Newfound Lake cottage rental - View of Dock area
View of Dock area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Newfound Lake Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 7+2 on inflatable beds

If you are seeking a haven of rest and an idyllic spot, look no further. We are delighted to offer our guests not just a piece of 'shoreline' on beautiful Newfound Lake, but a place of peace and sanctuary. Given 400' of private shoreline, location on the end of a private drive, and a shared border with the Audubon nature preserve, quiet seclusion is an enduring quality of this waterfront property. For those who love water this is ideal. Choose between deep water swimming and gradually sandy entry. With the warmth and charm of a 50's lake 'cottage', modern amenities such as WIFI help span the decades, but only so much as to give a respectful nod to the 21st century. Inspiring natural beauty, the lure of the White Mountains, and endless outdoor activities will make you wish email never existed and the summer would never end. Artists and writers, honeymooners and retirees, have long enjoyed the rejuvenation of an extended stay here. This summer, why not let it be you?

6 Reviews of Property 181159 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Secluded Waterfront home on 5 Acres: Private Dock, Borders Audubon Preserve
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Secluded Waterfront home on 5 Acres: Private Dock, Borders Audubon Preserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181159
+1 3077336639
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

A place where lasting memories are made...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Diane and Alan, thank you. This was THE lake house we were looking for, it was perfect for us! Clean and very comfortable, a kitchen with everything necessary, and plenty of room for a few friends who had to come and see this waterfront gem! The views from the deck, screen porch and the lake were beautiful; fall colors just beginning to glow. The use of the rowboat and canoe were graciously extended to us. Hiking trails were right next door. Lasting memories of a special weekend and a stay at this special home will be with us all.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Secluded Waterfront home on 5 Acres: Private Dock, Borders Audubon Preserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181159
+1 3077336639
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Better than we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family had a wonderful vacation on Newfound Lake. The lake is lovely and the house is the perfect lake house. We swam and kayaked and canoed all day. Then we picked fresh vegetables from the garden and made dinner while the kids were exploring the nearby audobon hiking trails. After dinnwe we watched the sun set over the lake and we roasted marshmellows in the fireplace. The house is stocked with everything needed to enjoy our time on the lake. It has beautiful art and lovely ground. We got more than we hoped for. It was a magical weekend and we can't wait to do it again. Thank you, Lisa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Waterfront home on 5 Acres: Private Dock, Borders Audubon Preserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181159
+1 3077336639
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Wonderful location on Newfound Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family rented this wonderful waterfront home for one week and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The home is an old style New Hampshire "camp" in the best sense of the term: beautiful natural wood walls, large living room/dining room area with a large window and view of the lake, breezy screened-in porch with slate floor, well equipped kitchen, wonderful deck off the central hall and then a granite deck on the lake with two wooden decks attached. The private yard and garden were fun to walk through and explore. Huge summer squash was ripening on the vine and we picked and roasted two during our stay. One of our favorite spots was the hammock just off the house's deck. Another was the table in the screened in porch, where we ate breakfast every day and could enjoy lake views as we ate. The waterfront decks got sun most of the day but had a bit of shade in the afternoon-- a nice break after sun-filled mornings. We loved diving off those decks! Just off the waterfront decks is a very small beach where some of our young visitors enjoyed wading and splashing. There are several summer camps on the lake and we enjoyed watching the campers rowing, canoeing and windsurfing. At night, everything was usually silent, other than an occasional loon call. The fact that there's no TV at the house actually led to added relaxation; we read more than usual, played old games and headed to bed a bit earlier, feeling nicely tired out from all the fresh air and swimming. We'd planned to visit around the area but loved the setting at the house so much we barely left the property. Other than the Hebron Fair, which we just happened upon that Sunday, we stayed put. We had all we needed right where we were. Finally, the owners were great to deal with: prompt with responses as we were considering the rental, informative, fair and thoughtful throughout. They even called to check that all was well during our stay. A lovely stay. We're sure to return.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Secluded Waterfront home on 5 Acres: Private Dock, Borders Audubon Preserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181159
+1 3077336639
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Unsurpassed cottage on unsurpassed lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nothing surpasses Newfound Lake or this charming cottage on it. For those seeking a beautiful and peaceful setting, look no further. You'll feel transported to a simpler time before cell phones, TV and computers, yet wi-fi is available for those who can't completely detach. We're returning for our fourth year - and many more - because we love its charm, privacy afforded by the size of the property and its shared boundary with the nature preserve, the all-you-can eat veggie/berry garden, kid-friendly/sandy water access and camp memories recalled through observing the rhythms of the camp across the lake. The owners are extremely accommodating and through sharing their home, create the perfect vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Secluded Waterfront home on 5 Acres: Private Dock, Borders Audubon Preserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181159
+1 3077336639
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Southern Rhode Island
5

Favorite vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is our 5th year returning to this lovely home. My kids are starting to think of it as "theirs". Once I found this spot I stopped looking for anything else, as this is my ideal type of summer home and location. The waterfront is perfect for swimming for the kids and the adults, we fish and kayak as well. This past week we rarely left the water as it was so warm! We did venture to Loon which is not far and there are many "attractions" fairly close that we have visited in the past...Lost River, the Flume, Polar Caves, Clarks Trading Post, Whales Tail, the town of Meredith, Fun Spot...the list goes on. If you are looking for a comfortable (and CLEAN) place to stay, look no further, you have found your house.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Secluded Waterfront home on 5 Acres: Private Dock, Borders Audubon Preserve
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181159
+1 3077336639
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Southern Rhode Island
5

Heaven not just a haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful week of rest and relaxation in this wonderful home. Location, location, location! Not only is the home beautiful and right on the lake, my kids and I swam every day, but it is a good spot to reach a lot of other NH attractions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 26/26