Sosua condo rental - Living Area
Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sosua Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

La Puntilla de Rosa

Apartment A-1

La Puntilla de Rosa is a new development of 10 luxury condos perched on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean with mountains and a nearby beach in view. Ideally located on a quiet residential street and only two blocks from town and a five minute walk to Sosua Beach, this property enjoys both tranquility and proximity to Sosua's activity and night-life.

The livingroom has a breathtaking view of the ocean and gardens from two sides, and every room has a view of the ocean.

Potential renters should note that this condo has a policy of not renting to single men.

11 Reviews of Property 180855 in Sosua, Dominican Republic

Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
1 Nesbitt Drive, Mendham, NJ 07945
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Breathtaking.... We loved our stay.... Our children, 14, 11 and 9, thought, this was one of their favorite vacation ever. Our walk every afternoon to the beach was extremely interesting since you had to walk through town to get to the nearest beach, only 5 minutes away from the condo. Julia, our housekeeper was so nice and accomodating, the bedrooms were beautiful and the kitchen has everything you need....

Marjory, Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Todd and Patricia, for taking the time to write this review. I am very happy to hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay at La Puntilla and hope that you come back!!

Thanks again,
Marjorie
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
5

A truly remarkable experience !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Dear Marjorie,



I cannot begin to tell you how much I have enjoyed my time here this summer. I have been coming to the DR for 6 years and I have never stayed in such an awesome facility before. There is nothing more that I could wish for in terms of beauty, comfort and location. I hope that I will be able to rent your condo once again next year during the same time period. I checked out the website but it does not show July or August on the booking calendar yet. Thank you for everything and I will keep an eye on the booking site so I can confirm next years reservation. I still have one more week here in paradise but I was anxious to drop you a note.



Thanks again,

Mitch Christophersen



(PS My daughter loves your cat and Im affraid she has been spoiling her and her furry friends.)
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Newport, RI
5

Fountain of Youth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had an amazing time in the DR and one of the reasons was definitely staying here. It was very quiet (birds chirping and wind blowing through the palm trees) and the views literally made me take a deep breadth and relax. The pool and hot tub water is lovely and if you want to get to the ocean quickly I simply jumped off the cliff on the back of the property the most beautiful water in the world.
The casino and town are literally a 3 block walk.
I highly recommend this property if you are thinking of staying anywhere near Sosua.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Regina Sask.
5

A little Spot of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
What words can describe a little spot of heaven. This is exactly what we found.From the first time you open the door you just know that you are at home. Have any stress in your life (this will remove all you have). This IS as they say in the description all that is true. The only thing they left out was the fact you will have to return to your own world way to soon. Thomas is the guardian angel that was an unexpected surprise and makes going to another country and staying in a strange place be just like home. YOU cannot go wrong by coming here and feeling safe and being able to relax. The pool is awesome once the shock wears off the slightly chilled water. The view (no words to say how beautiful) Beach just a hop skip & jump away. Nightlife, if your looking.This is well worth taking a look at feel free to email any questions. I give this 10/10. We have stop looking for any other place to go. This is it. The getting there sucks but what can you do.
thank you VERY VERY much Thomas and Marjorie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Toronto, Canada
5

Breathtaking view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a long overdue review for this beautiful unit. My husband & I stayed at la puntilla last August/10. The condo is just beautiful - with views of the water from every angle. It is absolutely breathtaking in-person - sunsets were a sight to remember. The unit is also well designed & very well maintained - management office was always very quick to help if we needed anything. Alycia beach was our absolute favourite. The surrounding area could also not be more perfect - right by the beaches, restaurants, everything! Hope to go back soon :)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Coaticook, Quebec
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The condo is exactly as pictured. (if not better) Marjorie gave us the best advise. The best of all was to have use Jose to get us around. There is really no reason to rent a car. The condo is located so you can walk easily to both beaches and downtown. The view is breathtaking. Jose took us for a tour of Puerto Plata and the Rum factory one day and a plantation another day. I can not image a better location on the island or a better condo.
There are two grocery stores within walking distance and you can get everything you need.

I thought the other reviews might have over stated the property when I read them. However, like mine they do not do the place justice. The best ever!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Watertown, MA, USA
5

Ready to book another trip to this property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This place was awesome! There are several beaches within walking distance and the views from the property are incredible - pictures can not give it justice - it's breath taking and your jaw will hit the floor the first time you walk into the property! The location was very private and the oceanside pool and jacuzzi were perfect places to relax at the end of each day. In addition, I was completely spoiled with the daily maid service and super fast internet connection (it was such a solid connection that I was able to use my remote desktop without any issues, as well as my VOIP telephone!). I highly recommend staying here and enjoying all the DR has to offer. All of the locals were very friendly and I can't wait to see them again. Thanks Ben and Marjorie for making this available. I will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Newport, RI
5

Fall in love with the Dominican Republic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I had never been to the Dominican Republic and didn't know what to expect from the local people or this property. The local people were extremely friendly at all times. I spent time walking, running, driving a rented motorcycle and also taking a taxi between towns. At no time did I feel threatened or unsafe as I have in other countries. In addition, this property magnificent in several ways. First, the location is walking distance from Sosua restaurants, beaches, shops, grocery and night life. Second, it is located upon a bluff overlooking the ocean and beach. On the second day of my stay I jumped off the cliff and into the clear turquoise water. I put on my mask, snorkel and fins but didn't need to go any farther than 20 feet before I saw at least 10 different species of fish...pure heaven. The view was breathtaking for sunsets and for watching the moon over the water at night. I am looking forward to returning soon and consider this a great find.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
Long Island, New York
5

My New Home Away From Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
When I was planning my trip and was looking at renting this place, i thought it was going to be too good to be true. Then i read the previous reviews and knew this was where i wanted to stay. This place is AMAZING!!!! My fiance and i were here for 4 nights and we hated to leave. The views are to die for. On our first day we went to the local supermarket ( 5 minutes away) and bought groceries because we decided as soon as we saw the place that we were not planning on eating our much. The kitchen had everything you could ever need and then some (and I am a big time cook). We had great breakfasts with a view of the ocean every morning, we had romantic candlelit dinners every night. Being in this place was like being in a romantic movie. The beach, the town and anything you could possibly need is so close, yet you are tucked away in a quiet and secluded complex. Perfect!!!! 1 day and 2 nights it rained and we did not care. We opened up the beautiful french style doors, listened to the rain and enjoyed our time relaxing while listening to music or watching a movie (if i were in a hotel and it rained i would have been depressed). This a truly a home away from home and if you prefer the more relaxed and serene scenario, this is your choice HANDS DOWN!!!

I could go on and on but I am afraid that i will cause it to get so booked that i will not be able to get a date again for myself. (hehehehe). I am coming back to stay here again in October. This time for a week. Keep the middle of October open for me!!!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Luxurious Oceanfront Condo in the Heart of Sosua
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180855
Sosua Dominican Republic North Coast
wrentham, ma. usa
5

Guestbook Comment

my wife and i stayed here the 2nd week of february 2009. we both agreed that it was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. the pictures...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
my wife and i stayed here the 2nd week of february 2009. we both agreed that it was one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed. the pictures don't do it justice, it is a magnificent panorama that needs to be experienced first hand to be fully appreciated. we were so comfortable there, we didn't want to leave to do anything else. the patio was my favorite spot. coffee, and a good book, a dip in the pool, and a short walk to the beach and town, what else could you ask for? i would love to return here and highly recommend it. not one problem or negative thing to say. use jose for a taxi driver, he was awesome. marjorie (owner) is a pleasure to deal with.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Mark, for your wonderful comment. I really hope that you and Debbie come again!
Helpful votes: 10/11