Wisconsin Dells house rental - Located in the pine trees on lake delton with large main floor deck.
Located in the pine trees on lake delton with large main floor deck.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wisconsin Dells House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, plus dorm that sleeps 5, and 2 full bathrooms...gas fireplace..

Enjoy your time away at the Wisconsin Dells. This property is in the heart of the Dells, well-known for its many activities for all ages. Like indoor and outdoor waterparks, golf courses, miniature golf, amusement parks with go-karts, roller coasters, and water-slides.

Pine Bay Lodge is in a heavily wooded area of tall pines and oak trees. You'll feel like you're way 'up north', as the natives like to describe far northern Wisconsin. And, it's On the water, complete

with a sandy beach.

The interior of the lodge is of a recently completed knotty pine makeover, with gas fireplace, as well as

having central air. The deck, overlooking Lake Delton, will be a center of your gatherings.

value season: value season is from april 1-may 20 and from after labor day weekend through september.....contact

owner at 608-255-3100 for any dates from october 1 through march 31......

11 Reviews of Property 181800 in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

August 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Wow AGAIN!!! Such a clean and cozy place. Plenty of room for everyone to sit around and spend some good relaxing time together. We even enjoyed the beach much more this year, with the lake being filled back up and all. Kids had a blast playing in the water, and of course jumping off the pier. We look forward to returning year after year, as Pine Bay Lodge has taken such good care of us once again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: we love to hear such a positive response; it makes
the effort to maintain the lodge worthwhile....
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
3

Great lodge BUT awful owner!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It was a great lodge! Three bed rooms and plenty of beds. They pretty much have everything in the lodge so the only thing you have to bring is food and beverages. It's at a convenient location, easy to find and close to the lake. The lower floor might be cold in the winter night, but you can turn the heating temperature higher. We would definitely want to live there again and recommend it to our friends IF THIS THING NEVER HAPPENED:

There is a REFUNDABLE DAMAGE DEPOSIT. I gave my credit card information to the owner when I made the reservation. He charged the whole amount plus the deposit. We stayed there for four days during Christmas. We packed trash everyday and cleaned it up when we were leaving. The lodge was absolutely in normal shape and nothing was damaged at all. After a week we left the lodge, I didn't get any phone call or email from him and I didn't get my deposit back either. When I called to ask when I could get the deposit back, Joe, the owner, started with "you made there a mess". I tried to talk to him and see if where the problem is. But the owner was like "my cleaner told me you left with a mess", "I don't want to waste time with you", "I only believe in my cleaner" and he refused to give the full deposit back. But most things he said was nonsense. I didn't agree to pay him the money he wanted since he never mentioned we had to clean it like we never lived and that was DAMAGE DEPOSIT not cleaning deposit. Then he just didn't return the whole deposit.

I am objective about what happened. I agree that the lodge is a great one for vacation. But be careful with you money!
Helpful votes: 19/20
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

***OMG***

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was a getaway weekend for my Husbands Surprise 30th B-Day! Our family & friends arrived to this cozy home and never wanted to leave. This web site gives this place no justice. You have to come and enjoy it yourself!! The home was inviting and spacious, we decided the first night that we have to rent it again! The house was so great we stayed in the whole weekend!!!
Owner's Response: a great review like this is so very gratifying to us, the owners....we are thrilled when
we get a response like this.....
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Great for any age group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We visited Pinebay Lodge over Labor Day Weekend 2011 with a group of 11 co-eds (mostly couples), ages 25-30. While the weather definitely could have been nicer, we couldn't have been happier with our stay overall. Among the great things to list: (1) Plenty of space for everyone (could have had at least another couple and been fine); (2) lots of property for fire pit gatherings and BBQ (charcoal grill); (3) place to tie up boat rentals (suggest Lake Delton Watersports); (4) great beach volleyball court; (5) great lake atmosphere.

We would definitely visit again and would recommend to nearly any group looking for a great lake-house getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Great Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
8 of my friends stayed there for 2 nights to celebrate the birthday and the we had blast. This home is perfectly located on the river and very close from downtown dells. There are all kind of restaurants, Gas Stations, etc within 1 mile from here. The view from desk is awsome. The house was absolutely clean and very cozy. Now, I am planning to go there again for few nights with my family. I would recommend this to everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Great for a Bachelor Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My brother rented this place for my bachelor party weekend during the Fall 2010.

We had about 13 guys...it was a blast! Right on the lake (we rented a pontoon boat and speed boat), your own private beach for sand volleyball, a bonfire pit, and it is across the street from the Wilderness golf course where we saw multiple deer while golfing.

There are really no good places to eat in the Dells so the best thing we did was buy a bunch of burgers, steaks, and food from the local Walmart to grill out and save some $.

The accomodations were great - the only extra thing we could have asked for is a hot tub.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: As the owner of this property, i appreciate the review, as most of it was very positive....however,
the headline "Great for a bachelor party" may be true, but pine bay lodge is very meant to
be a family oriented place, and not what people associate with the term "bachelor party"....
that being late partying, high noise levels, and more than a bit of alcohol....i just thought
the headline conveyed too much over the top partying, but i do appreciate the intent of the
reviewer....it was very positive.......
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Thank you Pine Bay Lodge for a wonderful vacation! The house was huge, clean, and so comfortable. I felt right at home and loved reading on the private beach with the family of ducks!

I wouldn't have expected such a fully stocked kitchen and new technology. They even provide some board games and DVD's.

The only improvements I would suggest are for a better path to the beach that isn't so steep, and for the air conditioning system to be improved so that the basement isn't so chilly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: the air-conditioning situation on lower level[basement]
has been rectified.....thanx for the nice review.....
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Illinois
5

Our second year here..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
It was fantastic as usual, and we were so thrilled to have Lake Delton back! The house was clean, and comfortable. Thank you so much!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

Was just getting ready to plan for this years vacation at Pine Bay Lodge when I realized I had yet to comment on last year's stay! Let me be the ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Was just getting ready to plan for this years vacation at Pine Bay Lodge when I realized I had yet to comment on last year's stay! Let me be the first to say...WOW!!! Looks even better in person. Very nature like surroundings, with very clean rooms, and gorgeous wood work. We can only anxiously wait, and anticipate our next visit with PineBay Lodge.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Pine Bay Lodge-on Lake Delton-in the Heart of the Dells
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181800
(608) 345-3102
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Illinois
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My family and I (total of 10 adults and 2 smaller children) stayed here last summer, even without lake delton full, we had a blast. It's nice and secluded from other properties, with a lake side view and a beach just a few steps away. We had so much fun, it was very clean, well maintained, and we will be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6