Scottsdale condo rental - Condo is located right on the pool and also has a nice hottub!
Condo is located right on the pool and also has a nice hottub!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Scottsdale Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This condo was totally renovated. All new stainless steel appliances in the kitchen, washer and dryer. This is a fully furnished one bedroom unit.. The location is right in the middle of Paradise Valley which is as good as it gets. Blocks from major shopping and restaurants. Just outside the front door is a beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi, outstanding fully equipped training room with HD TV, also at the pool are 2 BBQs and a gazebo. There are activities all around you. A huge tennis complex is just across the street. If you are interested in golf there are courses all around you. There is a new washer and dryer in the unit.

9 Reviews of Property 181218 in Scottsdale, Arizona

Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
average rating of 4.625 based on 9 reviews
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

WOW, Wonderful Condo, great owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We couldn't have asked for a better rental. Located in Scottsdale, close to everything. Quiet condo fully stocked with almost anything you would need. The washer & dryer was a big asset along with a fully equipped full size kitchen. The walk in closet was so nice for storing luggage & keeping the place organized. Located on the ground floor close to the pool & just beyond the condo entrance made carrying groceries easy.
WiFi connection, pool, exercise room and 2 blocks from shopping made our stay very pleasant.
Owner's Response: I have many returning guests, come see for youself you will love it!!
If my guests are happy that is my goal!!

Hannelore
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed at this condo from 12/26/12-1/1/13 and was very pleased with my stay. It's a very updated, comfortable unit with a nice kitchen that was very easy to cook in. The bathroom was also re-done recently and was very comfortable. The condo complex itself is very nice- the pool, jacuzzi, gym and use of the grill were all great bonuses to our trip. We rented a car so everything was very accessible from the condo. E Shea Blvd is about a 10 minute drive to Downtown Scottsdale and Phoenix as well as the highway is very close. Countless shopping centers with restaurants, gyms, and grocery stores were minutes away. Arizona was beautiful and I definitely plan on returning sometime soon!
Owner's Response: I am so pleased my last guest enjoyed their stay. Yes everything is so close by.
4 grocery stores within 2 blocks Trader Joes, Whole Foods and a wonderful Frys
store that has everyithng from A to Z. Come stay at my condo and enjoy the
warm weather you will be happy you did!!!

sincerely,
Hannelore
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Our wonderful Stay in Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed for a week. It was very convenient and close to the airport, about 20 min. in a wonderful section of town. The condo is clean and well layed out, it has a wonderful little patio and overlooks the pool and rec center. Across the street is a full gym and within a block you have Whole Foods, Fry's, Trader Joes, several restaurants and a nice place to run in back of the condos. Hannelore, has been awesome, communicating with us, leaving us messages and making our stay all around easy and pleasant. Thanks so much for all you've done for us. We will definitely recommend your condo to our friends and will stay there again.
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! My guests always enjoy the condo
because everything is so close. Shopping, dining, walking trails
grocery stores are all close by. Just steps to the pool, jacuzzi
and fitness room. Come stay at my condo and see for yourself!

Sincerely,
Hannelore
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

pool side condo in Scottsdale, AZ

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We really enjoyed our stay last week at this condo! It is located right on the
pool for easy access. The kitchen has beautiful stainless steel appliances and is fully stocked with everything you need for cooking. Major shopping in all directions.
The condo and the complex are very well taken care of. We definantly plan on
returning next year! Thanks Hannelore for all your help!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
2

The bad and the good

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This condo was probably renovated in 2006 when the complex went condo.

*There are issues with water pooling on the tub ledge that must be dealt with each time the shower is used. Altho there is a typed note stating this problem will be solved ASAP, nothing has been done since 2006.
*Bed sags in the middle, sheets are worn and pop off the bed each night.
*Couch is worn and sagging; living room has old-style TV as does bedroom with a teeny-tiny 12" TV.
*Patio door verticals are falling apart and require effort each time they are opened/closed; they need to be replaced.
*Ad states all amenities provided but there is no landline, TV channels are bottom of basic Cox cable, and owner requests guests turn down or off AC each time they leave as she will cover only $80 of monthly electric bill.
*Freezer leaked water over most refrigerator shelves but owner did call repairman who came and fixed problem.

This condo is in an excellent location, near the pool and mailboxes on the ground floor.

In the interest of full disclosure I will add that owner and I discussed my stay for one or more months while house-hunting. Owner emailed bill for two months upfront and I paid. In hindsight I should have only paid one month at a time and I fully accept my responsibility. However, I was willing to vacate the condo many days before the next month began, asking the owner to refund one month's rent. She refused. She did agree to refund all or part of that month's rent if she was able to rent the unit; July in Arizona is not a top rental month. I then asked if she would be willing to refund half my money, keeping half to pay her carrying costs. She refused again.

Make sure you rent for only the time you need and then extend your stay if necessary as the owner will not work with you in a cordial manner. Also be aware that all of the glowing reviews are partially true - location - but this condo could be updated in most areas.
Owner's Response: As the owner and condo manager, I would like to respond to this review as this is the first negative post that I have received in the last 6 years of managing this rental property. As the renter stated the main issue was the request for me to refund the second months rent or
a portion of it when the condo had been booked and paid for upfront for a 2 month period.
I beleive I handled it fairly as I would have refunded a portion of the rent if the condo could
have been rented in July. In regards to the the other issues that were mentioned these have
all been addressed and either repaired or replaced. I take the condition and overall presence
of this rental very seriously and are very proud of the fact that I have the same returning guests
in my condo every year for the last 5 years! I look forward to having the oportunity to have you visit my pool-side condo in Scottsdale!

Hannelore Morgan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I loved our stay at this condo. It was nicely updated w/ granite & s.s. appliances, nicely decorated, but more important, the complex itself was a very relaxing atmosphere. The pool was great, and the condo is very close, with a nice view of the pool. We really enjoyed utilizing the exercise room each morning. The location was perfect on Shea Blvd, restaurants, shopping, stores very close...a quick drive into downtown Scottsdale or north to the outlet mall. Many hiking opportunities close by. We hope to return soon, and would definitely stay here again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Great condo in great area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This condo far exceeded our expectations! My husband and could not have asked for anything more. The pictures are quite accurate, but in person even better, This condo was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The furniture was beautiful, and the attention to detail clearly gets noticed.
This unit was so well stocked with absolutely everything you could possibly need, from a large assortment of pots, pans and dishes etc: to cleaning products.

The unit itself has a great view of pool area, which is very pretty even at night!The complex is very attractive as well, and very well maintained. It is in a great area, with several grocery stores about a mile away.Hannelore is a pleasure to deal with, and helped us with any information we needed, and was very quick to respond to any emails we sent.

We would highly recommend this condo, and the next time we're in Scottsdale we will be renting this unit again.

Len and Donna
Owner's Response: I am so happy Donna and Len enjoyed their stay! My guests love
it because everything is so handy. Just steps to the beautiful pool,
jacuzzi, gazebo, fitness room and barbeques. 4 Grocery stores
within walking distance, Trader Joes and Wholes foods are 2 of them.
Shopping, dining, golfing, walking/bike trails are around you.
The unit has been fully upgraded for your enjoyment!

Sincerely,
Hannelore
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Mother & Daughter Trip

Mother & Daughter Trip
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My mom and I stayed here in Oct the weather was perfect. We were pleasantly surprised with the condo. It was in a great location and everything was close by. The condo was stocked with everything we needed, super clean, and the pool was footsteps away. Had some questions for the owner when we were there and she was quick to answer back. I would recommend this condo. It was perfect for our trip. We are planning on coming back. Thank you!!!!
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay! My guests love it because
everything is so handy. You are just steps to the beautiful
pool, jacuzzi, fitness room, gazebo and barbeques. Within
walking distance are 4 grocery stores, Trader Joes and Whole
Foods are 2 of them. Shopping, dining, waking trails and golf
are all around you. Come and see for yourself you will be
happy you did!

Hannelore M.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Poolside Condo in Scottsdale, AZ
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181218
+1 5417475999
Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Houston, TX
5

Great condo in western part of Scottsdale.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This condo totally exceeded our expectations - it is a great value for the price. The interior is in excellent condition, and there is a small patio area that looks out to the complex's pool area. The location is great - all the amenities you would want within a mile or so, and then the hot spots of Scottsdale about a 10 minute drive away. Plus, Hannelore is a pleasure to deal with. Definitely hope to stay there again on a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice response! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 7/7