Featherville cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Featherville Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeping Porch, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8-10)

Rare Find, Charming and Secluded Log Cabin on the South Fork of the Boise River in the Sawtooth National Forest. Perfect for a family, Nature Lovers or Honeymoon. Solar power gives you amenities while still keeping you off the grid and green.

Cabin is very nice and decorated well. Wildlife abounds, we have spotted Bear, Moose, Fox, Mountain Lions, Wolves, Deer and Elk. Hundreds of miles of breathtakingly beautiful trails to hike, cycle or dirt bike on. The wildflowers are amazing.

Baumgartner Hot Springs are a 35 minutes drive, along the way you will find some of the best FLY-FISHING in the United States or take a day and motorbike, hike, cycle to the Forest Service watch tower top of Iron Mountain. When the river is flowing good, take a refreshing tube ride down the River. Too much to see and do to list. Very Secluded property, plan well and bring all food items and ice.

Keywords: Cabin

10 Reviews of Property 142847 in Featherville, Idaho

Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
Mountain Home, Idaho
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented the cabin for Labor Day weekend and a had a great time. We panned for gold in the river, hiked, 4-wheeled and other numerous activities. This cabin is well furnished and very clean. We wanted for nothing. Jim (the owner) is so personable and was always there to answer our questions and to let us know if we needed anything we just had to ask. We saw deer two mornings in a row right outside the front of the cabin. We will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
Mountain Home, Idaho
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My family and I stayed over Memorial day weekend. Jim was a great host and met us at the cabin to give us the keys and answer any questions. The firewood was stocked and came in handy as it was still a little chilly in the evening. The cabin was spacious and well kept. We viewed wildlife and hiked. The grandchildren had a great time on the swing, and being able to ride their little power wheels everywhere, at night time we walked down to the river and made smore's. The stars were so bright and the moon so close so relaxing. I was also able to bring my dog and she enjoyed it as much as we did...... I have already booked the cabin again for Labor Day of this year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
United States
5

A little bit of Heaven...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
If you are looking for a little peace and quite, you will find it here. It has a lot of charm. The peaceful sound of the river and the fire pit is a wonderful way to end the day. The beauty that surrounds, will keep wonderful memories in your heart forever. The owner Jim and his dog Bruce will help you anyway they can.Jim has much knowledge of the area and is always there to help in anyway.We can't wait to come back to this little bit of Heaven....
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
United States
5

A little bit of Heaven.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This cabin was perfect.The place was beautiful. The river behind the cabin was so calming with the firepit . This place will bring you back to nature in seconds. So many beautiful trails. If you want a place of peace ,then this is the place for you. We can't to come back to stay at this beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
LaPorte, IN
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My boyfriend and I rented the River Cabin for 1 week in July. We were so happy to find a place that would accommodate us and our two dogs. It was a beautiful setting with a lot to do nearby. We were sad to leave! Jim and Lorie were very helpful. We would love to return in the future. I highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
LaPorte, IN
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My boyfriend and I rented the River Cabin for 1 week in July. We were so happy to find a place that would accommodate us and our two dogs. It was a beautiful setting with a lot to do nearby. We were sad to leave! Jim and Lorie were very helpful. We would love to return in the future. I highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
KETCHUM
5

Ketchum, Idaho

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Loved it. I wanted to get away with my dog and the cabin was perfect. Isolated, quite, and beautiful setting. Great places to hike and drive. Will go back before the snow flys!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
Mountain Home ID
5

A great place to recharge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We just got back from a four day stay at the River Cabin. Our goal was to get away from the daily rat race and just recharge while celebrating my wife's birthday. This cabin fit the bill perfectly. We took some atvs and did some touring of the country. While we never did see the resident moose, we did see a deer the first day and lots of old sheepherder camps and even a few old mines. Jim is a great host and Bruce, his dog, is very freindly and charming. We ended everyday with a great campfire along the river and each morning with coffee on the deck. We hated to leave but all good things must come to end sooner or later. We plan on making this a birthday tradition for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
Austin, TX
5

A true treasure....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
It is uncommon in today's world to get more than what you pay for but it does happen. The cabin beat our expectations, the property was more beautiful than one could imagine and the host was delightful. Thank you Jim, thank you Lori for sharing your bit of paradise with us. We will come back for another stay!

Kindest regards,

Craig & Felicia
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Rare Cabin in Sawtooth Nat'l Forest on River - Near Bike Ranch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142847vb
3035218841
Featherville Central Idaho
WA
5

Beautiful and relaxing location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family and I had a wonderful week together at the cabin. The cabin itself was cute, clean, and comfortable. We enjoyed the coziness of the wood-burning stove (wood was provided) and the convenience of having a refrigerator and washing machine. We also were able to cook on the fire pit near the river and the charcoal grill. The three decks were perfect for enjoying the sunshine or the view any time of day. We saw many hummingbirds and deer from the cabin.
We enjoyed many hikes close to the cabin in the National Forest; my favorite was going to the Skillern Hot Springs. The owner was helpful by recommending hikes and things to do, as well as making sure we had everything we needed.
For those interested in hiking or other outdoor activities in a refreshing and secluded setting, this would be an excellent vacation choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 22/22