Ocean Lakes house rental - Full Kitchen- dishwasher - full size washer and dryer - Large fridge
Full Kitchen- dishwasher - full size washer and dryer - Large fridge
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms and sofa sleeper, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 Site Q-29

A vacation beach house with a covered front porch overlooking the lake. This single story 2 bedroom, 2 bath beach house is in Ocean Lakes and is conveniently situated: walking distance to the beach, indoor pool, basketball court, playground, family sports area, recreation center, putt-putt and outdoor resort pools. An on-property convenience store is within a short walk or golf cart ride. The house features a queen bed in the master with a full, private bathroom and two twin beds in the second bedroom with a full separate bath. Beautifully furnished with all appliances, a full-sized washer and dryer, and a queen sleeper sofa. For more specific information about Ocean Lakes, including maps, amenities, golf car rentals, etc.,

Site Q-29

Parking: Ocean Lakes requires a security/parking pass before you can access the property. The parking fee is $5 per day per vehicle; charged by Ocean Lakes. A maximum of three vehicles (not including golf carts) will be allowed on the property. Golf cart trailers and other vehicles may be parked in a common area inside the security gate on the property. You will need to make arrangements with Ocean Lakes for this parking.

Cleaning: Cleaning is mandatory during all Seasons. The cleaning fee is $30 and will be deducted from the Security Deposit refund. Although we expect you to leave the property as you found it, the perception of cleanliness varies from person to person. We will respectfully have the house cleaned and sanitized after each rental.

Payments & Refunds: A reservation deposit of $300 is required within 7 days of booking that converts to a security/damage deposit upon arrival. The deposit is not applied towards rent; however, it is fully refundable (less $30 cleaning fee) within 14 days of departure provided provisions of the Rental Contract are met. An advance payment equal to 50% of the rental fee is required 60 days before arrival, balance due 30 days before arrival. Cancellations or charges that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 60 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment and deposit. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. If you cancel within 30 days before arrival, we will attempt to get the property rented. If we have to discount the fees to get the property rented, we reserve the option to deduct that from your refund. You may pay with Visa, MasterCard, certified/personal check, or money order.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 181669 in Ocean Lakes, South Carolina

Lake Front
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181669
704 3616631
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
5

Loved this house!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I stayed here the week of August 4, 2012, we had a great vacation. This house is very well kept and comfortable. This is the first time we have rented a house in Ocean Lakes we usually stay in a camper with family. We were very pleased with this house. Owner was very nice to work with. The house is very nicely decorated and sitting on the porch overlooking the lake watching the ducks was one of our favorite parts. It was a very relaxing place to stay. We rented the golf cart as well and it was very nice to have to get around on. Can't wait for next year we will definately be renting this house again!!!!
business
Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181669
704 3616631
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
5

Exellent place to stay! Great value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great clean place to stay, even though it is only 2 bedrooms, we comfortably fit a family of 5 in the house. There is so much to do in the park and the kids and teens love the nightly golf cart parade!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181669
704 3616631
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
5

Exellent place to stay! Great value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was a great clean place to stay, even though it is only 2 bedrooms, we comfortably fit a family of 5 in the house. There is so much to do in the park and the kids and teens love the nightly golf cart parade!
business
Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181669
704 3616631
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
4

Clean & Comfortable Interior, Great View

Clean & Comfortable Interior, Great View
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed here with our one year old and had a great vacation. The house is comfortable and relaxing. A short walk to the beach, if you don't rent the golf cart, and an even shorter walk to the office and store. The view of the lake is a real plus, and our daughter loved watching the swan and geese that swim there. The owner was really attentive to our inquiries and reservation needs, though they were all last minute. My only comment to other visitors is to keep in mind you will have to buy everything when you get there, (e.g., toilet paper, paper towels, condiments, etc.) I'm sure this is normal for house rentals, particularly at the beach, but it was an added cost for just a week's stay. Even considering this, I would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181669
704 3616631
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
3

Deposit not returned in timely manor

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
After arriving we had to clean the bedding before using- mattress, bedspread, there was blood and fluids on the fabric of the comforter and mattress pad. Before we could wash them we had to clean the dryer as it was full of lint and dirt. The oven needed cleaning as well as the carpet needed a good vacuuming. We also fixed a 3 inch hole in the wall that a former tenant left there. The owner gave us the material to fix it as I was looking for something to do. The owner and his wife commented a number of times on how clean the home was being kept.
We learned that the home was in final stages of being repaired from a former tenant that abused the house and caused destruction that was not normal.

Our stay was very good after the cleanup as this is a longstanding 5 star resort.
This home is Ada. Meaning that this home is handicapped accessible and i am in a chair and would love to stay there again but not with the problems we had .

The contract showed that we were to receive our deposit minus the cleaning fee 14 days after we left. We left on March 23, 2012. The owner was called on April 9 and he said he forgot to send the deposit and would do it right away. The last call to him was on April 27 and he did not answer or return my call. I left a voice message with my number and for him to contact me if there were any problems. We feel we complied with the contract.
On May 3, I received a call from the owner stating that they mailed the check to the wrong place and to give him the correct address and he would send me the check.

On May 7 we received our check in full plus the cleaning fee, with the envelope with the wrong address.
We feel that with a little more communication a lot of misunderstanding could have been avoided. This is why we gave the home and experience a rating of 3.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181669
704 3616631
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Clover, SC
5

Cute and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This little house is perfect for a family of four. It is comfortable and clean and has a great lake view. The owners are also very nice people and very easy to work with. They maintain the house well. This was our second stay in this house this year. I highly recommend it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181669
704 3616631
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Clover, SC
5

Review of Q-29 rental in Ocean Lakes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This is a very clean and well kept little house with a wonderful view and very nice owners. I highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Lake Front
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181669
704 3616631
Ocean Lakes Myrtle Beach
Syracuse, NY
5

Great Place for the Price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
My husband and I have stayed here for the past two years in April and have had a great time. The place has always been clean and is fully stocked with kitchen and cooking supplies (dishes, pots & pans, etc.) and it has been so helpful to have the washer/dryer there as well. Bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean. Each room has a decent sized closet and a dresser for keeping all of your stuff. The porch has plenty of space overlooking a little lake/pond. There's lots of space on the porch (and in the living room area) for little ones to play. In the shed there is a grill, beach umbrella and a set of beach chairs that are practically brand new. The Ocean Lakes complex is unlike any other campground/housing complex. The amenities of the park are sparkling clean and VERY well maintained with plenty of clean ocean front beach, two pools, a game room, a mini-store and a playground. Its a great location to be close to everything yet not directly in the crazy hustle and bustle of downtown Myrtle Beach. The complex is incredibly family friendly and family oriented!! I highly recommend Ocean Lakes and this house for your family vacation!! The price is incredible for what you are getting!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 20/20