Cabarete townhome rental - Townhouse Exterior
Townhouse Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cabarete Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, sleeps 4

Just installed (February 2013) new European soundproof windows in the master bedroom!!

Located between world famous Kite Beach and Cabarete beach, this new townhouse was inaugurated in March, 2007. Built to luxury standards by one of the most reputable builders in the country, this unit features 2 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths, a private garden with jacuzzi and easy access to the beach across the street (a 5 minute walk). Restaurants and nightlife in Cabarete center are a short 10 minute walk, or take a 5 minute taxi ride to one of the two nearby casinos.

Our development is directly across from Ocean Dream, with its upscale shops and outdoor cafes with free WiFi internet access. The nearest supermarket (Productos Sosua) is a 7 minute walk and several nice restaurants have opened around the corner from the townhouses.

They are part of a development of 3 buildings.

The townhouse has a master bedroom with queen bed and a second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Sliding doors open to a walled garden with private jacuzzi.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 180792 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Beautiful New Townhouse with Private Jucuzzi in Cabarete
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful New Townhouse with Private Jucuzzi in Cabarete
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180792
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Newport, RI
5

Beach, shops, hot tub and great restaurants

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I can't think of a better location or Townhouse. Everything i wanted in the DR was simply a short walk away. The Beach is amazing with lounge chairs and drink service. The shops have items that are worth purchasing from $1 momentos to very expensive art and jewelry. The restaurants and bars lining the beach were a true luxury.
The property has full appliances inside and a hot tub outside. The sleeping accommodations are very comfortable and relaxing. The maid service keeps the facility very clean. The owner was very responsive and knowledgeable from my first questions about the property and the area to generic questions about what to bring to the DR.
Everyone in my group enjoyed it here and we will definitely come back here next year.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful New Townhouse with Private Jucuzzi in Cabarete
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180792
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Newport, MN
5

A perfect month in Cabarete

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thanks Marjorie and the property management staff for our wonderful month at your townhome. We've rented homes through VRBO for many years and Marjorie is truly one of the most attentive and responsive owners we have ever dealt with. The home is exactly as described and fit our needs perfectly. The location in a friendly Dominican neighborhood just a few blocks from the beach is perfect for accessing everything Cabarete has to offer. We especially recommend Luis's Paradillo on the corner for a great bargain on the best chicken in town and Kahuna's right on the beach for the daily specials. For adventure, we went to 27 Waterfalls for cascading and Monkey Jungle for ziplining. We experienced the public transportation to Sosua (another beautiful beach) and even rented a car for a while. Thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Beautiful New Townhouse with Private Jucuzzi in Cabarete
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180792
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New York
4

My DR Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Great location ....local shops to make you feel close to home....friendly helpful people...great communication...everything you can possibiliy need is at this home.....
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/5
business
Beautiful New Townhouse with Private Jucuzzi in Cabarete
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180792
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Edson, Alberta Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

My husband and I spent 3 weeks in March at this lovely townhouse. We found it was well equiped with everything we needed. The kitchen had everything...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My husband and I spent 3 weeks in March at this lovely townhouse. We found it was well equiped with everything we needed. The kitchen had everything one might need (blender, toaster, coffee maker, food chopper, large fridge with freezer section, large stove, microwave, etc.) and there were lots of towels, bedding, lawn chairs, etc.
The townhouse is located on a dead end street so there is very little traffic. There is a local bar and disco within a block of the townhouse that could get loud in the early evenings but they closed before midnight so the noise was not a problem.
A food store is about a 5 minute walk away and another larger grocery store (Janet's) is about 15 - 20 minute walk away.
We did not have a vehicle and found we could walk to anywhere we needed to.
The beach is only a short walk away and was very nice. If you like to walk on the beach you can to a long distance. There is always lots to see..kite surfers, sail boarders, swimmers and lots of other activities as most of the restaurants and bars back onto the beach.
We found we ate most of our suppers out as it was very reasonable. The bars and restaurants had daily specials and happy hour prices. The local Dominican eateries also offer meals for very little money.
We found everyone very friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this townhouse to anyone wanting to stay in Cabarete.
Helpful votes: 22/25
business
Beautiful New Townhouse with Private Jucuzzi in Cabarete
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180792
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This is a quote from an e-mail received from a guest, "I just wanted to again thank you for the use of your home. It was beautiful, clean, and everything was in perfect working condition. I hope it will be available for our next trip to the DR. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Beautiful New Townhouse with Private Jucuzzi in Cabarete
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180792
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
1

Very noisy

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The house is very nice. Spacious, well-decorated. But it is located in the wrong place. Right behind the house is a bar. At nine o’clock in the morning the cleaners arrive and start by turning on the music equipment. And the equipment isn’t turned off until very late at night or early morning of the next day. So during most of the day and night, the house is bathed in extremely loud bass sounds. Keeping doors and windows shut didn’t keep out the thumping noise, apart from the fact that it’s crazy in the great Dominican climate to have to close yourself in. Sitting in the garden or using the jacuzzi is impossible if you don’t want to come away with a serious headache.
We have endured one month here, because of promises of the owner and of the management company something would be done about it. But apparently, no one was able to persuade the owner of the bar to keep the volume down.
The rest of Cabarete is very quiet outside of high season so it was easy for us to find a better accommodation for the remaining month of our holiday. Unfortunately, the owner wasn’t willing to pay back the rent we had already paid for the second month. The financial settlement was disappointing, especially since our stay here had ruined half of our precious vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/4