Northside villa rental - View from Villa Island Interlude
View from Villa Island Interlude
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Northside Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Perched hundreds of breath-taking feet above the Atlantic Ocean, Villa Island Interlude offers incredible views, comfortable accommodations, and convenience to beaches, restaurants, and shopping. The 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and surrounding islands (Hans Lolik, Tortola, St. John, Jost Van Dyke, Thatch Cay, etc.) is one of the best views on St. Thomas. This 3 bedroom, 2 bath villa includes a swimming pool and hot tub, parrots and humming birds playing in the trees, & beautiful tropical vegetation. Situated at the top of the mountain, nestled next to the ecological park, Villa Island Interlude is the ideal spot for your Caribbean vacation. This tropically decorated villa comes complete with a great room with TV, gourmet kitchen, master bedroom suite, plus two additional bedrooms. A three minute drive takes you to Magens Bay, one of the top ten beaches in the world. Sun, sand, warm water, floats, lunch, and rum punch compete to make each day both relaxing and memorable.

61 Reviews of Property 181259 in Northside, Virgin Islands

Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
average rating of 4.7868853 based on 61 reviews
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
4

Nice place to relax

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We spent a week in Island Interlude. The owners Paul and Fran are very nice people and made our stay in Virgin Islands memorable. The information/direction package they provided was a life saver.

The villa is located on a steep hill and has an amazing view. Location wise, it is 15 minute away from Redhook, ferry to St. John and Charlotte Amelie. The house was clean and had everything we need including snorkel equipment, beach chairs/towels and coolers. We haven't used the pool but it seemed decent.

Overall we had a lovely vacation and enjoyed our stay. Thanks Paul and Fran
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

Amazing Villa with Heavenly Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family & I stayed at Villa Island Interlude for a week in March & had an absolutely wonderful stay. The house is amazing and has every amenity possibly needed to feel right at home. The views are outstanding and would be hard to beat almost anywhere in the world. The sliding glass doors open right up and an amazing Caribbean breeze blows through the villa upstairs and down. The kitchen was well-supplied with dishes, pans, spices, etc. We did some cooking at the house and there is a grill outside which we used. There were plenty of towels, sheets, and laundry facilities in the basement.
Like previous reviewers have said, the house is so great that it was hard to even leave and go out. Everything was very clean and Paul & Fran were wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend this vacation home to just about anyone. My group included 5 of us: myself and my husband, our 9 year-old, and our parents (59 & 63). We were all very comfortable. You will definitely need a rental vehicle; I would recommend an SUV of some sort, as the roads are very steep, as is the driveway. However after the first day or two, we had no problems driving at all, do not let this deter you.
It was great having a pool and hot tub at the house, however we did venture out all around the island. I would recommend Lindquist Beach at Smith Bay Park. There is some construction out front, but once you get past that, it is an amazing beach with great snorkeling (equipment borrowed right from the house) and although there is plenty of sun, there are also plenty of trees if you like a little shade. It was also less crowded than some of the other beaches.
We also enjoyed Coral World. My daughter thought it was great, but I also thought it was a beautiful place and loved feeding the birds. I had read some negative reviews of Coral World due to parking issues-just make sure you tell the staff when you buy your tickets that you have a car and they will give you a parking permit to put in the window.
Once again, this was an amazing property on a beautiful island with outstanding views of the ocean and the surrounding islands, which were especially breathtaking at night. We are from the Northeast, and to just be able to sit out on the deck with a coffee in the morning and a drink at night and watch the sights was great. Stop Brooks Bar on route 35 for a real Caribbean home-cooked meal. No menus, no hurry, just great people and homecooking.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We do our best to share all the comforts of our home and are pleased you found them to your liking. We can't wait to get back next month and enjoy all the island has to offer. Hope to see you again in the future.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

Best Vacation Ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
It's all been said before, Yes the drive to the Villa can be an adventure on it's own when you do it at night, but what is a vacation without those little surprises that creates those memories that will last forever??? This Villa is a must rent for eveyone that want's to have one of the best view in St-Thomas.
The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is extremely well equipped, and forget about using the AC... You wont need it because you have that very nice trade wind that cools you off after a great day at the beach.
Location Location Location... well... everything is within a maximum of 7miles from the villa. At both extremeties, you have the airport, and on the other side, you have Red Hook.
In between, food market, K-Mart, Pueblo's market... and even Home Depot.
We did 3 beaches on the island, Megan's Bay, Lindquist Beach in Smith Bay, and Coki Beach. We prefered Lindquist because it was less crowded than the other two, but that's a personal choice. If you do go to St-John... Trunk bay has to be on your agenda.
Thank you Paul, Fran, this was what we needed!!!
Different subject, if you ever have to lease from Thrifty, please be aware that their office on the island closes at 5PM local time... SO if your plane is late... you wont get any rental services. Budget, Hertz and Avis are located directly at the airport and are open for late arrivals.
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our villa for your escape from a cold snowy winter. We hope to have you back again in the future.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
West Hartford, CT
5

My Favorite Vacation Yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We are a husnabd/wife (37), kids (1 and 3) and grandmother (62). Best vacation we EVER had! 9& we take alot of vacations). Here some info I wish I had.
Driveway Situation: The road leading up to the driveway is very steep and adventurous (including a 120 degree turn). By the 2nd time up & down it, we felt very comfortable with it. We had no trouble getting to the top of it. It took a few tries the 1st time to back down. However, the second day it was easier. If you consider yourself a fairly good driver, then do not hesitate to book this home based on the review comments about the road and driveway.
Layout of House: The house has 2 floors. One pleasant surprise for us was the “suite” feeling the master bedroom has on the second floor. It includes a private balcony, sitting area, very comfortable king bed, and private bathroom. I thought the entire house felt beach like, romantic, and yet kid friendly in one.
Safety: The decks are fully enclosed to the house and contain no stairs off of them. We allowed our 1 and 3 year old to play outside on the balconies without any fear that they would fall off or get out of our control.
Amenities: After renting many homes/villas, this house was the first that provided soap, shampoo, paper towels, and toilet paper. The beach chairs, towels, linens, coolers, and snorkeling gear were in excellent condition.
With Children: Pack-n-play is in excellent condition-Graco. 1st floor bathroom has a tub. Deck was wooden with nails-no concerns/rails-to mainland standards and well constructed. Wish we had rented a high chair. A lot of on hand amenities are in the house including cleaning supplies, light bulbs, bug spray, toiletries, etc. A lot of these items were placed in lower cabinets in kitchen and baths. We moved a few & then watched them closely. I recommend bringing twist ties that you can temporarily child-proof for your own needs. Art work/décor up high enough that we did not need to worry about proofing the house.
This trip was the best vacation we have ever been on-including a few trips to Hawaii, many EU trips, Grand Cayman, Turk& Caicos, Puerta Plata, Puerta Vallarta, Cancun, and Akumal. We hope that Paul & Fran will welcome us back in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

Live Peacefully in the Moment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house has got to have one of the best views on the island. The house itself is comfortable and well stocked which is why we keep coming back here. There are various places to lounge in the sun or the shade, with a lovely breeze at all times. Close to Magan's Bay for swimming and a 30 minute drive to Red Hook to take the ferry across to St. John. Heaven!
Owner's Response: We hope to see you again in the future and appreciate the opportunity to share our home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

Best family vacation ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our trip was planned around a destination wedding and had the opportunity to visit 4 high $ rental homes. Island interlude had the best view of all properties. Paul and Fran are excellent communicators and the house has everything you need. Surprised to find all the snorkel gear you need and plenty of beach towels. We loved the family room that serves as the gathering place for morning coffee and planning the day. The swimming pool was some what dated and we did not use but all other aspects of home were perfect. The kids (29-32) loved it and appreciated the home feel. Location is very central and we had no problems quickly finding Megans Bay, Redhook and downtown. Be sure you take the ferry to St John for a day. Loved Island Interlude and would go back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for enjoying our home. We look forward to having you back again in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
Memphis, TN
5

A little taste of heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I'm going to keep my review simple! Book this house, the view was AMAZING. You will become mesmerized as you look out at the ocean from the patio deck. My favorite moment was waking up at sunrise and sitting out on the wrap around patio and meditating. Inside the home, you'll find everything you could possibly think of. The only thing you'll need to bring into the home is food:) The home was spacious, clean and the kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans etc. The drive up was a little confusing at first, but if you follow the directions carefully, you shouldnt have a problem or better yet, use your GPS. Once you pull into the driveway, and see the house you'll see it was worth the drive up the hill. We felt like we were at home. It was very hard to leave to the house and go site seeing. Although we didnt get an opportunity to use the pool or hot tub, it was a great amenity to have for guest. Paul/Fran we will be in touch soon, thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. It sounds like you enjoyed our home almost as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

A Perfect Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I have been all around the Carribean and stayed in somje great places. Our week at Villa Island may be the best week we've ever had. The house was exactly the the pictures show and the view is fantastic. I spend a lot of time just sitting out on the deck enjoying the water. The location of the house is great as it's not too far from Megan's Bay, a beach we'd realy recommend. It's also only 10 minutes or so from the ferry to St. John. We were there with friends and really enjoyed having the full kitchen so we could eat dinner in a few times. The house has everything you need to prepare a nice meal "at home". I cannot think of one thing that didn't meet our expectations. A great house and a great vacation. Thanks!! We will return....
Owner's Response: Thank you for enjoying our home as much as we do sharing it. The islands are beautiful with so much to do......but it's always nice to have a home to go to at the end of a busy, fun filled day on the water or just sitting on a beautiful beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
Comfort, TX
4

Great price-performer, wonderful owners, one quirk

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We chose this lovely property because it represented a great value for the price. And we weren't disappointed. We enjoyed staying there very much.

We also appreciated the open and gracious correspondence and problem-solving with the owners during and after the contracting process -- the very best we have experienced in renting many vacation villas over the years. It gave us a great deal of confidence and heightened value.

One significant shortcoming: the driveway is long, steep, and has a 90-degree turn about halfway. That's not the shortcoming and is not unique on this mountainous island if you want a villa with a view. However, due to the owner's car being stored in the middle of the parking and turn-around spot at the top of the driveway, there was no place to turn our rental car around near the entry to the home, and none of the four drivers in our family felt comfortable backing down around the long steep drive. So we parked at the half-way point and walked up and down. That meant carrying all luggage and groceries up and all snorkeling, fishing, and beach gear up and down, up and down. Not fun and -- as it turned out -- somewhat risky with arms full of stuff hiking up an uneven surface in the dark.
Owner's Response: I'm pleased you found our home to be a great value and enjoyed staying there. However, our vehicle is not parked in a "turn-around" area at the top of the driveway. Turning around at the top of the driveway is very difficult and not encouraged which is one of the reasons there is the convenient parking area about fifty feet down from the top of the driveway.
business
Villa Island Interlude: 220 degree panorama of the Atlantic Ocean and islands.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181259
+1 239 540-4519
Northside St. Thomas
5

Perfect for multi-generation family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just spent a fantastic week at Island Interlude. Our group included an infant, a toddler, parents and grandparents. The lay out of the home was just perfect for us! And I had trouble finding homes that would work for such a mix of people. Paul even had a pack and play for us to borrow. Having laundry on site was super helpful, and there were plenty of towels, sheets, and even a few movies that we watched. We all just loved the beautiful breezes that swept across the home--not to mention the unbelievable view. The only tricky part is the driving--in general on St. Thomas and particularly up to the house. If you are in a big car like we were (minivan), park at the bottom of the driveway and just walk up to the house. There is nowhere to turn around up top and backing down was really tricky.

Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you and your whole family for staying in and enjoying our home. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future.