Bretton Woods house rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bretton Woods House Rental Photos and Description
Home Rental - 5 bedrooms,2 full baths,sleeps 15,2 bedroom basement apt option

Our 5 bedroom custom built mountain home located at Bretton Woods within the Mt. Washington Resort is a wonderful four season getaway destination for your family and friends to enjoy. Our home offers sleeping for up to 15, with 2 full baths. Wake up to breathtaking views of Bretton Woods Ski Area and surrounding mountains. Plenty of off-street parking and direct access to the main snowmobile trails. Fully equipped kitchen, large open concept dining/living room w/ fireplace, wireless internet. Large sunny deck w/ gas grill. With skiing ,snowmobiling, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, hiking, golfing, or mountain biking.close by. There is also a 2 bedroom walkout basement apt that can be rented together or seperately.Contact owner for details. There is a Shuttle available to take you anywhere within the resort making activities and amenities a phone call aw

main house has 5 bedrooms, attached 2 bedroom apt with full bath, laundry , sitting area part of rental option. May be rented together or seperately. Seperate entrance and driveway.

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 181029 in Bretton Woods, New Hampshire

Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
NORWOOD, MA
5

Winter gateaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family all get together for a after XMAS vacation all 19 of us, ages 4 to 50
this will be our 4th year renting this home, WE LOVE IT we rent the whole house including the down stair apt.The location is great so close to the Mount Washington Resort and Bretton Wood Mountain for sking . If you have a big group I would highly suggest looking into this home
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
5

Very nice place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We and our friend's family lived in the house during the Columbus day weekend. We were all impressed by what the owner offered, spacious great room with a loft, plenty of beds for guests, great view from the great room side, clean bathrooms with towels provided, and the fantastic kitchen with everything you'd need for cooking. We enjoyed our stay so much! Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Boston
5

Perfect for a large family ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The house was just perfect: plenty of room, terrific kitchen, clean and fantastic location. The photos didn’t do it justice. We skied all three days, and loved being so close to the mountain – easy to drive or take the shuttle.

We had a big group (12), including 4 little kids and 2 teenagers and everyone was happy. We cooked big breakfasts and dinners and your kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The sleeping arrangements worked out well and even with all of us, we had plenty of hot water for showers. The interior is decorated very nicely and allows everyone to do doing different things (playing a game, watching tv, cooking), but feeling like you are all together. The house was also very clean.

We couldn't be happier with our rental. Also, the Lila (owner) was a pleasure to talk to. She was very helpful and promptly answers all of my many questions.

Thank you.
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Lee NH
5

Spacious and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Great house for multiple families and large groups. Lots of sleeping arrangements. Plenty of parking. Spectacular views of Bretton Woods. Shuttle service was quick and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Westwood, MA
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
A group of us rented this house in mid September to take our children to Santa's Village. The house is beautiful and in a great location. It has everything you need and more. I would rent this place again in a heart beat. The owners left detail instructions on how to use everything and they were very courteous and easy to deal with. Thanks again!
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Las Vegas, NV
5

Perfect in Every Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We were looking for a place to hold a family reunion—up to 30 adults and children—for a week in June. We were gathering from all over the USA. We needed two places closely situated and this house was one of two we chose. It was great and definitely the "gathering spot" for our meals and evening get togethers (the townhouse we also rented but fine but this house had a larger kitchen and great room and more bed space).

Don't be put off by the fact it only has two bathrooms—one up and one on the second floor. It was completely adequate.

More bed space is real plus here; the loft on the second floor provides two extra beds. Being a separate house, not a townhouse, is also a plus: more parking and more privacy. It's a nice easy walk to the Mt. Washinton Resort from here (maybe half a mile and well worth the trip). Internet access and cable access with two TV's was also a plus.

This is a great central location for hiking, shopping, restaurants etc., although only the Mt. Washington Resort is within actual walking distance. (Stock up with groceries before you arrive.) Most of us took the cog railway up Mt. Washington, visited Attitash, and went to the Lost River caves, all kid-friendly activities.

The owners were accommodating in every way and dealt with minor problems we encountered promptly and efficiently. The place was spotless when we arrived, and we were even allowed to drop off some foodstuffs early.

The house is very nicely appointed with modern furniture and appliances. There is lots of space in the kitchen for "stuff"; the owners have done a great job of anticipating every need—from coffee maker filters to corkscrews, dishes and silverware to walkie talkies. There is nice selection of DVD's, games, and paperbacks for those who are so inclined.

The deck is perfect, overlooking the mountains, and offers privacy. The gas grill works great too.

It's great value for what you get and earns my highest recommendation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Gorham, NH USA
5

Retirement Party

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking to get away. There was plenty of room, more than what the description stated. It was very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, small appliances, and all the cooking gadgets needed. The owners were very friendly and accommodating. I don't think anyone would be disappointed staying at this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
New Bedford, MA
5

Family Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Our crew of 8 adults, 4 children, and one newborn had plenty of room to roam in this house! The views are spectacular and the interior is just heaven, very very clean. The kitchen is a cooks dream come true, all the cooking tools are there and spices too!
Washer/dryer came in handy after a day on the slopes/tubing. Living room has plenty of seating and a very nice DVD collection. The owners stopped by to say hello and give us the brief background on the property. They are very nice people and I would recommend this house for parties with a large group.

Our group was split between skiers and non-skiers so for those non-skiers there is tubing and ice skating near by at Mt Washington hotel's Nordic Center, shopping just 40min away at the outlets in North Conway. Bretton Woods ski area also has an outdoor adventure/zip line (I did not try it but it looks like fun), there is also snow mobiling too throughout the many trails for scenic views and to thrill any adventure seeker!

I'm sure the summer months would be great too as you can hike up Mt. Washington's infamous Tuckerman's Ravine, canoe down the Saco River, head over to Attitash Mountain for a couple runs down the alpine slide and water slides.

So much to do in so little time, I guess we will just have to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Rutland, MA
5

More than we could have hoped for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
What a wonderful vacation we had! We rented the house over Thanksgiving with another family. There was more than enough room for all nine of us - sleeping, eating, watching TV and movies, playing games and just hanging out. The description of the house was accurate. We had a beautiful view of Bretton Woods ski area from our windows. The house was very clean - which is important to us. And the house was so well equipped. We watched the movies, used the board games and the kitchen was fantastic. We decided to cook Thanksgiving dinner (and our other meals) and the kitchen did not lack for anything. We also met the owners, who were very nice - and wonderful to deal with in securing the rental. We traveled to North Conway for Black Friday shopping. The drive was not bad at all and very scenic in the snow. We would definitely recommend the house to others in a minute! It would be a great ski destination and a perfect location for summer mountain explorations.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Four season vacation home rental in Bretton Woods, NH at Mt. Washington Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p181029
+1 508367 3922
Bretton Woods White Mountains
Rhode Island
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
This home was truly a dream come true. I recently retired and my gift to myself and my family was to spend time in a mountain home. I could not have picked a better home. It is immaculate and absolutely wonderful! From the "to die for" well equipped kitchen to the huge family room with its gas fireplace and wonderful view it is truly is a fantastic place to spend a vacation. The owners are extremely nice, very accomodating and helpful. Wonderful!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway