Gatlinburg cabin rental - Property exterior
Property exterior
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gatlinburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, sleeps 14

Situated in the foothills of the Smoky Mountains in a beautiful wooded setting, our pet friendly Cabin is ideal for your family retreat or group getaway.

Built in 2001 by one of the nation's finest log home builders, the 3100 square foot cabin comfortably accommodates 14 people and is conveniently located fewer than 5 miles from downtown Gatlinburg.

You get the best of both worlds - easy access to the commercial attractions while feeling like you're miles away from it all.

The wraparound deck is furnished with a hot tub, rocking chairs, and ceiling fans and offers beautiful views of the surrounding forest area. The space is perfect for visiting with your entire group or for quiet solemn moments alone.

Inside, the cabin is handsomely decorated and the floor plan is open and spacious, yet cozy and inviting.

We have plenty of games for everyone to play including Air Hockey, a Pool Table, Wii, and PS/2.

14 Reviews of Property 180563 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 14 reviews
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Pictures do not do it justice. We had a great time. Didn't stay as long as we needed so that we could enjoy the cabin more!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great space and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time at this cabin. It was clean and ready upon our arrival. We went with another family, and the 4 bedrooms and general spaces provided lots of room for everyone. Pool table and hot tub were great to have. All the linens and kitchen items were well stocked. The location was excellent. It was quiet and peaceful but only minutes away from the action and a local grocery store. Communication with the owners was timely and any conerns/questions were addressed quickly. We would highly recommend this property. The location, space, and price were great!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
everything was great! the space was big and secluded, it was really close to gatlinburg and pigeon forge, and the hot tub was hot! the bed was broken by the previous renter but was fixed the day we arrived with lots of open communication from the owner. it was a great price and a great find. if you have a big family or group of friends, this place is definitely for you. very clean and well kept. only cons: the driveway is really steep (no joke) and the beds aren't anything to rave about, and the pool cues could use some repair. very minor issues which shouldnt deter anyone from choosing this lodge!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Cleveland, TN.
1

My Family's Legacy Lodge Experience

My Family's Legacy Lodge Experience
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at Legacy Lodge for three nights. We invited family to stay with us to attend our son's wedding the next day. We arrived late on a Friday night expecting the cabin in good faith based on the photos & description that was provided online expecting a nice clean cabin for this very special time for our family. Instead the moment we walked through the door our time was spent not only cleaning but having to go out of our way that night to walmart to purchase the cleaning items necessary to make the cabin livable for the time we were there. We also had to purchase towels,washclothes, & lightbulbs for several fixtures that were not working. Two of the bedrooms smelled of pet urine so strong we couldn't hardly sleep in them. There we no rockers or chairs to sit in on the porch as the photos showed. The yard outside had garbage lying all around the cabin that obviously had accumalated for quite some time, we had never seen anything like it and neither had our family members. In all the years we've stayed in cabins I can honestly say this was a first for us with accomodations so poor & inexcusable not only all the work we had to do, but the stress of trying to bring this cabin up to clean standards for our guests. The owner called the next morning to check to see if we were satisfied with the cabin an I told him what we had encountered and he offered our money back if we wanted to leave the cabin that morning to find other accomodations. Our son's wedding was in four hrs. so that was not an option to leave.He did not offer to find us another cabin or bring his cleaning crew in to reclean it as he told the co-owner I also spoke with through e-mail. I would have definitely said yes to that.He did offered to pay for the cleaning supplies as well as the towels and etc.and I told him I would just take them with me since I had paid for them. We can't ever get that special time back for what should have been an enjoyable time for our family. We left the cabin much cleaner than it has probably been in some time.The owner's response was they were out of state an depended on their cleaning people. Even though you are out of state you should have more insight on how your cabin is maintained or should I say the lack of. So the fifty dollars you sent my family as compensation for our inconvience was an insult, you should have kept that and put it toward the new cleaning crew I was told you were looking for.Needless to say I wouldn't recommend this cabin.
Owner's Response: We use each review as an opportunity to improve our guest's experience and our cabin. We contact each guest after they arrive to ensure that the cabin meets their satisfaction. When this guest told us of the problems the next morning after checking in late at night, we first offered to send the housekeeper out to reclean the cabin, and then offered to refund their money. The guest told us they did NOT want the housekeeper to come out, because they had already cleaned the cabin, and that they did not have time to change cabins.

The guests that stayed before this guest and the four guests that stayed after this guest all reported a clean well stocked cabin. We have asked them to write reviews. We sincerely apologize if our housekeeping was lacking for this guest. We will learn from this problem and make sure our future guests have a much better experience.

Vacations are precious and yours is very important to us. As we would with any guest that would have a problem, we asked this guest what would it take to make things right. We will continue to strive to improve our cabin and help our guests have a great vacation in the Smokies.
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great place to stay for large group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a great place if you have a large group, plenty of space and bedrooms to spread out. Hot tub located on the porch allows you to view the glow of the other cabins in the hills at night. Plenty of activities for younger children as well as adults such as gamecube, wii, air hockey table and pool table. Everything was spotless upon our arrival. Would stay again or recommend to anyone staying in the gatlinburg/pigeonforge area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had an excellent time at this location.
Jeff(the owner of this property) was very thoughtful in keeping every piece of things needed to make your stay memorable and enjoyable in their right places and quantities.
Would strongly recomment renting this property for others who are interested as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

What a pleasure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I just wanted to let you know that we had the most refreshing vacation I can remember at your cabin. It was marvelous. It had been years since my wife and I had been to Gatlinburg. This was our first time going since having all of our kids. They loved it as much as we did. And now that I know how big the place is I may just let them each bring a friend next time. I have family that goes down every year. The place they normally stay was booked so we tried yours. Now, after hearing us talk about it and seeing all the pictures we took, I think they may want to give yours a try too. We will be back, that's for sure. If we can both get another week off of work, it will probably still be this year. We can't wait.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Simply wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was my third trip to Gatlinburg, and the best one yet. I went with a group of folks that had not been there before and I had talked it up so much that I was a little nervous that it wouldn't live up to expectations, but the whole group loved Gatlinburg and loved Legacy Lodge. Everything was just as described. It was perfect for our girls getaway. There were 10 of us and plenty of room to spare. The cabin and the view is just georgeous. It was close to everything but the cabin itself was well spaced from others. In fact there was only one other cabin on the street. We drove over to Pigeon Forge. There was a lot to do there also, but the cabins in Pigeon Forge are right on top of each other. We liked this much better. The owner made everything clear in their arrival instructions and the cabin was clean and comfortable. We ate out once per day and made the rest of our meals at the cabin. Between the money we saved on eating out and the fact that we were able to divide the rental fee 10 ways this was a very economical trip. We could not have asked for more. We are already thinking about another trip in the fall.
Owner's Response: That's great news. We're so glad you enjoyed it. We would be thrilled to have you back this fall!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indianapolis, Indiana
3

Our Legacy Lodge Visit

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We stayed at Legacy Lodge for four days during the 2011 Thanksgiving holiday. Legacy Lodge is in a convenient l location to downtown Gatlinburg. It has spectacular views from its wrap around porch and is tastefully decorated and furnished. Our group included six adults and six children and we had plenty of room for sleeping and playing. However, the lodge had many maintenance issues. While the owners responded quickly to our concerns, these issues diminished our experience. For example, there was a plumbing issue with the kitchen sink that had been neglected for some time. We were unable to use the sink until a plumber came to repair it. Other minor maintenance issues included a broken light fixture, cues for the pool table were broken, light bulbs were missing (or dead) in several lamps and there were no replacement bulbs, two dining room chairs were broken, and there weren’t enough towels for 12 people or enough sheets and blankets. The other surprise was the incredibly steep drive downhill to the cabin. Luckily the weather was warm and sunny while we were there, but our cars would not have been able to navigate the steep hill if there had been heavy rain, snow or ice. The advertisements for Legacy Lodge should include information about the steep drive and recommend that renters have four-wheel drive. In spite of these problems, we had a wonderful time and enjoy Gatlinburg tremendously every time we visit.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: First and foremost we're thrilled that you enjoyed stay! We also thank you for your constructive criticism. Being that we live out of state, we depend on our cleaning and maintenance staff, and from direct feedback from folks like yourself. We have recently made a change with our cleaning/maintenance folks and they have addressed many of the minor maintenance concerns that you listed. So far they've been stellar, garnering positive feedback from our recent guests. We hope you'll consider us again in 2012, and that you'll enjoy it evern more then. Again, thanks so much!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Spring Specials Available now through end of April - call now to get yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180563
+1 3304087168
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Eastanollee, GA
5

Beautiful Gatlinburg Cabin!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family spent New Year's at this amazing cabin this year!! It is definitely our favorite cabin and we have been coming to this area for years!! The owner's have gone overboard on all the details with this cabin and they are awesome to deal with right down to the easy check in procedures!! I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a relaxing, close to town, cozy, clean and fully equipped cabin in Gatlinburg. We will back coming back to Legacy Lodge again!!! Thanks Stephanie for a wonderful vacation!!!!!!!!!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review, and for all of the wonderful compliments! We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we'd be honored to host your family again!
Helpful votes: 4/4