Malibu house rental - View of the roof top deck for your sunning and dining pleasure
View of the roof top deck for your sunning and dining pleasure
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Malibu House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths - sleeps 5

Come bask in the sun at this beach house on a private beach in Malibu. A beautiful Cape Cod exterior and modern and newly remodeled interior will provide your perfect beach getaway. The master suite has an amazing beach view and deck - with a quiet and pristine beach just steps away. You are in walking distance to a great surfing spot as well as a few minutes drive from the highlights of Malibu. A great outdoor BBQ entertaining area and gourmet kitchen will provide you the tools for memorable dining inside or out.

12 Reviews of Property 181640 in Malibu, California

Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Best August Yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved everything about Barry and Dianne's place. The deck is spectacular as the photos suggest. Daily, we basked on the sunny deck, watched dolphins and surfers, swam, surfed, boogie boarded, kayaked, etc. The kitchen is fully appointed, and the master bedroom has a fantastic view. The sound of the ocean at night is mesmerizing and makes for sound sleep. We are coming back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Magic Malibu getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Last August we spent two fantastic weeks in Barry and Diane's lovely beach house. Situated in the perfect position to take advantage of everything Malibu has to offer. From the sandy beaches to the close proximity of Santa Monica's great shopping outlets and fantastic dining experiences.
We enjoyed waking to the beautiful sound Malibu's sea life just metres away from the house and wrapping up the day sitting on the deck watching the dolphins play in the sunset.
Barry and Diane were wonderful hosts. They were very accommodating and their house was simply beautiful. Would not hesitate to revisit in the near future.
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Wonderful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
From july 20, 2012 we stayed a week in this beautiful house (german family of 4, kids 17 and 13). We had a warm welcome by the owner and his wife and were very satisfied to see that everything is just as described (some things even better, p.ex. shower in the downstairs bathroom, house is equipped with high quality german electronical appliances). During our stay Barry and his wife were ready to help or answer to every question we could possibly have. Very helpful guest-book, too!
The ocean-view-deck is nothing less than fantastic. We stayed very often there doing nothing but listening to the waves and watching the pelicans, surfers, seals. One time we even saw dolphins passing by. Staying in this property really was a very relaxing time. The only thing we didn't know: it is not in the center of Malibu, but in the very North of it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
Switzerland
5

Surf, Dolphins and a spectacular view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We came from SF and traveled for 5 days . . . .and then we arrived at paradise. Great sundeck, spectacular view, you can relax at the outmost. Dolphin watching included for free. The hosts were both great and as I am a total neat freak I was pleased in this regard as well. . . . and I am hard to please. My kids loved the sea. You have to get a wet suit for them to relax as responsible parents. The sea can be course. Wet suit's you can get rentals or for over 6 days better by new ones. And you have a great memorabilia at home. Grocery’s 15 minutes away and one of the most beautiful Outlet Centers you will find in Camarillo. Not more than a 20 minutes’ drive. Stay there at least a week and you have the perfect getaway with all the LA stuff just 40 minutes away. Don't miss the Getty Center and come home to the Malibu House and you know why all the celebrities live nearby. Put a steak on the grill and enjoy the sunset. You will love it.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
New York, NY
5

Great vacation for adult family of 4

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My parents, sister, and I had a very relaxing vacation at the Malibu Beach house. It was a wonderful, true vacation. The appliances were all new, the house was clean, and a feather bed was provided to place on top of the pull out mattress in the guest room to make it more comfortable. Great shower in the downstairs bathroom; that is the only shower in the house. A bath is in the upstairs bathroom. The deck is absolutely amazing and we enjoyed most of our meals out there with the sun and the ocean breeze. Quiet and serene. Diane and Barry were very helpful and responsive to any questions we had before and during our stay. We loved every minute!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
5

Superb luxury beach house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed at the beach house in August 2011 and quite simply couldn't fault it! The house is superbly located - far enough away from the hustle and bustle but only a short drive away from everything we needed.

The situation of the house is quite simply stunning - on its own beautiful beach - not quite suitable for our young boy at this stage - but if you're into boogie boarding and early morning or late evening strolls it is gorgeous.

Barry and Diane were amazing hosts and provided everything we needed for a great stay. We would truly recommend the house if you are looking for a relaxing Malibu vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
Brooklyn, New York
5

Summer Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I have stayed in many vacation rentals around the globe and I have to say that this is the first time I have seen the hosts keep the rental house up to the standards that I would maintain my actual home. The whole experience was very professional. The house is very private and you don't have to see another person (except for surfers in the ocean) for days at a time. My husband and I like to cook both inside and out and we prepared some wonderful meals which we ate on the beautiful rooftop deck. This is a great house for anyone wanting to really relax and get away from the high paced world. Barry and Diane are wonderful hosts who are there to help you if you need anything but otherwise leave you to enjoy your privacy alone. I highly recommend this vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
SF Bay Area
5

Malibu Magic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This beautiful location in Malibu is one of a kind! The sound of the gentle surf can be heard from the master bedroom and other parts of the home. The deck gives you the feeling of being right on the ocean. All the beach accessories are there to let you surf, boogie board, or kayak. The house amenities and Barry's hospitality make for a very comfortable stay. Truly Malibu Magic!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
Boulder, CO
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
For anyone considering a stay at this fantastic Malibu property, I have one thing to say: Book it! I've traveled around the world and stayed in some truly amazing places. This is by far my favorite. The house is beautiful inside and out with all the amenities you could ever want or need. It's updated and modern, beautifully decorated, and very, very comfortable. The beach is beautiful and private. And the outdoor deck is stunning. It's like you're sitting right over the water, with a lovely breeze and the sound of the surf day and night. This house is Heaven on earth. Count yourself lucky if you get to experience it.
business
Beautiful Remodeled Malibu Beach House on a private sandy beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181640
(818) 710-1073
Malibu Los Angeles County
Henderson Nevada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
This is a newly renovated beautifully located beach front property. I stayed there in May and it has all amenities. There are only a few other properties on the beach so privacy is at a premium.