San Jose del Cabo condo rental - Condominium Complex
Condominium Complex
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2,200 sf, 2 bedroom/2 bath beachfront condominium, sleeps 6-8

This is a New 2,200 square foot 2 bedroom, 2 bath luxury beachfront condominium located in Mexico's prestigious 'Los Cabos Corridor” with incredible views of the Sea of Cortez. The unit was completed in November 2007.

The condo complex is located on the Costa Azul Beach which is one of the longest and most beautiful beaches on the Sea of Cortez. The property is upscale in design, décor and amenities; it provides a full panoramic ocean vista, overlooking three pools and the ocean. This is an ideal vacation condominium rental.

Condominium Accomodation includes:

- 3 Heated Swimming Pools, Large Jacuzzi

- Master bedroom with king bed and en suite bath

- Guest bedroom with two full beds

- Luxury linens and pillows

- Fully equipped kitchen with granite counters and stainless steel appliances

- Washer/dryer

- Large private terrace on 4th floor with full panoramic views of the ocean and three pools

- Deluxe Ducane Stainless Steel Gas BBQ

- Luxury ratan patio dining set to seat 6 and ratan sofa and lounge chair to seat 4 ideal for outdoor cooking, entertaining, or tanning

- 50” LCD Satellite TV in living room, 42' LCD Satellite TV in the master bedroom, dvd, telephone

- Fully equipped gym in complex

- Central air conditioning

- Water purification system

- Security and on-site medical available 24 hours per day (part of complex, located at entrance to complex on highway

El Zalate is located 15 minutes from Cabo San Lucas, 5 minutes from downtown San Jose del Cabo, and 15 minutes from the San Jose del Cabo airport.

Nearby Sports and Recreation includes:

- 5 Championship Signature Golf Courses

- Prize Sport Fishing

- Bicycling, Mountain biking

- Scuba diving

- Snorkeling

- Hiking

- Horseback riding

- Sea kayaking

- Whale watching

- Windsurfing

Location:

Villa 4, El Zalate Condo Development

San Jose Del Cabo, Los Cabos, Mexico

Carretera Transpeninsular No.1, Km #28.5 El Zalate

Local #1, San José Del Cabo, BCS. México

Rates from $175-425/night depending on the season and availability. Long term rentals on a weekly or monthly basis are available. Please email us by clicking on the grey 'Click to Inquire About This Property' button or call us at the number below for availability and pricing.

Please ask about our website for more information and additional pictures.

Keywords: Condo, Beachfront, Ocean View, Luxury

More Details
Hide Details

We purchased the condo at the end of 2007 following completion of the development. We are from Los Angeles and grew up taking trips to Cabo. Since then we have moved to London for work reasons and are really enjoying our time abroad. But we make sure to get to Cabo as often as possible.

Gerard and Sandra, Los Angeles, CA.

Sandra Aken purchased this condo in 2007

Our family has been vacationing in Cabo San Lucas for the last twenty years. The weather is perfect all year round and we had always dreamed of owning a place where we could watch the sun rise and hear the waves break. the nice people and the We come every year for the top sportfishing in the world (no, we are not biased or anything!) and now that we have purchased the condo, we are able to bring together our families from both the east and west coasts for holidays and reunions.

The condo is perfectly located on the tourist corridor between San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas so the whole Cape is accessible. The condo is only a 15 minute drive from the airport

51 Reviews of Property 180483 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 51 reviews
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Kentucky
5

Relaxing , girlfriends getaway Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This Villa was perfect for a girlfriends getaway. The condo has everything you need & the terrace is great with a beautiful view of the ocean, & the 3 pools. We had the pools almost to ourselves. Perfect if you like calm relaxation. If your a party person, stay right in cabo. If not go more for San Jose. The beds are even comfortable!! The water in the condo is filtered & no one got sick like people say you will. Everyone is very friendly & helpful. Felt very safe . If you go to the Mega store remember the people in orange shirts speak english. We did'nt find that out til we had already been there. Very enexpensive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
4

Best layout in complex, huge deck, killer view.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
El Zalate is an oasis, we have stayed at the complex many times but this unit has the best layout, killer view and is stocked with lovely linens, kitchen tools and every pool toy imaginable. We were fortunate to be on the Baja in March again for the non stop whale show, perfectly visable from the comfort of the unit's deck. I wish I was still there:)
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
4

Spacious, well maintained beautiful condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo has it all!
The 4th floor view of the beach is wonderful, the sun peaks into the bedrooms in the morning. We would wake up and enjoy our morning coffee on the huge balcony
We loved this location. it was convenient to everything, swimming pools, a safe beach, 10 minutes walking to the grocery store, a short taxi ride to San Jose Del Cabo and our new favourite restaurant on the beach Zippers.
A special treat was in the late afternoons when " a man" would show up on the beach with a box of baby sea turtles. Everyone was encouraged to help get them into the surf. Something I will remember for the rest of my life.
The condo was incredibly spacious, there was room to hang out or just have our own private time. We spent a lot of our time on the balcony, playing games and having dinners
The condo is well stocked with plenty of towels and the kitchen has everything.
You can tell that Sandra has put a lot of effort into maintaining the condo and keeping everything new.
Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
Bill, Kelly & Abby
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

What an awesome Christmas!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a beautiful, fully furnished condo. The view and sunrise were spectacular, the grounds pristine, the pools and ocean inviting, and Sandra and the on site staff were most helpful. We enjoyed the large balcony, and ocean views and close proximity to the Mega store and the historic San Jose downtown. The condo was very spacious for the 4 adults in our family .We did have a rental car and enjoyed a few trips to Cabo and a day trip to view the surfing beaches and downtown of Todos Santos. Although we had fun taking in all of Cabo, we were pleased to return to a quieter beach at the end of the day and still have a few beach restaurants and bars. Sandra had great restaurant recommendations and resource information in the condo. A great place to stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Impeccable property in a convenient location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed the property and its location. The building, grounds, landscaping and pool area were all outstanding and were maintained daily. The staff were very friendly and the security staff, specifically Lupe, was helpful in information about the area and getting us around safely. All of the staff made us feel right at home. The location was convenient to San Jose and lots of good restaurants. The condo itself was spacious,very comfortable, clean and the view to the ocean was fantastic. We walked down to Zippers and spent hours walking the beach and met a lot of new friends around the pool in the afternoons. Our stay was relaxing and fun. A very positive experience. See you again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

A little slice of paradise.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A beautiful, well appointed and spacious condo with a view that is amazing. Whether sitting on the spacious balcony daydreaming to the sound of the surf or opening the window at night and falling asleep to the crashing waves you will leave refreshed and wishing you has more time. Pool was clean and grounds were well manicured. Looking forward to our next trip already.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is a beautiful condo overlooking the beach on the Sea of Cortez. Perfect location for relaxing because the crowds are in Cabo. Recommend Haberneros and Tropicana restaurants and shopping in downtown Los Cabos. Grab a cold one at Sr. Frogs while shopping in Cabo. Sandra will share her favorites with you, too!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Absolutely Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Sandra's condo is absolutely brilliant. It was just perfect for our family of 5 and there was not one thing that could have been better. Modern, large, very comfortable, amazing views - everything was more than we could have hoped for. The complex itself is excellent with beautiful pools, a good gymnasium and it is very quiet and peaceful. San Jose Del Cabo itself is a great little town. Loved the many restaurants we tried including Taqueria Mexico which Sandra recommended. Made a day trip to Cabo San Lucas but it is more touristy and we were so pleased we chose to stay in San Jose. Sandra was fantastic in answering our questions and was only too pleased to give us a late check out. To those of you who have never been to San Jose Del Cabo you must. And you must stay in this Condo. We live many miles away in New Zealand but we will definitely return one day!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

Beautiful Accommodations - wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our stay was wonderful - thank you Sandra! The condo is beautiful and the amenities are outstanding: I want that kitchen and bath in my own home! The bed was very comfortable and the condo was filled with all that we needed: kitchen tools, beach towels, games, etc. The view from the enormous deck is wonderful -- had my morning coffee there every day of our stay!
The complex is just the right size, not too large and intimate enough to enjoy meeting/seeing your neighbors often enough around the pool to establish a rapport. The pool area is relaxing and having the two pools provided nice options.
The staff on property were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be returning!!

Teresa
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2,200sf Luxury Beachfront Condo- Summer Rental Special -$175/nt
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180483
+1 310 403-2015
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
5

A PERFECT RELAXING VACATION!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have stayed at El Zalate many times over the years and have never,ever been disapointed. This is the first time we have stayed in Sandra's unit and hopefully not the last, million dollar view,great master bedroom with huge bathroom. Kitchen has everything you need to create a snack or a full course dinner. There was just the two of us but clearly the place can hold alot more than that with room to spare. The property is imaculate,24 hour security,steps to the beach,lot's of room poolside. We can't wait for next spring, thank-you again!!
Ted & Anna
Helpful votes: 2/2