Princeville house rental - Front of Home
Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Princeville House Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious 5 Bedroom in the Exclusive & Private 'Sunset District' sleeps up to 12

Enjoy the Waterfall, Rainbow and Sunset views from the lanai of this elegant 5 bedroom custom home after you have played a round of golf, game of tennis, taken a swim in the pool or just returned from one of the many beaches or activities available in and around world famous Hanalei Bay. This luxurious Princeville home in the exclusive and private 'Sunset District' is perfect for a large family, two families, family reunion, 2-4 couples, wedding party, anniversary, golf vacation or ladies week away. This newer home with maple floors & cabinets, granite countertops and high-end finishes is tastefully decorated with new furnishings. The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped and spacious enough for many cooks to prepare a meal before sitting down in the elegant dining room or outside on the adjoining covered lanai, both of which offer stunning views and Bali-Hai sunsets. When it is finally time to retire, all guests will be able to enjoy a bed within the privacy of their bedroom.

Top 10 Review (continued)................................................................................................................................................................

#4 Pool/Tennis ---

Available ONLY to this exclusive loop and adjacent to the home makes us feel like it’s our own personal resort since we haven’t seen anyone else use them this week. We appreciate there is no additional charge for their use, that the pool is slightly heated and that we can watch the kids from the lanai. A highlight for the kids (and us) was playing tennis with Bethany Hamilton (the shark attack survivor featured in the film “Soul Surfer”)

#5 Comfort ---

The furnishings and décor show that you must love this home very much. We appreciate that it's clean and well maintained. With 5 spacious bedrooms (2 king, 2 queen & 4 twin beds), everyone had a private room when it was finally time to retire (no uncomfortable sofa-beds in living areas). With the large open living/cooking/ dining areas, everyone has room to spread out, relax and enjoy paradise in luxury

#6 Kitchen ---

This beautifully well appointed kitchen area with its breakfast bar, open to the living area and access to dining through the butler’s pantry is what we will remember most. We had everything we could ask for to prepare gourmet meals, dine, sing, dance, play games and relax with our wonderful friends and families

#7 Other Features ---

Outdoor Hot Tub on private patio for relaxing and star gazing, jetted tub & dual shower in master bathroom, BBQ on lanai for cooking fresh fish, separate wine refrigerator (we are from California after all), large laundry room with full-size washer & dryer/large sink/folding space/ironing board, high-speed wireless internet & fax machine(if you really have to), outdoor shower, porte-cochere which was very nice during the occasional evening showers

#8 Extras ---

These really help in having to bring less from the mainland. Books, DVD’s, ipod stereo dock, TV’s everywhere, stereo in living area, games, portable crib for babies at the home & on the beach, hair dryers in bathrooms, alarm clocks in bedrooms, beach towels, surf & boogie boards, beach chairs & umbrellas, coolers, snorkel equipment, reef shoes, sand toys, tennis racquets & balls, pool toys.

#9 Owner & Management ---

Spencer, the owner, made the booking process easy, was flexible when we had to change our dates and gave a very helpful welcome packet with suggestions of things to do, places to go, different beaches for various activities and directions to everything (This would be extremely helpful for first-time visitors to the North Shore). Also, the on-island managers (which many homes do not have) were very friendly and prompt when we encountered a minor problem....................................................................................................................................................................................

#10 Affordable --- What a bargain!!! We stayed here for ¼ what it would have cost at a local hotel (let alone the cost of having to eat every meal at a restaurant). Compared to ALL of the other Princeville homes we’ve stayed (11 over the years), in terms of location, privacy, amenities, size, and comfort, Spencer could easily be charging a lot more (but please don’t :-)

More Details
Hide Details

112 Reviews of Property 181584 in Princeville, Hawaii

Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.904762 based on 112 reviews
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
5

Top 10 Reasons Why WE LOVE THIS HOME & Will Return

Top 10 Reasons Why WE LOVE THIS HOME & Will Return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is our 19th visit to the Hawaiian islands over the past 23 years and since your home is our hands-down favorite, we want to do for you what some guests of ours did for us (we have a vacation rental in California). A TOP 10 list of your beautiful home so future guests know what to expect. So here goes...

#1 Location Location Location
===>We’ve been to all of the Hawaiian islands and to Poipu on the south shore but NOTHING COMPARES to Kauai’s breathtaking North Shore. That’s why everyone says the North Shore of Kauai is what dreams are made of and why more movies have been filmed here than any other tropical location in the world

#2 The Lanai/porch
===>WOW! Amazing! Mesmerizing! Surreal! (to quote some of the more than 50 mentions of this in your guestbook). We love it because of:
a) Western facing orientation–We’ve been in homes facing north with nothing but ocean views and find this so much more beautiful (although we do get a peek of the ocean). Looking west makes for remarkable morning rainbows(some guests have seen double and even a triple rainbow), all-day views of the waterfalls on the mountains(one guest saw 16) and, of course, unbelievable sunsets over famous Bali Hai (where Mount Makana meets the Pacific)
b) Convenience-we can walk onto the lanai from either the family room or the dining room and it’s all on the upper level (not ground floor or off a bedroom). What a fantastic floor plan to take advantage of this setting! Also, with the living area and kitchen right here, we conveniently drink our morning coffee, have an occasional meal and, of course, celebrate the sunset with an appropriate tropical cocktail or glass of wine while enjoying the scenery, songs of local birds and island breeze
c) Constant reminder–The living/dining/Lanai area with all of its glass & openness to the views, never lets you forget YOU ARE IN PARADISE! I believe this has had a profound effect on our experience here

#3 Privacy
===>This exclusive loop of a dozen or so homes, each on an oversized parcel of land affords an abundance of privacy that is so unlike our past Princeville experiences where, by the end of the week, we often know the names and habits of our surrounding neighbors whether we want to or not. We also appreciate it’s across the street from the golf course so we aren’t disturbed or awakened by golfers or maintenance crews

< to see more, click on "More Details" in blue, above this review >
Owner's Response: < to see the rest of this review, click on "More Details" in blue, just above the 24 photos >

Thank you so much. I appreciate you taking the time to organize/summarize, from the guest book, the many benefits of our home and also sharing your personal experiences. We try hard to ensure our guests have a memorable vacation and look forward to you joining our list of repeat visitors.
Helpful votes: 41/44
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
Victoria BC CANADA
5

Sheila's Luau

Sheila&#039;s Luau
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent two great weeks in March celebrating Sheila's 65th and our 45th..!! We invited family & friends to join us and we had a full house the whole time. The house was perfect and Spencer was very accommodating with check-in/check-out times to adjust to our flight times.
Kauai is fascinating with its micro-climes and variety of beaches and villages, from Tunnels to Salt Pond - from Hanalei to Poipu, and everything in between. You can always drive to the sun..!! The birds at Kilauea Lighthouse are amazing. We recommend the Bistro at Kilauea for lunch or Dinner, and Kauai Pasta in Lihue for great Italian..!!
Mahalo Spencer..!!
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
Victoria BC CANADA
5

Sheila's Luau

Sheila&#039;s Luau
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent two great weeks in March celebrating Sheila's 65th and our 45th..!! We invited family & friends to join us and we had a full house the whole time. The house was perfect and Spencer was very accommodating with check-in/check-out times to adjust to our flight times.
Kauai is fascinating with its micro-climes and variety of beaches and villages, from Tunnels to Salt Pond - from Hanalei to Poipu, and everything in between. You can always drive to the sun..!! The birds at Kilauea Lighthouse are amazing. We recommend the Bistro at Kilauea for lunch or Dinner, and Kauai Pasta in Lihue for great Italian..!!
Mahalo Spencer..!!
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
Toronto, Ontario
5

Ideal location to fully experience Kauai

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I would highly recommend this house. I stayed there for 10 days with 5 friends and we all fell in love with the island and the house. The location is ideal on the north shore- the grocery store, and other shops are a 5 minute drive, and there are several great snorkelling and swimming beaches within walking distance. We did not golf, but the beautiful courses outside the front door were very tempting.Hanalei is a great town- wonderful shops, food and people.
The house itself is extremely comfortable and well equipped. We cooked many meals in the spacious kitchen, and it had everything you could need. The bedrooms were lovely and comfortable, especially the master suite!
Kauai itself has so much to offer- we could have stayed a month or more! We packed as much as we could into our stay, but the highlights were the hiking, the boat trip along the Na Pali coast, and the Hanalei beach ( many trips to that beach at the end of a long day).
I have stayed in many VRBO properties around the world, and I would say that Spencer wins the prize for being the most organized, efficient , and informative owner.
The information in the listing shows the property well, and is quite accurate.
Thank you Spencer for a wonderful holiday- we will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
5

Beautiful Get-a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We recently celebrated our 10 year wedding anniversary at your home.
Eventhough the weather was not on our side for part of the week we had a wonderful time, partly because of your house. The house did not miss a thing, from games to beach supply and the list goes on. We loved the wonderful and quiet location of the house, though being from NY it was a little to quiet at times :) One thing I also loved was the smooth correspondence with the owner. We received a detailed email before our arrival with instructions,directions and suggestions.
I will definately recommend this place !!!!

Thanks again and looking forward to our next stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Amazing home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home. My family came together from all over the world to celebrate my parents 50th anniversary. The house was everything we expected and more. I loved that there was an ensuite bedroom for my parents on the same floor as the general living area so they would not have to navigate the stairs so many times. The house was large enough that I never felt we were in each others way. That is truly my dream kitchen and we spent a lot of time cooking and preparing meals together. Luckily the tennis court is somewhat private or we may have had passersby laughing at us, but we had a great time trying to play!

The house seems to have been updated a bit since these photos were taken. The brightly colored room with the turtles on the wall is more subdued now, decorated in lovely sage green, and the chairs around the eat in table are new and cushy.

We really enjoyed our stay and I would rent this house again anytime I come back to Kauai.

Make sure you try the World Famous Mai Tai at Tahiti Nui in nearby Hanalei, as well as Postcards Cafe, also in Hanalei.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
Hong Kong
5

Lovely house - beautiful island location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We recently met at your home for a family reunion and enjoyed a week of fabulous weather in kauai. Your house is lovely, spacious, bright, fully equipped and in a wonderfully quiet location. I don't think the pictures online do it enough justice! One of the nicest things I found about our holiday was the fact that the beds were so incredibly comfortable - we had no trouble sleeping through the night and woke up feeling refreshed every day! We ran/walked to the nearby coast almost daily ... the scenery was breathtaking. The house is so very private, we virtually felt alone in the neighbourhood during our stay and even felt like we had the pool and tennis courts to ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to ensure the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you again in the future and, if so, remind us to give you our returning guest discount.
Mahalo
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
5

Kauai Get -a-way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The house was spacious, clean and close to a lot of amenities. We had a full house, 12 adults and 4 cars. More than enough space for everyone and everything.
Nice restaurants and a great beach just a few minutes away. Can't say enough about the house and it's great location. I would definitely stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We hope to see you again.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
5

Large, homey house in a beautiful setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a total of 11 guests and we had plenty of room. The bedrooms are on the bottom level and the kitchen, dining, living rooms and lanai are on the upper level which was great. NIce views from the large lanai, which was equipped with a large dining table and gas grill. We hosted a party for 30 people from a wedding and there was plenty of room. The kitchen had all the cooking pans and utensils that we needed and it all worked out well. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Rainbows, Waterfalls, Sunset Views - Golf, Tennis, Pool, Hot Tub- Walk to Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181584
+1 925-984-6234
Princeville Kauai
5

A spectacular stay in your beautiful home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Aloha Spencer,

We love, love, loved your beautiful home!!! It was perfect for our family, and so close to our wedding! We had a lovely family dinner here and enjoyed the deck overlooking the breathtaking views!!

I will definitely come back to stay here in Kauai, one of my favorite islands of all of the Hawaiian Islands!!

Mahalo,
Jackie Mirisciotta (Russell's sister)
Helpful votes: 4/4