Green Valley house rental - Front view of this beautiful home
Front view of this beautiful home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

Green Valley House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

This immaculate home is a portrait in tranquility. It is located in gorgeous Quail Creek on a quiet cul-de-sac with views that are impossible to capture with one photo. There is a partial view of golf course. Quail Creek is a 55+ adult's paradise. Quail Creek has just been selected as one of the country's best places to retire by 'Where to Retire' and 'New Choices for Retirement' chose Green Valley last year. This home is spacious, bright, comfortable and is beautifully decorated with new furniture and bedding throughout. Gated and enclosed front and back patios with private views of surrounding area and mountains. Although everyone wants to visit in the Winter, Green Valley is absolutely beautiful throughout the year because its environment is clean, clear, healthy and dry and the stars at night are awesome! The blooming of the cacti in April and May is a beautiful thing to see! Come and enjoy the fun and relaxation that this gorgeous area has to offer.

Quail Creek/Best Place to Retire/Where to Retire: Quail Creek Resort has just been chosen as one of the best places to retire by the magazine 'Where to Retire' in their January, 2009 issue. Quail Creek boasts a scenic desert setting, 27 holes of professional golf and an amenities complex. More than 50 clubs are geared toward a variety of activities. Among options are hobby groups whose goods are sold at the annual arts and crafts fair, sports and games clubs, dance classes in the Grand Ballroom, golf association and hiking clubs whose members fulfill their passion with outings to nearby Madera Canyon. This Robson Communities development overlooking the Santa Rita mountains also offers activities such as the annual Wellness Week and the Quail Creek Run to raise money for local charities.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 180719 in Green Valley, Arizona

Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
5

It doesn't get better than this !

It doesn't get better than this !
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
If you've ever wanted to stay in one of those professionally decorated homes, here's your chance. This is one of those places you see at model home shows, but you say nobody lives like that. A beautiful property in an upscale gated senior community. The entire community is maintained meticulously and it is sooooo quiet. You'll love it, we did.

To top it off, the landlord is great !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
Colorado
5

The Best vacation rental we've ever stayes at!

The Best vacation rental we've ever stayes at!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We've been staying at vacation rentals for the last 3 years from coast to coast, all have been great but this one is by far at the top of the list. Mary met us at the home to review the details for getting all the passes that allowed us to use all the facilities in this gated community. She made sure to provide all the information about the area and how to reach her if we needed anything at all. Our work allows us to be anywhere there's internet and this home worked excellent with the nice den to set-up office. We cooked most of our meals and found that this kitchen offers everything plus more. We couldn't believe all the conveniences of this home from the kitchen, furniture, linens, etc. The bed is excellent and the home was recently updated with granite countertop in the kitchen and a lovely shower in the master suite. We loved the floor plan and felt right at home from day one. This was a house hunting trip for us so when we weren't working we were looking for homes in Green Valley / Tucson. After looking at over 50 homes we'll be moving to Canoa Ranch in Green Valley and starting our Real Estate business this fall. We will recommend Mary and this home to all of our friends and clients that come to the Green Valley area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
Colorado
5

The Best vacation rental we've ever stayes at!

The Best vacation rental we've ever stayes at!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We've been staying at vacation rentals for the last 3 years from coast to coast, all have been great but this one is by far at the top of the list. Mary met us at the home to review the details for getting all the passes that allowed us to use all the facilities in this gated community. She made sure to provide all the information about the area and how to reach her if we needed anything at all. Our work allows us to be anywhere there's internet and this home worked excellent with the nice den to set-up office. We cooked most of our meals and found that this kitchen offers everything plus more. We couldn't believe all the conveniences of this home from the kitchen, furniture, linens, etc. The bed is excellent and the home was recently updated with granite countertop in the kitchen and a lovely shower in the master suite. We loved the floor plan and felt right at home from day one. This was a house hunting trip for us so when we weren't working we were looking for homes in Green Valley / Tucson. After looking at over 50 homes we'll be moving to Canoa Ranch in Green Valley and starting our Real Estate business this fall. We will recommend Mary and this home to all of our friends and clients that come to the Green Valley area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
Naperville, Il.,USA
5

Beautiful Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We loved our brief stay in this well-decorated home, completely supplied with essentials which made our grocery shopping extra easy. A golf cart had been added, which we enjoyed each evening after dinner. Our only wish was that we had more time to enjoy all this. The view from the front patio is awesome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
United States
5

Wonderful place to stay in Green Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Stan and Mary have provided everything that you need for a care-free stay in a meticulously well-maintained home. The house is very quiet. It has beautiful back and front patios with mountain views. Included in your stay in Quail Creek are clubhouse, fitness center and pool privileges. It's like belonging to a country club!
Stan's landscaping prowess is matched by Mary's interior design skill. You will hate to leave at the end of your stay,as you will leave not only a beautiful home, but wonderful new friends.
Hiking in Madera and Sabino Canyons is fabulous and the drive to Mt. Lemon is beautiful. The selection of reasonable golf courses is teriffic.
We could not have been more pleased!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
Bellevue, WA
5

Fabulous experience for October/November 2008

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We found this home to be all that we had hoped for. The Quail Creek community was accepting and friendly of us as "renters". The immediate neighbors were lovely, very helpful, and always outgoing. The home itself was immaculate, well stocked and supplied, and extremely comfortable and encouraging of relaxtion. We especially found the owners to be friendly, helpful, and always available for things like contracting questions (this was our first experience) or even providing directions to one of our visitors on a dark night! The home is in pristine condition with immaculate landscaping.

We will be back for a longer stay as soon as we can get it arranged. Stan and Mary are wonderful landlords.

The area around Quail Creek is fun to explore. We loved the desert and exploring it...which was the reason for our 2-month stay. The work out facility and the community pool was easy to use and very enticing. Golf was fun and several other courses other than the Quail Creek course were easily found and booked...it was great! The house is well supplied with restaurant recommendation, phone numbers, and locations. We have wholeheartedly recommended this to other friends, but it is kind of like giving out the names of your favorite babysitter...you do it hesitatingly, since you don't want them to get busy and not be available when you want to use them. We are going to be booking out at least a year! Thank you, Stan and Mary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
Florida
5

Wonderful stay at Quail Creek, Green Valley, AZ

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our stay in in this lovely and well-appointed home was totally delightful! The home is immaculate, and the owners should be commended for their attention to every detail. They truly thought of everything. We were pleasantly surprised to see spices, paper products, soap, shampoo. lotions, etc. There was even coffee provided. This was our first experience in all our travels to find these items which are rarely found in rental homes and condos.

The location of this property is especially appealing in a gated golf and tennis community near Tucson and other points of interest in Southern Arizona. We enjoyed the Missions and historic Tombstone and Bizbee as well as a spectacular drive up Mount Lemmon. Tubac is also a must see.

The owners of this property were very friendly and accommodating, and we would highly recommend this property. In fact, we hope to return again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
Puyallup, WA
5

Quail Creek Get-A-Way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Our one month stay at this property was perfect.The home was beautiful and well-maintained inside and out. The owners had thought of absolutely everything that we might have needed for our stay. We would highly recommend this home to our friends and would love to stay there again ourselves.
We enjoyed exploring the community of Green Valley and spent time at the many attractions in Tucson and Tubac. Wisdom's in Tubac was our favorite restaurant. Don't miss their fruit burrito!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Quail Creek Resort - APRIL & MAY, 2014 now available - golf cart
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180719
+1 520 495-5089
Green Valley Arizona
Green Valley, Arizona
5

Outstanding Rental in Green Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
The house was even better than described. It is very well appointed but more important it is very comfortable and livable. The location within Quail Creek is the most desireable in Green Valley. The furnishings all appear to be new and the kitchen is well equiped. I rented the house for friends coming from Chicago and they were thrilled with the quality, privacy and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9