Lancaster house rental - Patio/pool, view from the house
Patio/pool, view from the house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Lancaster House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.25 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

Our pool is open from Memorial day though Labor and we will be booked every summer night!!! Now is the time to reserve your vacation!

Vintage Gardens Vacation House is located on a 1/2-acre property that is professionally landscaped with patios, flowers, and lawns.This property is easily accessible and only ten minutes to the Rockvale Outlets. A few minutes further to Tanger Outlets and Dutch Wonderland and 1 hour drive to Hershey, PA. Sight and Sound Millennium Theaters is 15 minutes west and has wonderful shows year-round. If you drive one-fourth mile south or north you are in the middle of Amish farmland.

We have a two-story house that is newly renovated in 2005 and major updates again in 2014 and fully furnished.On the first floor there is a full kitchen, dining area,carpeted family room area, living room with additional sofas and 40' TV. The foyer has toys for the kids,and there's a powder room/laundry. Upstairs there are four neatly arranged bedrooms, one of which is a 'suite' with a queen-sized bed and a full bathroom. The second bedroom has a queen bed and a TV. The third bedroom is behind the second one and also attached to the hallway bathroom.It has a full-sized bed. The fourth bed-room has 'twin over full' bunk bed.

We have 3 TV's in the house and high speed internet for your use. There's also a wireless router. The pool is just off the patio and open from Memorial Day through Labor Day. Lancaster County is filled with lots of activities and attractions and we hope you will enjoy your stay.

Please see the comments from other guests to help you evaluate the traffic noise, since we are on Route 30.

See our 'HomeAway' add for more pictures: #181426

Keywords: Two-story House

More Details
Hide Details

Dave and Lil are the owners and caretakers of this property. We live 2 miles to the south and enjoy sharing Lancaster County with our guests each year.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

When we are cleaning and caring for the house, we enjoy taking our 4 kids with us in the summer months to enjoy the pool and patio area

31 Reviews of Property 75228 in Lancaster, Pennsylvania

Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
average rating of 4.6 based on 31 reviews
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Cutler Bay, FL
5

Christmas in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We'd like to thank Dave for making our holiday vacation comfortable and inviting. The house was exactly what we hoped it would be.It was warm, cozy and we really felt at home.Thank you for our stay at Paradise PA.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks to you Jesse and Maria!
It was a pleasure to host you and yours over the holiday season. I trust that this new year will be filled with blessings and goodness from the Creator of all.
Dave
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
3

Pros and Cons

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Having just returned from a recent stay at the Vintage Garden Home I would like to give my opinion. The pros to this home are: it is very spacious, there is more than enough room for everyone to spread out. There is lots of new and modern furniture for seating we loved the lazy boy type chairs in the kitchen area. With two large dining tables there is room for everyone to eat at the same time. We always had plenty of hot water and the beds were very comfortable. When we were there the pool was closed but there is a very nice area out there to sit and enjoy it. It is very easy to find and close to shopping, attractions and one of our favourite past times is just to drive around the beautiful countryside. Although I wasn't the one that made the booking the girl that did found Dave very easy to deal with, answering all emails very promptly. When we arrived a day early, he had no problem with us staying in the home that night.

And now the cons, as many people have mentioned it is directly on the very busy Route 30 with a constant parade of tractor trailers going by at all hours of the day and night. The first night we were there at 2am the State Police had a road block set up in front of the house and this went on for about an hour or more. The next night the neighbours had a very noisy party and the third night the police were back again with the radar set up close by so that they would be pulled over directly in front of the home again. Also, there are train tracks close by and the train goes by at night. I understand that this is not something that Dave can control, but I just wanted to mention it. Although the house is "surface clean" it really needs to have a cleaning service come in and go from top to bottom. There has also been some crack filling and things of that nature done that need to be painted. In the room with the bunks the smoke does not have a cover on it and there are no batteries in it. Also in that room and the master bedroom there are portable fans, that you would never turn on due to the dirt build up. The night we arrived there was a bad odor to the home almost musty smelling, we left the windows open that night and the next day and it seemed to go away. However it was still in the air as my allergies bothered me the whole time I was there. I understand that some people might find this review a bit harsh but I just felt that these items needed to be pointed especially for those paying the $300+ rate in the summer.
Owner's Response: Thank you for this review and I do appreciate the time you spent to detail some issues. You are correct that we cant control the noise from the road and I am sorry that the police had randomly selected the parking lot across the road that weekend. I am glad to know of the details inside the house because since we don't have the opportunity to stay ourselves sometimes these things are never noticed if they are not pointed out by our guests. We really do try to have the house as clean and perfect as our own home and we want your stay to be worth your time and investment. We have just spent a large amount of money updating the heating and cooling system in Sept and this also has exposed some areas that need our attention and TLC. Regards Dave Nissley
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
4

Lancaster home with pool

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If the house could be picked up and moved it would have been great. The house was spotless but it was like sleeping on the truck side of the highway. EXTREMELY noisy both day and night. We enjoyed the backyard and the kids loved the pool. The only thing that annoyed me a little was that after paying $300 a night, I still had to pay a "cleaning" fee and the little notes around the house are not just how to use the air conditioning but your instructions for the cleaning, laundry and taking out of the trash that you're expected to do. I thought I was the one on vacation. If you're not noise sensitive, day or night, I recommend this house for a large group.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Great week away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just sent a week at this great house. There were 6 adult women ranging in ages and all of us enjoyed our stay. This house has a lot of room for everything. Lots of seating at tables and in living room. Beds were comfortable and linens were a nice quality. The bunkbed room is on the smaller side but was fine for one adult or kids. Bathtubs were amazing and a nice evening treat. The pool is great, bigger then we expected and clean. The patio was also really well done. We had one little issue getting the internet to work and Dave came over immediately and took care of it. This house is on a very busy road but we did not have any issues with that lots of room for parking and turning around. We rent a house every year and we would definitely rent this house again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

puertorican family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Everything was excellent about this property. Location, convenience, and a landlord who cares about making your stay the best it can be..We enjoyed the Amish Country and shopping , and buggy ride . The pool and backyard setup was a big hit with everyone. We did day trips to Hershey Park and Dutch wonderland both of which were a reasonable drive away. We were able to spend quality family time together at the house and enjoy time in the pool and bbq . there was a long front porch where you can sit in the rocking chairs and watch the Amish gallop by in their buggies. the kids had so much fun . We didn't want to leave when our vacation was over and hope that we can return again one day!! Thank you so much for a memorable vacation
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
4

Very nice. Close to attractions.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My wife and I stayed here in December 2012 with her parents. It is a nice older home that is kept up fairly well. We had no problems. Everything was in working order. Good supply of hot water for the showers and we were plenty warm. The only negative it that it is right on route 30, which is often busy with trucks. However, it didn't seem to bother any of us. The TV volume just had to turned up a little higher at times. We slept well in warm comfortable bedding and would consider returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest evaluation about the hwy. It is helpful to future guests.Dave
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Lovingston, VA
5

Perfectly charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Six girlfriends on a long weekend Christmas shopping adventure loved this home. The location was perfect and we felt as if we were spending time at "grandma's house." We loved the large kitchen where we all gathered to cook, eat, and share our experiences of the day. The home was accurately described in the listing - well maintained - and very relaxing and comfortable. Our only regret was that we visited in November when it was too cold to enjoy the beautifully landscaped back yard and large pool. This home is definitely on our list for future travels to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
NY
5

Beautiful Home Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family stayed in this home in August, we traveled with 2 infants who we brought Pack & Plays for to sleep in, & kids who loved the bunk room, all of the rooms were spacious. The house was incredibly clean, & beautiful AC was so nice on hot days, outside the landscape was awesome, pool reffreshing and bonus is the patio complete with beautiful furnishings & BBQ Grill. The house itself was stocked with all you need to enjoy a wonderful vacation! All vacationer needs to bring is thier own food.. but check fridge first we found some condiments were already there so we left ours for the next person. Hershey park was about 1/2 hr away, Turkey Hill, Herrs, Rockvale & Tangier Outlets, Target, Great places to eat all within minutes, Christmas Shop across the street. We had rain one day so we all had a relaxing day in the house watching movies on the DVD player Red Box Close BY! It was a wonderful time sad the my time was cut short with my kids sick & husband injuring his back. Would love to stay there again. Thank you, To the homeowners for making it all possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
Cutler Bay, FL
5

We did it again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Let's just say that we've decide to call this place our home away from home.
During the Christmas 2011 holidays, we spent time here at the Vintage House and we've never felt more at home. The house was looking wonderful from all the updates that have been done, and it was cozy & warm. If anyone decides to spend the holidays here, you'll be in the right place. The owners are very accommodating and very friendly. A huge "Thank You" to Dave and Lil for providing such a great place to stay...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Vacation Home. Minutes from Strasburg, Intercourse, shopping, and more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p75228vb
(717) 629-7606 (Pennsylvania, USA)
Lancaster Pennsylvania Dutch Country
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This will be our sixth winter girls weekend spent in Paradise. There are quite a few of us and every year we look forward to this escape more and more. The decor is charming, the house spacious, and the large tub is wonderful. David is always a wonderful host. We love how close we are to the outlets and Walmart. We also have made it a tradition of ours to visit the local psychic and have our cards read for fun. I look forward to many more getaways there:)
Owner's Response: L. M.

thanks for your comments. We have other groups like yourselfes who really like this house and the location for special weekends.
Dave
Helpful votes: 1/1