North Topsail Beach house rental - Night time view of Flip Flop Inn from the beach
Night time view of Flip Flop Inn from the beach
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps20
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

North Topsail Beach House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms (5 masters),6 full bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms, sleeps 20 all in beds

**** PLEASE CHECK LINK (directly listed under house picture) IN THIS SITE FOR ALL UP-TO-DATE RATES AND CURRENT CALENDAR.

**** RESERVATION WITH 7 NIGHT MINIMUM. NO NIGHTLY OR WEEKEND RENTALS.

WEEKS RUN SATURDAY TO SATURDAY.

4500 sq. ft.

GROUND FLOOR

Entryway and Elevator Access

1ST FLOOR

3 King bedrooms, each w/ full bath

Bunkroom: 2 sets of bunks including, one w/ pyramid bunk

Hallway full bath w/ bathtub

Laundry Room and Elevator Access

2ED FLOOR

Greatroom Kitchen Dining Area

1 King bedroom w/ full bath

Hall 1/2 bath and Elevator Access

3RD FLOOR: Loft and 2 bedrooms

Loft sitting area

Queen bedroom, also includes a daybed w/ trundle and full batt

2ed Queen bedroom, w/ additional daybed

4TH FLOOR

Tower: sitting area w/ full 360 degree view

BEACHSIDE

Ground Level: 2 outdoor hot/cold showers

First floor: 1 outdoor half bath

The Flip Flop Inn is a beautiful oceanfront beach rental house located in North Topsail Beach in the Village of Stump Sound on Topsail Island. This beach house has everything you could possibly want in a North Carolina beachfront rental: spectacular views of the ocean and the sound; direct beach access; community pool and tennis courts; and just about every amenity you can imagine. You will be spoiled in this 4500 square foot luxurious custom built home. The second floor, the main living area, contains the master suite, greatroom, dining room and kitchen. Cypress paneling and TWO-STORY CATHERAL CEILING with tall windows make the great room truly spectacular. At the top in the Widow's Watch Tower Room you will enjoy the breath-taking panoramic views of the island, the ocean, the sound, sunsets and sunrises. The house features ceramic tile flooring throughout and a home theater surround sound system.

Property Features:: The outside of the house is as amazing as the inside. The Flip Flop Inn sits on an Oceanfront-B Lot, with beach access only a few feet away. Beautiful landscaping and ample parking welcome you as you approach the house. A picnic table and built-in charcoal grill make for pleasant outdoor dining. There are six decks/porches totaling over 1650 square feet of outdoor space. Relax on one of these decks and enjoy the glorious views of ocean and sound.

It's easy to rock the day away in one of the many soundside rockers in a beautiful setting as the boats go by on the sound. If you prefer the relaxing roar of the ocean , pick up a few rays in the lounge chairs or take in the sunrise and have your morning latte by the dining table on the oceanside decks. You'll enjoy the audio system throughout the house and on all the outside upper decks. Linens are included with all prime week and mid-season rentals.

Community Pool and Tennis courts:: Down the street, there is a community pool (ten pool passes are provided) and tennis courts. It is a 2 minute walk to the pool. by the street or from the beach. You can lounge in one of the chairs provided or sit in the shade with a good book while you enjoy watching your children play in the pool, with bathroom facilities nearby.

You will find our home to be in small subdivision on a quiet , family beach at the end of a cul-de-sac, and a great place for children to ride bikes or have freedom to roam and explore on their own.

You can have it all--ALL the comforts of home, a quiet family beach, spacious enough for large groups to spend special time together, or quiet time alone watching the sunset or the dolphins frolic. Relax in the tower with a book or glass of wine and enjoy the most amazing panoramic views of the island, and all at the 'INN'.

IF YOU'RE TRULY LOOKING FOR MORE THAN YOUR TYPICAL BEACH HOUSE... grab your flip flops and come chill at the Flip Flop Inn!

Check-in/Check-out : Check-in after 3:30- pending cleaning is completed. Please plan your schedule accordingly, to allow our housekeeper this time to do a complete cleaning, so you will better enjoy your stay, Check-out is 10am promptly.

There are 5 golf courses within 30 minutes (one 4 star course-and only one on the east coast), For shopping, there are several shopping malls in nearby Wilmington or Jacksonville and also quite unique little-not to be missed shops in the area. The fisherman in the family can fish on the beach, off the nearby pier, or take a deep sea charter. So you don't miss your workout, you will find a complete exercise facility in Snead's Ferry, or do a few laps in the community pool, during the morning adults only swim. Not to be missed is the Karen Beasley sea turtle hospital, watching the dolpin's frolic or the pelican's diving for food while relaxing on the deck of our quiet, family beach.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 181444 in North Topsail Beach, North Carolina

Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house is gorgeous and well maintained, the views from just about everywhere in it were so relaxing! This house was perfect for our group, all adults got a 'grown up' room; the teenagers had their privacy and the school agers were loving the foose-ball table.

The amenities covered just about all of our needs, when we had issues the management company was responsive and accomodating. The owner was patient whenever we spoke, she was just fantastic to converse with.

The beach was not at all crowded, and fairly clean as well! One of our party actually burst into tears when we were getting ready to depart, everyone was totally thrilled with the house. Sadly, I was unable to keep my booking for next year due to unforseen constraints - but I would most definitely love to come back for 2015!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Landrum, SC/USA
5

Exceeded Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at the Flip Flop Inn the week of July 4, 2013, for a celebration/family reunion. There were 14 in our party ranging in age from 5 to 89, four generations. The pictures and description on the website were accurate and, if anything, did not do full justice to this wonderful home. The home is furnished with everything anyone could want. We found it to be extremely clean and in very good repair. The common living space was perfect for meals together and general visiting among folks who don't get to see each other very often. Several guests commented on how comfortable our beds were.

The beach was clean and uncrowded, even during this holiday week, and was just a few steps from our door. There were decks on multiple levels, front and back, which we enjoyed throughout the week and especially on the 3rd and 4th when there were spectacular fireworks shows in almost every direction.

Oh, and there is an elevator that our matriarch especially appreciated.

The owners could not have been more helpful with general information about the home as well as restaurant recommendations and information about area attractions.

We give the Flip Flop Inn our highest recommendation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Chapel Hill, NC
5

The Flip Flop Inn is the real deal.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have stayed on Topsail Island many times beginning in the 1960's, but never before in a house like this. From the ground floor, where we loaded our heavy items into the elevator, to the 5th floor loft, with its great view of the island, sound, and beach, this house more than met our expectations. The quality of the infrastructure and furnishings is excellent. The owners offer detailed information on use of the appliances and other ammenities, local attractions, and obtaining assistance and information while on the island. A local property manager is easy to contact and knowledgable. Everything was in excellent condition. For a large group (we had 15: 8 adults and 7 children), this is the best house we have ever found on Topsail Island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
5

Hord Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Flip Flop Inn was great!!! The common areas were all comfortable. The kitchen was well eqipped. The outdoor areas were abundant and awesome! The bedrooms were all comfortable and great places to slip away to , when quiet time was needed. The elevator was helpful for our old dog, and for easy loading. The views were also wonderful. There wasn't anything dissappointing except the weather , but the house made up for the cold! Really good! Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Hamburg, NY, USA
5

Our Family Christmas at the Flip Flop Inn

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Flip Flop Inn was everything we thought it would be. It was nicely decorated, down to every little detail. The kitchen was wonderful and had every amenity we could have imagined. It was fully stocked with everything. The dual appliances...dishwasher, stove and washer and dryer really added a nice touch. The house was very spacious. The view of the ocean was wonderful...so relaxing to sit and watch the waves. Susan was very helpful. Our family really enjoyed our Christmas vacation at the Flip Flop Inn....especially walking in and being surprised by a fully decorated "beach themed" Christmas Tree. It met all of our expectations, and then some. We had a great time and would definitely come back for another family vacation. It was great to load up the elevator and press a button and have it go to the floor we needed....saved many trips up the stairs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Arlington, Virginia
5

The Perfect Place for a Family Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family loves North Topsail. The lack of crowds is wonderful, and leashed dogs allowed on the beach is a real plus. Flip Flop Inn is lovely. It truly lived up to the online description and photos. It met our every need. (Even with only 12, the 2nd dishwasher made clean-up easy.) The owners' detailed directions, suggestions and hints were very much appreciated. Our many questions were quickly answered via phone or email.
Our wonderful week at Flip Flop Inn was in celebration of our mother/grandmother/great-grandmother's 95th birthday. It could not have been more perfect. There were 12 of us from 95 years down to 9 months. The elevator and shower with built in seat made everything accessible to the honoree. The steps over the dune allowed her to go down to the beach (with support.) The deck gave her ample opportunity for ocean viewing.
The baby lacked for nothing. Every piece of equipment needed was available. For the 7 and 10 year olds, it couldn't have been better. This is an ideal place for an intergenerational gathering. We would love to go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Kearney, NE
5

My favorite place to be !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is our second time to have a wonderful time here.
There are 16 of us & this house is a perfect place for grandparents, parents & kids to enjoy each other & the surroundings. It is a beautiful place & each of us love to come here & just have so much fun.The house, the beach, the total surroundings -- what more could anyone want???!!
We come from Nebraska, N. Carolina, & Virginia -- ages range from 72 to 8 -- there truly are no words to express how much all of my family truly love to come to the FlipFlopInn!!
Jo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Milton GA
5

The place was wonderful.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great experience. Wonderful beach. Not crowded. Clean, well maintained. Owner willing to help when we asked questions. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants to go. People in the area were respectful and helpful. Listing and video accurately reflected what we going to experience. We were not disappointed. All ten grandchildren, age 2 to 11 enjoyed the time at the beach. The house was large enough to accommodate all of us. There were 21 of us. 11 adults, 10 children.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Indianapolis, IN
5

Relaxing at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I, (there were 8 of us plus one small dog) just returned to realty after a wonderful week at the Flip Flop Inn. The house is beautiful and fully equiped just as the listing suggests. Upon arrival to the property, there were no "surprises" as the owners have done a good job of photograghing the inside of the house so you know pretty much what to expect. We spent most of our time at the beach and in the house with occasional visits to Wilmington. I guess there was one surprise and that had to do with the hot tub. My sister thought it silly to have a hot tub at the beach, probably not be used. However, after the first time she used it, she was hooked! Nothing like sitting in the hot tub in the evening, after a day at the beach, enjoying the warm water and ocean breezes! I think we would all recommend a stay at the Flip Flop Inn.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spectacular Oceanfront or Soundvw Every Rm! Pool Hot Tub Elevator Pets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181444
919 848-8371
North Topsail Beach Topsail Island
Flagstaff, AZ
5

One Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Flip Flop Inn was the perfect venue for our combined family beach vacation. From ages 8 to almost 80 the entire group had a wonderful week. The home is so-well equipped that we only left for groceries and one dinner out. The kitchen was fabulous for cooking large meals, the deck was perfect for dining and the local seafood from the markets - divine! It is a really well-thought out, comfortable home on a quiet stretch of North Topsail Beach. Susan's suggestions and information package were very helpful in planning a large group vacation. We vowed to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7