Galena cabin rental - Loft bedroom with King size bed
Loft bedroom with King size bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galena Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins!

Our beautiful country cabin is situated 8 minutes outside of historic Galena, Illinois. Relax in the sunken whirlpool tub, eat breakfast at the 8 foot breakfast bar in the fully furnished kitchen or relax in the cozy living room next to the gas fireplace.

This gorgeous cabin boasts a large loft upper bedroom with king size log bed, and a large lower bedroom with queen size log bed. Large upper deck off of the kitchen, and spacious walk out patio off lower living room. Secluded and peaceful area with relaxing view of rolling countryside and large oaks...wildlife galore!

SPECIAL : Stay two nights, get the 3rd night 1/2 off !!! (must be consecutive nights)

BE SURE TO CLICK THE LINK BELOW TO VIEW OUR WEBSITE WITH MANY MORE PICTURES !

Keywords: Cabin

We currently rent two cabins, just minutes from Galena, IL

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2006

The cabins are located in the beautiful, picturesque Southwest Wisconsin. Conveniently close to Galena IL, Dubuque IA and Platteville, WI.

People from all over love staying in the beautiful, secluded area our cabins have to offer. You are truely in touch with nature when you spend a night at Scrabble Creek Cabins.

8 Reviews of Property 121513 in Galena, Illinois

Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121513vb
+1 (608) 732-1089 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
aurora, il
5

GORGEOUS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We came here for our Chrsitmas vacation lasaat year! It wasperfect!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121513vb
+1 (608) 732-1089 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Racine, Wi
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband I rented this lovely cabin for our 27th wedding anniversaary weekend getaway! We couldn't have asked for a more quaint and beautiful place to stay. This cabin has all of the amenities you would ever need. The owners were even kind enough to leave us a bundle of wood by the outside campfire. We spent Saturday in downtown Galena and a motor scooter ride to the Galena Cellars winery. It was great fun and I would recommend it. We had an enjoyable dinner at Fried Green Tomatoes and topped off the night with a pint of Guiness at the local Irish pub! I would give Scrabble Creek Cabins and their owners a five star rating! We are already checking our calendar to see when we can go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121513vb
+1 (608) 732-1089 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Chicago, IL
5

Much better in person!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This cabin has every amenity you can think of and is much more attractive and warm than the online photos suggest. We loved how secluded we felt here while also being close to Galena and Dubuque. I would not hesitate to recommend these cabins to singles or families looking for a remote hideaway a few minutes drive to lots of activities and natural beauty!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121513vb
+1 (608) 732-1089 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Brookfield, IL
5

Scenic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The cabin was clean and very roomy. The area was quiet and secluded. Everything was provided to prepare your own food. No dining out is a money saver. Only downfall is that you must be willing to drive a little bit to get to town or to other sites.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121513vb
+1 (608) 732-1089 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Lake City, Iowa
5

Guestbook Comment

We just returned home from our weekend at your cabin, What a beautiful place!!You added all the little extras that make a person feel right at home. W...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We just returned home from our weekend at your cabin, What a beautiful place!!You added all the little extras that make a person feel right at home. We hope to return. Thanks again.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121513vb
+1 (608) 732-1089 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Chicago, IL
5

Comfy Cabin get-away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
The cabin exceeded all expectations. It truly is a log cabin, and how often do you get to stay in one of those! The pictures on the site don't do it justice. It is decorated very nicely and comfortably. All the comforts of home are here - complete with kitchen gadgets, grill, fireplace, and super cozy beds. Everything is modern with a rustic twist. Absolutely beautiful and just a 10 minute drive from Galena! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121513vb
+1 (608) 732-1089 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Tinley Park Il
5

Guestbook Comment

Oh What a wonderful place you have and thought of everything. Sitting on the porch WHOW so relaxing. We never wanted to go back home. But we will be b...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Oh What a wonderful place you have and thought of everything. Sitting on the porch WHOW so relaxing. We never wanted to go back home. But we will be back soon ! Thanks much Sharon,Patty,Colleen and Katrina
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Welcome to Scrabble Creek Cabins
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p121513vb
+1 (608) 732-1089 (Wisconsin, USA)
Galena Illinois
Greenville Illinois
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a great time. The cabin is beautiful! We enjoyed the local towns and all they had to offer. We also liked just sitting on the back porch swi...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We had a great time. The cabin is beautiful! We enjoyed the local towns and all they had to offer. We also liked just sitting on the back porch swing. It was so peaceful and relaxing listening to the birds and watching the deer. I never wanted to leave. Thanks for a great weekend!
Helpful votes: 9/12