Miramar Beach condo rental - Dining room
Dining room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Miramar Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 6 (king, 2 twins, queen sofabed)

Book soon...summer is almost sold out!

Stunning larger end unit at perennial favorite Mainsail, complete with new granite countertops in the kitchen, a new master bath, tile floors, etc. Fully outfitted gourmet kitchen and dining room. Large 2 bedroom floor plan (one of the largest at Mainsail) has been totally renovated with a great 4th floor view of the beach and ocean from both the master bedroom and living area, and two spacious balconies. Get the sunrise in the morning and shade in the hot afternoons!

The master bedroom has a king-size bed and private bath. The guest bedroom has two twin beds and an attached bathroom. The living room is spacious and provides a queen-sized pull-out couch.

Wi-Fi is provided at no charge throughout the unit.

Mainsail, one of Destin's finest resorts, was fully renovated in 2006 (new pools, tennis, etc.) and is located directly on 'One of the Most Beautiful Beaches in the World'. No streets to cross!

About Mainsail: Mainsail is a low-rise condo complex on the West side of Destin - close to all the action, but far enough away that you benefit from more exclusive, private beaches with smaller crowds.

Mainsail is a private, gated community with security guard. Includes 2 pools and newly renovated tennis courts and a workout facility. Located steps away from the Silver Sands premium outlets (Coach, Viking, Banana Republic, Bose, Nike, BCBG, etc) and Starbucks. Free WiFi in unit. Mainsail resort is appealing to both adults and families providing a 'kid-friendly' environment.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 180954 in Miramar Beach, Florida

Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 13 reviews
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was great. Only complaints are they need to stock up essentials such as toilet paper, paper towels, cleaning supplies, etc. also they need a baking pan.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
United States
5

Awesome! Kids keep asking when we can go back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Katy, we had such a great time; your condo is beautiful! It was so nicely decorated, it felt like a 5-star hotel! I'm afraid we are all very spoiled now :-). The boys are ready to go back ASAP! I loved that we could send them down to the beach by themselves, since it's literally right in front of the building. I'll send you an email soon to book this summer's trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Hermitage, TN 37076
4

Nice Condo & Location

Nice Condo & Location
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Overall a really nice condo. The owner was very helpful and easy to work with. The furnishings in the condo were nice. My 12 year old son (only 80 lbs.) slept on the pull out couch and it was very uncomfortable. My teenage girls slept in the second bedroom and loved it. Their only complaint was that the beds were on rollers so if they were propped up in bed watching TV, their bed would start scooting away from the wall. The master bedroom & bath were very nice and comfortable. My only complaint about the bed would be that the fitted sheet would slip off the corners. It is a thick mattress and deep pocket sheets are definitely needed. It took us a little while to figure out how the lighting/fans worked in the different rooms since they have remotes and switches. However, it was very nice to have the remote. Disappointed that when we arrived late at night, we couldn't get the first light switch to do anything so I had to step into an unlit condo to find the next light switch. I e-mailed the owner the next day and she explained that it was tricky light switch wired with another switch and we had to find the right combination to get it on. We did find it, but would have preferred to have that light work easily when entering the condo for the first time late at night. There are no doors on the laundry area because it appears the dryer wouldn't fit if they were there. But this is workable. My only other complaint would be that the blankets for the pull out were worn and torn in spots. The location is good. It is a nice condo complex that we have stayed in for several years. The beach is ncie. The best restaurant we have found in the area is the pizza place in the shopping center across the street---Ciao Bella?? I think that is the name.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and feedback Joan. We'll be updating the blankets based on your review. Just to clarify, the light switch in the dining room is simply attached to two switches...one at the front door and one on the far side of the dining room. So you have to just make sure both are on. Most of our guests check in during the day, not the middle of the night, so usually this is not an issue. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Bulverde, TX
5

Great getaway in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our vacation was a planned family trip after my husband's recent serious illness and long recovery. It was just what the doctor ordered! Your condo is lovely, spacious, and clean. Our children enjoyed walking to the beach and playing in the pool. There are so many fun things to do all within walking distance, as well. The only thing that could have made our stay more enjoyable would be to have more carts available for hauling your things upstairs. With everyone moving in and moving out on the same day, it made us have to move our things in several trips, which tired out my husband greatly. All in all, it was worth it for our family to have lasting memories!!! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Excellent Vacation Lodging

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family's experience was better than expected. The condo is clean, the location to the beachfront and the city is perfect. The owner is very helpful and responded to questions very eagerly and quickly. Our tween girls liked their room with the two twin beds. My wife especially liked having washer and dryer to use.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta
5

Perfect location, great property, great views, great value.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at "Elephant Walk" a few weeks ago. We had a great time with our three girls! This was the only vacation where not a single one of them wanted to go home or do anything else except enjoy the pools and beach. Mainsail is a pocket of tranquility in the heart of a very active spot in Mirimar/Destin. There is plenty to do with Silver Sands outlet mall across the street. There is a grocery store within walking distance, and several places to eat in the area. It is just a short drive over to the heart of Destin as well. My wife and I run and loved the New Balance store across the street, we tested out our new shoes on miles of sidewalks that line Old 98 and we enjoyed the gulf views of this coastal road. Many places in Destin can be overrun with the party and loud set of 18-20 somethings...I did that when I was that age. This place is a great place to stay with your family in the a very nice area of Mirimar/Destin. Here's an extra tip for shopping and dining, stop by the Destin chamber of commerce and pick up their free coupon book.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cumming, GA
5

Beautiful! Can't wait to come back!

Beautiful! Can't wait to come back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This unit is gorgeous, and we can't wait to come back next year. The photos are very accurate, although they don't quite do the condo justice in terms of how much room you have, and how light and bright the unit is. So pretty!
Very clean and well maintained, and Katy and Mark were very helpful in answering all our questions before our stay. I would recommend this unit to anyone, and we can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Raleigh
5

Beautiful, thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Katy, we had such a good time with the kids, thank you. And you were right, beaches are still beautiful! I hope we can come back and stay at your place again soon. It was so nice!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We loved our stay here. Loved being right on the beach, and your condo is beautiful as promised. Thank you! We hope we can come back again next year. Tom
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large, gorgeous beachfront condo...steps away from the sand! Almost sold out!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180954
+1 404 848-9507
Miramar Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Houston, TX
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Katy, thanks for your patience in answering all our questions. Your condo was as nice as promised. My wife and I loved it. Great views of the ocean and the pool and tennis courts. We will be back@
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4