Murphy house rental - View of Apalachia Lake
View of Apalachia Lake
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Murphy House Rental Photos and Description
3br, 2ba. 1br w/ 2 twin beds. 1br w/queen bed. 1 loft br w/queen & sofabed.

Lake house on Apalachia Lake - spacious 3 bedroom, 2 bath, fireplace, huge porch, 2 car garage, sleeps 8. Two minute walk to lake. 30 minute drive from Murphy NC. Nearest airports: Atlanta, GA. & Chattanooga, TN.

Enjoy private access to a beautiful, peaceful lake. We welcome pets (dogs only) with prior approval.

This secluded one acre property in a small gated community is a perfect getaway. Fully furnished, fully equipped kitchen. Enjoy hiking, fishing, biking, swimming, scenic byways, and white water rafting (Ocoee River). Apalachia lake (9 miles long) is designated as a Wilderness Waterway. There is never a fluctuation in the water level. Most of the lake's shoreline is preserved by USFS Nantahala National Forest. The lake is ideal for canoes and kayaks, but can easily accommodate a sport boat for water skiing. Quiet secluded coves provide excellent spots for relaxing and picnicking.

Area Golfing: Cherokee Hills 18 hole par-72 , Chatuge Shores Golf Course par -72 , The Ridges par-70 , Brasstown Valley Resort par-72, The Links - design by Dennis Griffiths 18 holes. The Tri-State area also has many more challenging courses.

Area White water rafting: Ocee Outdoor center - 40 minutes drive and Nantahala Outdoor Center - 45 minute drive

Area Hiking: Centrally located in the southern Appalachians with 100 trails intersecting in Cherokee County, within 1 hour of Murphy.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 181165 in Murphy, North Carolina

Lakeside, Mountainview, Home - Enjoy the lake, swim, boat, hike, relax
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 5 reviews
business
Lakeside, Mountainview, Home - Enjoy the lake, swim, boat, hike, relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181165
321 220-8958
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
5

Lovely home and beautiful area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house is lovely and it has a very homey feel. The deck is awesome. We had breakfast on the deck every morning that the weather allowed. Really enjoyed swimming and kayaking on the quiet lake. Would definitely consider going back next year.
business
Lakeside, Mountainview, Home - Enjoy the lake, swim, boat, hike, relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181165
321 220-8958
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Chattanooga, TN
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family (wife, kids ten and under, and labradoodle) had an amazing stay. The house is beautiful and peaceful, and the neighbors and their dogs super friendly. The lake is unique with no developed shoreline and makes for 360 degrees of breathtaking beauty when you are on the water. (Walking down to the lake is a small price to pay for this.) We caught some nice redbreast bream as well as some smaller smallmouth and spotted bass. Shoal creek falls is right around the corner by car or boat and is also incredibly beautiful. We hope to return soon as there is so much more to explore!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and hope to have you stay again soon!
business
Lakeside, Mountainview, Home - Enjoy the lake, swim, boat, hike, relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181165
321 220-8958
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

NC Lake Trip

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Doug and I both had a wonderful time at your house. The week was just what the doctor ordered, and we were sad to leave. Everything was perfect and we loved making it our home for the week. The porch was amazing and the dogs were in 7th Heaven with all the swimming we did down at the lake. It was the best vacation we’ve had in awhile.


Thank you so much.
business
Lakeside, Mountainview, Home - Enjoy the lake, swim, boat, hike, relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181165
321 220-8958
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lake Vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time at your house. Thanks for sharing it with us! The lake was awesome. The hill made us realize we are getting old! We enjoyed a day at Nantahala white water rafting and Rivers End. It brought back fond memories as we used to head up there at least once a year. Our schedules have hindered that the last few years. It was great to be back in the area. Your neighbors were lovely, too!It was quite a hoot to see our teenagers without cell service for a week!

Thanks again. We may be in touch if we can find time in the future again!
business
Lakeside, Mountainview, Home - Enjoy the lake, swim, boat, hike, relax
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181165
321 220-8958
Murphy Murphy / Andrews Area
4

Smokey Mountain Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We had the best Thanksgiving holiday at this beautiful home. We lacked nothing, the home was warm, comfortable and had everything we needed to have a fabulous holiday. Our hosts were even kind enough to expand their sattelite tv package so that we wouldn't miss our favorite NFL team in action. And to top it all off the fishing was great! There is also plenty of literature & tips to local hiking and attractions, which was very helpful.
We even brought home a souvenier, a stray dog that had befriended us and was seemingly abandoned, is now happy in his new Mass. home with his new name "Murphy". Thanks Heidi & Kevin, if ever we travel back to the area, we will definately want to stay in your home.
Wendy & Rick Ballou
Owner's Response: Thanks Rick & Wendy, we look forward to your return.
Helpful votes: 2/2