Gulf Shores condo rental - Comfortable Living Room w/Queen Sleeper, 42' HD Flat Screen, & Leather Recliner
Comfortable Living Room w/Queen Sleeper, 42' HD Flat Screen, & Leather Recliner
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom / 2 Bath, Sleeps 6

Directly on the Gulf of Mexico! This is one of the nicest units on the property. Rich wood accents throughout. Also includes, granite counter tops, wet bar, luxury bathrooms with tile and custom cabinetry and sinks. Completely remodeled and upgraded unit.. An absolute luxury condominium that you will love!

6 Outdoor Pools

1 Indoor Pool & Spa

Steam Room

Saunas

7 Lighted Tennis Courts

Horseshoes

Lighted Basketball & Shuffleboard Courts

Putting Green

Exercise Room

Cable TV W/HBO & Disney

Arts & Crafts

Free wireless

Connections Internet Café/Beach Store

This is a privately owned, 2BR/2BA beach condominium that has been totally remodeled! It has granite countertops, hardwood and tile floors, tiled bathrooms, decorative sinks in both bathrooms, and beautiful furnishings! The kitchen has a beautiful 2-tiered bar and is equipped with extensive cookware and dinnerware, along with all the extras you require to making dining-in a pleasure.

Our condominium has wireless internet, cable TV in living room and a DVD player is also provided. Enjoy beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico from the balcony of this low-rise, beach condominium. You and your family are sure to love this condo!

Outside the resort you can visit Fort Morgan historic site (8 miles) or visit the tourist attractions, restaurants, amusement parks in Gulf Shores 12 miles away. Few hints: Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo, Waterville USA water park, The Track Amusement Park, Pirate's Island Putt Putt Golf, shopping at Tanger Outlet, The Wharf's 112' Ferris Wheel, Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge, or Dauphin Island Bird Sanctuaries (by ferry). You may also visit the Casinos in Biloxi or go to Pensacola for an air show with The Blue Angels…and many, many others.

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 181641 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 18 reviews
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Hayden, AL
5

awesome condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We stayed a week in July. We loved it. The condo was perfect for us. 2 complete bedrooms and bathrooms, fully stocked kitchen, and a lovely balcony. We couldn't of asked for anymore. The plantation is awesome. I will not stay anywhere else in Gulf Shores. Hope you rent this condo, you will not be disappointed. Thanks and have a great day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Plantation and we would love to have you back!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

"Our Forever Condo"

"Our Forever Condo"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I would definitely recommend this condo! It was perfect for us, it was so clean and well kept with tons of space, especially the kitchen. We stayed right there on the beach and swam in everyone of the 6 pools. My family and I liked it here more than any of the other condos we've stayed at in Gulf Shores because we felt like we had our own piece of paradise. We have privacy because we weren't right in the middle of all the crazy-ness going on at the Hang-Out, yet were are close enough to join in if we wanted too!! Ha Ha, no seriously, this condo has it all! We've already booked a week for this fall and one for next spring vacation. The kids loved being right on the beach, the pools, the hot tub, and I loved the price and Mama was happy. You know what they say about making Mama happy, right??? Well, I can't say enough about the hospitality there. The guards were on duty 24/7 making sure no one got in that didn't have a rental and we all felt like we were on our own island. Loved the restaurant down the street and really enjoy going to Gulf Shores. Now we've found our "Forever" Condos!!!
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the condo! We work hard to make everyone's vacation perfect and personal to them. I'm excited that you're coming back, and hope to build a lasting relationship with you and your family!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Our Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We love the beaches at the Plantation. And this is the best unit we have stayed in there. We will definitely come back. The Property owner was so helpful...made everything so easy. What a beautiful paradise.
Owner's Response: We would love to have you back! Thank you for your kind words and if you find yourself in need of a Beach Break, give us a call!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

LOVE THIS PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had a fantastic vacation! The condo was beautiful; the kitchen had everything we needed to cook our meals; the pack-n-play was so nice to have; and the beds were very comfortable. I appreciate Jenny working with us and making the process easy to book the condo. We made so many wonderful memories and will be back later this summer! Thank you!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
3

UnHappy from Canada

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Gulf Shores Plantation is a lovely resort, however, beware of owners/managers like this who cheat people out of there deposit with false accusations. She e-mailed the accusation to us and has since ignored our (3) e-mails to her and a phone call. If she so desperately needs to cheat people then I feel sorry for her and she can keep the deposit.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jefferson City, Missouri
4

Our Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My fiance and I had a good time on our vacation. The condo was nice and the perfect size for us. A little disappointed that the ice maker wasn't working, but we went and bought ice so all was good. Also a little disappointed there weren't more towels to use, but we were able to wash them down the hall in the laundry area. Great location to the beach and pool where we spent most of our time! We liked having the wi-fi available, too! Great place to visit and hope to return to the area again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Anna, IL
5

spring get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a great stay at the Plantation. It is 12 miles from town so it is somewhat secluded. We didn't mind since we didn't want to be a crowed with the traditional "spring breakers". The inside of the condo was clean and up-to-date. They were improving the outside grounds while we were there, i.e.painting, which was well needed. We had four adults and two children, so we learned we had to split up the showers due to the hot water. We also learned on the last day we were there, that there was a towel exchange across in the other building and didn't know if we could have utilize that service. Wished there was a map of the property to know exactly where everything was located. The owner was great to work with. It was a very short walk to the beach. Wished the outside pool was heated but the kids enjoyed the indoor pool and beach. I would recommend this to property to a friend and we will be returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tuscaloosa, AL
5

Great Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a wonderful time at your condo. It is beautifully decorated and had all the things we needed. We have 3 small children so we made very good use of the cart provided which came in handy carrying loads to and from the beach! The beaches were beautiful and the water was as clear as I have ever seen it! The outdoor pool was great...perfect for the kids! And the indoor pool was a relief during the hottest part of the day. I am glad that we did not listen to the oil hype and cancel our trip. Kudos to the cleanup crews..they are doing a great job!
ps...I loved the fact that you had an icemaker along with your wet bar!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
romeo
5

fun for all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
July 4th 2009 , we spent the week at Jenny's beautiful condo, this condo has everything you'll need to enjoy your vacation. Close to the beach, plenty of pools for the kids, 24hr tennis, deep sea fishing near by, we would highly recommend this condo to all, we will defininately return
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Renovated & Decorated Beach Side Condo! WiFi, 6 Outdoor & 1 Indoor Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181641
+1 251 753-6877
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
McMinnville, TN
5

July getaway to Jenny's Plantation Condo

July getaway to Jenny's Plantation Condo
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This stay was great! The unit was clean and modern, and in a good location. While you have to drive to get to "town" where many of the restaurants are, this is a great location! You have a nice view of the beach from the balcony. The beach was clean, there were wonderful places for a vacation picture opportunity, and good family atmosphere.

There is a laundry room at the end of the hall, BBQ grills outside on the lawn (the grounds keepers did a great job of cleaning the grills).

I am not sure if Jenny had anything to do with this, but the weather was PERFECT when we were there : ) .

We loved the fish sink in the master bedroom!

I am a picky person when it comes to cleanliness, but I HIGHLY recommend this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5