESPN, ESPN 2, ESPN News, ESPNU, Regional Sports, FS South, MASN640, MLB Network, MSNBC, NBA TV and much more.

Keywords: House,Beach Resort, Island Resort, Bald Head Island, Outer Banks, Ocean front property, Beach Rental, Carolina Beaches, Bald Head Island vacations, Vacation Home, Vacation Home Rental,Bald Head Island Vacation Rentals, Bald Head Island Limited, Coastal Home Rentals,Bald Head Island Rentals, Tiffany's Beach Rentals,Wendy Wilmot Properties, Golf, Tennis, Pool, Bald Head Island Club, Old Baldy Lighthouse, Swimming, Fishing, Boating

More Details
Hide Details

I am 63 and my wife is 61 (and getting older as I type). We are almost at retirement age and would rather travel then spend time at our home near Cleveland, Ohio (especially in winter).I enjoy photography, scuba diving, fishing, treasure hunting, flying and nature. My wife also likes to travel, birding, snorkeling (she's to chicken to scuba dive), walking along the beach and a relaxing diner. We have both traveled around the world numerous times and love to meet people. We love the mountains and visiting our second home on Bald Head Island. We honestly do want people to come and visit so they may enjoy what we have.

Richard Walsh purchased this house in 2005

My wife and I grew up near the ocean and watched our favorite places get crowded as houses and resorts brought crowds of people and the problems that go with it. Bald Head Island is what most people dream about when they look at travel magazine. The island is uncrowded and has over 14 miles of beaches which 11 miles were given back to the state remaining forever natural. Over 12,000 acres of Marsh provide the utmost in observing nature. Being that the island extends out into the gulf-stream it attracts a variety of sea-life including Loggerhead Turtles, Whales, Tuna, Dophins and many more. The geographic location along the cental coastline of the U.S. between Florida and Maine provide a phenominal means of seeing birds from the North and South as they migrate through Bald Head. The 100+ year old towering Cedar and Oak forest abutts the 50 foot + sand dunes making this island unique and not found in many other places. There are also only a few places in the U.S. that restrict travel on a protected island to electric golf carts, bicycles or walking. This is what made my wife and I buy a piece of heaven.

We love the peace and solitude and safety of this lovely place. We are nature lovers and can't resist bird watching, shelling, and turtle watching. I love canoeing, fishing and swimming which fit perfectly to the islands environment.

90 Reviews of Property 184456 in Bald Head Island, North Carolina

Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
average rating of 4.859649 based on 90 reviews
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
4

the stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Good location, quiet cul-de-sac, clean. Lights, fans, etc . were labeled and marked. Electric neighborhood vehicles were top notch. Bikes a plenty, new Tv--slight volume control problem. MANY APPLIANCES , tools in kitchen, etc. Hot water not quite warm enuf for our tastes. BUT, we were in constant contact with the owner and he was ultra responsive, willing to help or answer questions in any way. This I feel is the strong suit for the house and property. A fine place on a fine island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carolyn,
The hot water heater was set on vacation mode for the off season and has now been corrected. It will be plenty hot when you come back next time. The new wide screen TV come with a lot of features, but great big loud speakers are not one of them. We will be installing a Blue Tooth Surround Sounding Stereo System by your next visit. It was also on our honey do list. Thank you for your useful comments and we are very happy you had a good time at Maggie's Place.
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
4

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2613
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The only reason I did not give five stars is because we arrived early in the season and there was not many shops or restaurants open. If it would have been warmer, we could have spent more time on the beach. Instead we spent most of our time in and around the house. Luckily, the owners had provided EVERYTHING. Even things we didn't think about. Strollers, cribs, pack-n-plays, waffle maker, bikes, you name it. Travel to and from the island was easy and everyone was friendly and helpful. We will be returning. But hopefully in the warmer months!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We have no control over the weather. Our only concern is providing the best home for your stay. If our home was everything and more then what we promised we should have gotten 5 stars. If the Islsnd, weather, golf, restaurants were not to the likings then there are other travel sites that you can rate the Island. I hope you do come back and enjoy Maggie's Place, but please come back during the warmer weather when everything is open including the pools and please come back to Maggie's Place. Thank you
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Kernersville, NC
5

Wonderful, has everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our family stayed for a fall break. The owners are very informative and have equipped the house with everything anyone could need: beach equipment, kitchen items, flashlights, etc.
We really enjoyed exploring the island, seeing the deer, and driving around in the golf carts. The guys loved fishing at the point. They said the were always catching something, they just didn't know what it was going to be. We will definitely come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Chesnee, SC
5

We will be back to 'Maggie's Place'

We will be back to 'Maggie's Place'
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A great reunion with my two sisters and spouses. Everything was as advertised, clean, functional up to date appliances and a kitchen supplied with everything but the food we brought. The owner was very helpful with numerous emails supplying information. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful vacation at Maggie's Place. The house is very nice with multiple decks to enjoy. Convenient to everything. The owner,Richard, takes of his guests with excellent email information to make sure you enjoy your trip. We would definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Richmond, Virginia
5

Great Vacation on Bald Head Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Great Beach House. Owners are great to work with and keep you well informed.
This is our 2nd stay @ "Maggie's Place" and I plan to return soon.
Upgrades were very nice.
We love staying in this house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Great Vacation Destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved Bald Head Island! We have small children and this house was great. It was centrally located and close to the club and a perfect beach access spot. I highly recommend BHI and Maggie's Place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Virginia
5

Wonderful place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We arrived at Maggie's Place filled with anticipation and looking for nice relaxation! We found it, even with five teenagers in tow! The house was immaculate, and gleaming wood floors, comfortable beds, and nice appliances were waiting for us. The owner was wonderful to work with. He was concerned with our safe arrival and welcomed us to his home as if we were family. The house is convenient to everything, the golf carts are in almost new condition. The house had everything you could wish for...beach toys, bicycles, crab pots, baby equipment, and a nice supply of starter necessities such as paper products, dish soap, and trash bags. The owner was very good about explaining the way Bald Head operates. We relaxed, had plenty of space to not feel cramped (7 in total), and just enjoyed a home that felt like our very own. Thank you for your kind hospitality!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
Damascus, MD
5

An Excellent Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family and I have vacationed at BHI many times over the years with our first visit in 1992. Maggie's Place is an excellent choice for your vacation, as it is spacious, well maintained, and up-to-date with top of the line appliances and the two golf carts are the best that we have ever had. The owner is extremely cordial and forwarded us a great many emails that kept us well informed about current events on the island. I would recommend renting Maggie's Place for your stay on the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Full Size House Near Beach,Club,Pool,Village,Lighthouse,Chapel,Hi-Def NFL Ticket
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p184456vb
+1 440-354-8711
Bald Head Island Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful stay - - highly recommend Maggie's Place

Wonderful stay - - highly recommend Maggie's Place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful stay - - highly recommend Maggie's Place!

This was our third stay on Bald Head Island (BHI), and Maggie's Place was our best rental value yet. If we are fortunate enough to return to BHI next year, we'll stay at Maggie's Place.

The house was even better than advertised - - excellent location, well equipped, very clean and comfortable. The many porches added to the experience as did the two brand new golf carts with excellent zip.

The stainless steel washer and dryer were much better than what we have at home and have raised our standards. It was so nice not to have to take home dirty clothes at the end of our vacation.

As other reviewers have commented, Richard was very attentive before, during and after our stay. He demonstrates again and again that they want you to enjoy the home as much as they do.

I highly recommend Maggie's Place!
Helpful votes: 1/1