Rosemary Beach house rental - Front View of House
Front View of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Rosemary Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

NEW 5-STAR LUXURY HOME WITH GULF VIEW 'IN' ROSEMARY BEACH

*TWO KING MASTER SUITES*

TO VIEW VIRTUAL TOURS OF THIS PROPERTY, scroll down and go to the website link stated below 'Our Calendar'

New home with gulf view located “IN” Rosemary Beach.

4-bedroom, 5-bathroom house with large heated private pool within a short walking distance to the beach (approx. 350 yards), community pools, and town square with its shops, spa, coffee house and restaurants.

The second floor has 2 king master suites each with their private bathrooms, walk-in luxury showers, seating area, and porches in addition to a bunk room with 2 built-in pyramid bunks (sleeps 6) and its own private bath.

The first floor has a queen bedroom with its private bath, in addition to 1 queen sleeper sofa in the living room. There is also a powder room with an adjoining shower room and changing area.

Maximum number of guests allowed is 12, including infants and toddlers.

This magnificent home boasts professional architecture and interior design by award winning architectural firm fused into 4,200 square feet of luxurious space including 1,000 square feet of spacious porches. 12-foot ceilings, hardwood floors throughout the house, European-style travertine bathrooms and furnishings, spacious walk-in showers, glass tile, granite/marble countertops, custom cabinetry/vanities, coffered ceilings, built-in wall of living room bookshelves are just some of its exquisite finishes. The home has all the features of a boutique hotel.

The spacious open floor plan with its gourmet kitchen (dual dishwashers and dual ovens with warming drawer) and wet bar (wine chiller and ice maker), large island with counter seating for four, gas fireplace, French doors opening to the back porch and lap-pool, indoor/outdoor shower, and indoor/outdoor dining areas has the perfect elements in creating a setting for an unforgettable vacation.

Additional features include wall-mounted Samsung LCD HDTVs and DVD players in every room and wireless internet access. The living room has 46' Samsung LCD HDTV mounted above the fireplace and surround sound.

The heated private pool is 30' x 15'. It is the largest private pool in Rosemary Beach.

WE STRICTLY ENFORCE 'NO SMOKING' and 'NO PETS' POLICY.

ROSEMARY BEACH

Designed by Duany, Plater-Zberk, Rosemary Beach features some of the most spectacular architecture in Northwest Florida. Many homes have been featured in Southern Accents, Coastal Living, Southern Living, Homestyle, Atlanta Homes, Dwell and on HGTV. Community amenities include, half-a-mile of beach frontage, nine dune walkovers, walking paths, five pools (one indoor), tennis courts, racquet club, fitness center, town hall, shops and restaurants in the town center.

Here is a description of Rosemary Beach from the town website:

“Rosemary Beach is a neo-traditional town located on northwest Florida's gulf coast, between Panama City and Destin, at the eastern end of Scenic Route 30A. Easily accessible by air or by car, the town is a 15-minute drive from the new Northwest Beaches International Airport and a one-hour drive from the Fort Walton Beach Okaloosa Airport.

Inspired by other classic beach towns, the 107-acre, gulf-front town of Rosemary Beach was designed to bring back the notions of community, neighborhood and convenience. In other words, this slice of heaven on earth offers residents the opportunity to live and work in paradise.

In their search for paradise, people often travel to the far corners of the earth, only to come up empty-handed. In reality, paradise is a lot closer than most people think. Long stretches of pristine beaches made up of the brightest of white sands. Refreshing breezes blowing off the waters of the Gulf of Mexico. The peace and tranquility of gently lapping surf, singing gulls and sandpipers. These are things that have been quietly awaiting discovery in a section of Florida's panhandle. These are the ingredients that make up the town Rosemary Beach--paradise found.

Residents of Rosemary Beach are lucky to not only live and work here, but also to have the opportunity to play here. When work is finished and the rest of the errands can wait, Rosemary Beach is the perfect location for a vacation. Mild year-round temperatures, yet still a change of season; spectacular beaches free from crowds; the natural beauty of a beach-side destination located on a designated scenic road; aesthetically-pleasing architecture and award-winning, expertly-designed layout; convenient and quaint town center, amenities such as tennis courts, pools, dune walkovers to the beach and lots of green areas in which to relax; these are the qualities of the new paradise of Rosemary Beach.”

Keywords: Gulfview House

More Details
Hide Details

42 Reviews of Property 168025 in Rosemary Beach, Florida

'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 42 reviews
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Alabama
5

Rosemary Dreams

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful, comfortable house, generously equipped with linens, cooking utensils. The heated pool was wonderful, especially for our young grandchildren, because the weather was chilly this Spring Break. The location was very nice. Easy walking to Barrett Square and the Seacrest green. We had a lot of fun.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
5

Needed a break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for a week with our three boys and had a wonderful time. The house was well stocked with kitchen tools and towels and the heated pool was a must as it was a bit cool outside. There was afternoon sun on the pool but it was warm enough for morning swims too. The bunk room was awesome and all rooms had bathrooms. The owner was prompt with replies and information. Was a great week!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
5

Rosemary Dreams perfect family retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rosemary Dreams was everything we saw in the photos and more! Perfectly situated to the beach and quaint main street made for a perfect location for us and our three boys under six years old. Our boys enjoyed the pool just as much as the beach and the convenience of having a private pool right outside our back door made for easy pool side lunches and dinners. The owners were very easy to communicate with through our entire process provided a beautifully stocked home with games, puzzels and plenty of beach towels! We have rented homes throughout the United States and are happy to add Rosemary Dreams to our list of homes we would rent again! If you are looking for a home that can provide you with a warm and wonderful space that you can make amazing memories then Rosemary Dreams is the house for you! Thank you to the owners for making your home available for other families to enjoy. See you next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Edgewood, KY USA
5

THE HOUSE to Rent at Rosemary Beach!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I can't say enough about this house! It was perfect in every way! The kitchen has everything you need. So well stocked. The pool alarm made my babies safe. Also, it was nice to have the pool after a day at the beach. We would put the babies down and the adults would lounge by the pool with a cocktail! The coffee shop is right around the corner. Everything walking distance!
Lastly, the owners were so easy to work with. Seamless!
Have no second thoughts! This house is ideal!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Germantown, TN
5

Rosemary Dreams is sheer perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of ten has been vacationing on the gulf coast for a long time and Rosemary Dreams is by far the very best house we've stayed in. Everything about this home is perfect - from the gourmet kitchen to the multi master bedrooms to the private pool. The house was very clean and so well maintained that it appeared to be almost new. In past years, we've not cooked many meals at home, but due to this magnificent kitchen, we actually ate at home quite a bit. The huge kitchen area enabled many "cooks" to work at the same time - and two dishwashers......what a bonus! Sheyla was so sweet and patient in answering each of my questions and went out of her way to keep me informed about everything related to the house. Rosemary Dreams is perfectly located between two town pools (although they were not really necessary with such a wonderful private pool) and within walking distance of all Rosemary Beach stores and restaurants. As accurate as the photos were, the house was even better in person. Most people with kids hit one of the nearby waterparks, but we discovered a great place in Panama City for the kids - Wonder Works - an indoor attraction with about 100 interactive exhibits. Our kids, ages 8 to 14, all loved it, as did their parents! This was our best Florida trip yet, much due to our love of Rosemary Dreams. I don't think we'd even consider ever staying anywhere else. Thanks so much, Sheyla.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
collierville, tn
5

Rosemary Dreams "The Name says it all

Rosemary Dreams "The Name says it all
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just got back from 2 weeks at the Rosemary Dreams home in Rosemary Beach. The location was excellent. It was close enough to pools and beaches, but far enough away from the crowds and very peaceful and quiet. It was near everything and we walked to dinner every night when we didn't cook out on the outdoor grill, or the awesome kitchen. The pool we had heated during our stay was great for us, as we have young kids who thought it was great to have our own pool instead of taking the walk to the community pools. I would have stayed forever!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Marietta, Ga
5

Wonderful Spring Break at Rosemary Dreams

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful stay in Rosemary Dreams! Everything was perfect! From the beautiful home with the most amazing kitchen to the pool we spent practically the entire week in. The short walk or bike ride to the beach was fantastic. The communication with the owner was completely seamless. I highly recommend Rosemary Dreams to those seeking a wonderful vacation. It surely will not disappoint. Thank you to the owners for our wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Nashville, TN
5

Great beach home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Great place for two families with a total of 5 children; the heated pool was crucial as it was heavily used with the beach being a little chilly;
the kitchen is very nice and became our central hangout
the bedrooms are spacious with very nice balconies -- the pictures on the listing are good and do the place justice.
the location is perfect -- close access to central Rosemary and a 2 min bike ride to the beach.
The place was clean and well managed.
We highly recommend the house and feel that it made for some wonderful memories!

small odd issues (small enough that the place still gets 5 stars): the internet is very finicky, it is a DSL so not the fastest speed and the wireless access point quickly got overwhelmed if multiple devices were being used. I'd suggest changing to cable or other more modern system. It was tough to get work done the few times I needed to. But hey, I was there to relax, not work right?
The AV system needs some TLC - main remote doesn't adjust TV vol., the DVD player in the main room does not work on TV, the infrared dongle on the DVD player was broken off; Bedroom AV's worked great. The iPod/iPhone speaker in the kitchen was a nice touch.
I know the house has a strict no-smoking policy, a BIG reason we picked the house as one of the children as big-time asthma issues, but there was at times a distinct smell of cigarette smoke. As anywhere, it was more noticeable on humid days; Perhaps heavy smoking previous guests smoked outside but brought in the smell with them on their clothes.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you as our guests. Many thanks for your kind words.

Instructions and contact number for the AV Company is displayed under the glass over the coffee table and side table in the Living Room for the convenience of our guests. I wish you had called me or the AV Company to resolve the infrared remote control issue for the TV. I will take care of it.

We switched from cable to DSL for the wireless as the cable signal was unpredictable.
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
United States
5

Great Stay for Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rosemary Dreams was a great spot for our family Spring Break vacation. The home was comfortable and well keep and the owner was pleasant to deal with. The location is great for access to the beach as well as the town.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
'Rosemary Dreams' - 4BR/5BA - New Home - Gulf View-Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p168025vb
(404) 353-5253 (Georgia, USA)
Rosemary Beach South Walton
Montgomery
5

Great was to ring in the new year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spend a wonderful week in the beautiful home with my parents and our 8 children. While I loved the idea of having our own pool, I was very concerned for the safety of my non swimmers who might ecape. The owner promptly responded to my concern and explained the wonderful door alarm system on doors exiting to the pool. Everything in the home was beautiful, the kitchen was stocked amazingly well and very spacious! The only thing that did not work well for us and my two little escape artists was the front door. It had a keyless entry pad to enter from the outside, but no way to lock it from the inside to keep my boys from opening it and walking out into the street. It made me nervous and they escaped quite a few times. Other than that, the home was a perfect experience! Look forward to returning soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway