Sanibel Island condo rental - Enjoy lounging on the lanai and watch the dolphins
Enjoy lounging on the lanai and watch the dolphins
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 4

1B2 is located on the second floor of the first building and has a wonderful view of the beach out front. Watch the sunrise every morning up out of the gulf, the shellers walking by picking up their favorite shells, and the dolphins swimming into shore getting breakfast. Ocean's Reach is new inside and out. The gardens are beautiful all over the grounds; there are pavers in the whole parking and driving area. Driving in, note the palm trees lining the whole street. There is a Grove picnic area complete with grills, lighting, tables for 30 . The pool is beachside. Have your second cup of coffee and enjoy nature's production while seated on comfortably padded lanai dining set or chaise lounge - the sunrise.

Inside has also changed: kitchen in our unit has granite countertops, new maple cabinets and fully equipped; bring your laptop as wireless Internet is here. The living room has a large HD-TV and one 32' has been installed in the bedroom. Enjoy the beauty of Sanibel.

There is the Ding Darling preserve on the Island. 1/3 of this Island is protected for the wild life. You can tour the Ding Darling on a bus or get a canoe at Tarpon Bay Marina and follow the many trails through the Ding Darling. Sanibel does not allow any building to go beyond 4 floors. It also restricts signs to a small size and it is intent on keeping this island beautiful. There are many great restaurants and shops on Sanibel. There is also local theater. Enjoy the experience. Many people here for a week never want to leave the island -so great.

Sanibel offers awesome sunrises and sunsets. It is an East-West island, so watch the sunrise from your lanai and join the people on the beach who toast to the sunset and look for the 'green flash' as they toast to sunset.

The beach here on Sanibel is the Greatest attraction; people enjoy walking, shelling, and bike riding on the beach. The 'Sanibel Stoop' is popular as we see the shellers bending over to pick up their latest finds. We use this condo yearly and update it often to keep it in top condition. There a new dining table, seats four in the area next to the kitchen. We hope you enjoy paradise. It begins here.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 181368 in Sanibel Island, Florida

On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Fostoria, Ohio
5

New favorite place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We previously vacationed on the Panhandle but have found a new favorite place to stay on Sanibel Island at Ocean's Reach. We celebrated our fortieth wedding anniversary while we were there. Our condo was just perfect for the two of us. It was clean and well equipped. We enjoyed breakfast on the lanai each morning and then headed to the beach. Access to the beach was so easy, especially since I am handicapped and used a beach wheelchair. Having beach chairs provided and a locked storage area under our carport was a real convenience. The on-site staff was helpful in every way. I guess the only thing that we didn't like is that we couldn't stay longer - a mistake we won't make again! Hopefully next time we can stay at least ten days! We highly recommend this unit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 48/48
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Summit, NJ
5

First Visit to Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a lovely location for our first visit to Sanibel. The condo was very comfortable, the view of the Gulf was fabulous, and the weather was perfect while we were there. We enjoyed searching for shells, visiting the J.D."Ding" Darling Enviromental Area, going to Capitiva and most of the time just relaxing. Everyone at Ocean's Reach that we had contact with was courteous and helpful. We would go back there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Another great week at Ocean's Reach 1B2

Another great week at Ocean's Reach 1B2
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from another excellent week at Ocean's Reach in unit 1B2. Great weather, warm gulf, daily dolphins, biking, kayaking, etc. We enjoy Ocean's Reach with the great beach location and all the amentities we need. Staff at OR do a great job. Thanks Georgia for making your lovely condo available to us. We plan to return next year for the third time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Our 9th Trip to Sanibel

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Wonderful condo! This was our 9th trip to Sanibel, but 1st at Ocean's Reach. Loved the beach, pool, bikes, shuffleboard and gorgeous weather! 80 degree temps and sunshine all week! Interesting sea creatures - dolphins jumping,and plethora of fish outside the edge of the water. Fantastic ocean views from the lanai. We will definitely return next year! Can't wait! There is no place like Sanibel Island and we look forward to our 10th visit next March!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Our First Visit to Sanibel and 1B2 at Oceans Reach

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a lovely place! Thank-you so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us. The view is so beautiful! Our 1st visit to Sanibel and well worth it! We loved walking the beach searching for the perfect shells to take home! Loved the Reserve, the great places to eat and the warm weather! the sunsets and sunrises were beautiful, the birds and dolphins were so much fun to watch! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Our First Visit to Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What a lovely place! Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful condo with us. the view is so beautiful! Our 1st visit to Sanibel and well worth it. We loved walking the beach searching for the perfect shells to take home. Loved the ding Darling Reserve, the great places to eat and the warm weather! The sunsets and sunrises were beautiful, the birds and dolphins were so much fun to watch! Thanks again!
Gary and Marian Loveland, Co.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

From Germany

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We are from Germany and we love Sanibel Island. Your condo is very nice with a wonderful view from the lanai. The Kelkheilms, Germany
Owner's Response: Thank-you for the lovely review. Ocean's Reach has done a wonderful job with the gardens, the new osprey bird's nest on a high pole so we all can view, the Grove or picnic area with three grills, five tables palm tree lighted and pavers with beautiful flowers surrounding it. It certainly makes your grilling enjoyable. We have also added with the cushioned dining set and chaise lounge on the lanai to make your viewing and meals very comfortable. Watch the sunrise come up while having your morning coffee and see the dolphiins swim in for breakfast. We enjoy the beauty of Sanibel.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Wedding Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Wonderful Place! We stayed here for our wedding; hosted an informal family gathering when they arrived in town! Esp. the view and the Lanai! We thank-you for sharing. Stephanie and Paul Annapolis, MD.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

We Loved Your Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We loved your condo - spectacular view, wonderfully equipped and very comfortable. We had a brilliant week. Thank-you so much. Stephen and Sharon, London, U.K.
Owner's Response: We are happy you enjoyed the views from the condo. The sun is rising now as, I write like a big red ball up out of the peaceful blue green water. Because, Sanibel is an East-West Island, you can also see the sunset on the beach in the winter months. In April, we drive down to Captiva to watch this on the beach with many others who enjoy. The bikes are available on site to rent with bike paths all over the island. Enjoy also Ding Darling for the wild life, the many different birds and alligators.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
On BEACH- - See Glorious Sunrise--Tennis, pool, shuffleboard, & bike rentals
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181368
+1 603 986-0836
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

The Temp of 80 degrees was ideal.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We loved you condo - the view, sunsets and sunrises -all wonderful. We finally got to the Shell Fair this year - it is incredible! We loved biking to the pier and the temp of 80 degrees was ideal. From an NH resident, this is not too hard to take especially since we left the snow, ice, and super cold temps for Sanibel. Hopefully, we will be back next year. I just loved the comfortable lanai furniture and enjoyed lunch out there daily. Dennis and Madeline Manchester, NH
Helpful votes: 1/1