Indian Shores condo rental - Miles of Gorgeous Beach
Miles of Gorgeous Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Luxurious condo steps from beach!!

Beautiful Indian Shores condo, across from beach. Very spacious, nearly 1500 sf, private balcony & garage, wifi,washer & dryer. 3 TV's, 2 DVD players, master suite. This newer condo was built in 2001, newly painted, all new flooring, Tommy Bahama style, everything you will need for a great vacation: beach chairs, cooler, beach wagon, umbrella, beach towels (also Play n Pak & feeding chair). Full kitchen, movie library and board games. Desirable 'Narrows' area of Gulf Blvd., between Clearwater & St. Pete. Complex has heated pool & fishing pier. Driving distance to many attractions and theme parks. Plenty to do in this quiet beach community such as dolphin watch & shelling cruises, para sail & jetski rentals, great restaurants & shops. Or sit on private balcony and watch the dolphin and tropical birds. Just bring your bathing suit & toothbrush!

Unlimited long distance US & Canada/

No pets, no smoking condo/

Must be 25 years old to rent/

Not a party building.

Feb & March 2014 booked

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 180435 in Indian Shores, Florida

Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
average rating of 4.928571 based on 16 reviews
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Courtice, Ontario, Canada
5

Spectacular condo that is exactly as shown!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Comfortable surroundings for 2 couples...
Everything was made so simple by the attention to detail from owner Michele. From the moment I enquired about her poperty I knew I was speaking to an attentive and reliable person.
The first impression of the condo when we walked in was spectacular, exactly as the photo's show and we were all thrilled with our choice for our vacation. Close to grocery store's for stocking up on food and alcohol (Florida food and alcohol selection is varied and inexpensive) As we were staying in a condo for this part of our vacation we decided to take advantage of some home cooking and we were delighted in the relaxing upscale enviroment to enjoy our meals. Food preparation was simple due to a well stocked and modern kitchen, a BBQ option was an added bonus. We sat at the dining room table for our meals and enjoyed a glass of wine or two on the balcony watching dolphins several times during our week long trip. The beach accross the street was fantastic; I love the beach and was very happy with the condition of the sand, the water and we even saw some rays jumping above the waves! The condo has a wagon, beach chairs, towels, cooler, everything needed and makes walking to the beach such a simple thing. We took bike rides and stopped for a drink at JD's Restaurant early in the morning ha ha a new experience but when we noticed happy hour starts at 6am we just could not resist the experience. We also took a bike ride in the opposite direction and stopped for lunch at Conch Republic; freshest fish tacos and excellent service. Ask Michelle for recommendations she will happily provide. A prepared binder is available in the condo that is your own private coincierge service, activities, restaurants all outlined so you can enjoy the area and all it has to offer. Laundry facilities with soap and fabric softener provided, dish soap, TP you name it is is all there. You really just need your toiletries and your clothes. All four of us would definatley go back to this jewel of a condo rental; thanks for everything Michele....
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Elk Grove Village, Illinois
5

Amazing!!!!!! Amazing!!!!! Amazing!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
An Amazing place to stay! It's like being in your own home without the worry. Spacious, extremely clean, extremely comfortable and has everything you'll need for a great vacation. Better than a hotel! Top of the line amenities, fully stocked full size kitchen, King size beds with comfortable mattresses and comfy bedding, large bathrooms. She supplies you with books, games, movies, bikes, beach wagon, beach chairs & umbrella, pool toys, and tons more. You don't have to worry about a thing. Michele (the owner) thought of everything, it's all there. She treats you like you are one of the family. The unit has the best of both worlds. You have the Intercoastal waters on one side of the condo and the ocean on the other. The location is fabulous. Located in a residential area, so you don't have to deal with hotel traffic. Tons of wonderful restaurants, loads of shopping, and all the fun tourist things are close by. We will definitely come back. Highly recommended!!!!!
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Indian Shores Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our week at this condo was perfect! The listing description was extremely accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities and extras.

Michele was great to work with. She always replied to my emails and phone calls very quickly and provided great customer service (upon arrival she phoned and made sure we had everything we needed).

When we arrived at the condo, there were snacks and pasta with sauce all ready for us to make for supper (very much appreciated since we arrived late in the evening and were starving).

Everything in the condo was extremely clean. It was very spacious with lots of room for our family of four. There was everything there that you needed for the beach and pool including a wagon to take all the toys, chairs, cooler, towels down to the beach!

They even provided bikes!

I would definitely come back and would recommend this condo to my family and friends
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband, daughter (now 9) and I have vacationed in Michele's condo for two years, and have recently booked our third. We LOVE it!!! The condo and the property is immaculate and its amenities are fantastic. Every thing you could need is provided. Michele even provides a pasta dinner upon arrival and calls to be sure you've found everything satisfactory. We spend our early mornings doing yoga and eating a light breakfast on the dock. We then go for a walk through Indian Shores or into Indian Rocks. Come home, pack up for the beach and walk, literally, 7 minutes to the pristine beach where we spend the day. We have seen large groups of sting rays, and were swimming with a pod of manatees last Easter. We have watched dolphins on the Intercoastal and spent an hour one evening watching fish jump out of the water right off the dock. I can not say enough about Indian Shores, the surrounding communities and most of all this condominium. The Pub is always fun with decent (not great) food. We travel to John's Pass each year where there is definitely something for everyone. Last year we traveled to Tropicana Field bringing our daughter to her first MLB game. We are Red Sox fans but had a blast. We travel to Adventure Island each year which is a great water park and alternate each year between Busch Gardens and the Lowry Park Zoo which are both very fun spots. It has truly been paradise for us and we can't wait to return for our two weeks in April. I would highly recommend this property to anyone without hesitation. In fact, our friends and family are quite honestly tired of hearing about our raving but we think they're just jealous :)
Owner's Response: Kara,

So glad you loved the condo and are returning for a 3rd year! You have found the secret beauty of the Indian Shores area, pristine quiet beaches, lots to do in the surrounding area!

We look forward to your return!

Michele & Wayne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Tropical Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We would recommend this condo. It is cheerful, spacious, decorated well a home away from home. Michelle always helped out with any questions I sent her way and she called upon check-in to make sure everything was OK. That was a special touch. The master bedroom in huge and the bed was comfortable with a fantastic view of the coastal waters. We saw dolphins when we sat on the deck overlooking the water. The location is convient to most attractions, shopping & restaurants. The beach is just across the road; Michelle has anything you need for the beach all set for you with a beach wagon to pull all the goodies over there. We would definately recommend this condo and hope to return again in the future. Enjoy...the condo is great and so is being in Florida. (Maybe we'll be lucky enough to live there in the future and get away from cold WI winters!)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
literally a 2 minute walk to the sand and the supplied beach gear/ wagon made the short trek that much easier. We had the beach to ourselves it seemed. Very quiet area. Clean and cute and spacious condo. The W&D came in very handy to wash beach clothes. We watched every beautiful sunset on the beach, walked to the ice cream shop, and ate at several nice restaurants only a few minutes away. Caught a few fish off the pier out back on the ICW. Saw MANY dolphins, manatee and rays every day at the beach or the ICW. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I HIGHLY recommend this rental. AND it is affordable! WIN WIN. My husband and 2 young kids and I had a fabulous time. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

A PERFECT PLACE TO RECHARGE!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This destination was a mother-daughter opportunity for rest and relaxation and it literally was “home away from home.” The condo was everything as described in the listing and more.

The rooms were spacious and decorated with an eye for tropical style and comfort. The living room overlooked a waterway and opened to a balcony with grill and patio/table and chairs. The master bedroom had an exquisite view of the waterway and place one could read and relax. The kitchen included a brand new dishwasher, appliances which were updated, and dishes, silverware, pots and pans, bake ware, coffeemaker, etc. which made for easy meal preps. Regarding appliances, having a washer and dryer in the condo made life after the beach, much easier.

The condo comes with an enclosed garage. In addition to a nice space for your vehicle, the landlords provided an amazing array of beach equipment, which included a wagon with large beach umbrella, rafts, beach chairs, thermal coolers, new bicycles, sand pails and assorted sand toys. The condo was very convenient, as the beach was just across the street with bike and walking lanes leading to the beach access. We had a beautiful swimming pool and a pier for fishing just behind our condo.

The owners were very helpful in communicating prior to and after making the commitment to come to Indian Shores. Having little knowledge of the area, we were grateful for the help they provided in recommending restaurants, shopping areas, activities, and other highlights of Indian Shores.

This was a marvelous find! Our condo was quiet, very tastefully decorated, and provided a welcoming space to call home for a week. We look forward to our next trip to Indian Shores and enjoying a return to the Mariner Point Condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place for a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a great stay, everything we needed to enjoy the beach was provided. The condo was very comfortable. I would recommend this unit to anyone traveling here.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

Fantastic family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband, 2 year old daughter, mother and I stayed here for a week in April. At first I was hesitant to rent a condo that didn't overlook the open ocean but I must say I loved our location and preferred it over the ocean side. There was always a nice breeze out on the balcony and my daughter loved watching the boats go up and down the waterway. We even saw dolphins and a manatee from the condo's fishing pier! The condo itself was beautiful and felt like we were in a real home. It came with everything we needed for the beach- wagon, towels and plenty of toys. The only thing you need to worry about is sunblock and a bathing suit! We used the pool a lot in late afternoon and I loved how private it was. It was very clean and well-maintained. The area is very quiet and safe and was the perfect place to go with a family who isn't looking to be in the crowded touristy area. We had the beach to ourselves everyday and enjoyed the quiet, warm waters. It takes about 2 minutes to walk from the condo to the beach so scooting back to grab lunch or a drink was no big deal.

The area is great. Clearwater and John's Pass are really close so you can take a drive to those spots and then come home to the peace of Indian Shores. We often walked to a homemade ice cream store and took our daughter to the Lowery Zoo in Tampa- highly recommended for little tots. We cooked in most nights (condo had everything we needed) but did enjoy a fantastic dinner at the Salt Rock Grill and had a fun, kid-free evening at Crabby Bill's. There is a rental place down the road where we rented kayaks, which was a lot of fun.

The owners of the condo are fantastic. Michele went way out of her way to accommodate us since we were flying in with a toddler and could only bring so much stuff. The condo has a booster seat and a pack-n-play so you don't need to worry about lugging those big items from home. It just helped make the vacation hassle free. Michele is super friendly and gets back to you very promptly if you have any questions. She did a lot of little extra touches that just made staying there that much better.

I highly recommend this rental. I can't think of anything it is lacking. It is in a great spot, spacious, has wonderful views, is a beautiful home, is safe and quiet and is owned by great people who really care about their rental home and the renters. We are already trying to figure out when we can go back and watch more sunsets!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your stay, and we could assist with the baby items! Hope you get to return, many of our renters are repeats! Michele & Wayne
business
Luxury dolphin views!!! Spacious retreat!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180435
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ellenwood, GA
5

Best rental we have ever had

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
If you are in the Tampa Bay area for any reason you cannot go wrong renting this place. The location, on the intercoastal waterway, across the street from the Gulf of Mexico, is nearly perfect.

The condo is very large as condo's go. The master bedroom is huge with a nice king size bed and plenty of room around it. The living room is spacious and comfortable.

This unit had everything we needed as far as supplies, utensils, cookware, etc... There was even spaghetti and sauce left for a first meal so we didn't have to go to the store the first night.

The owner, Michele, is an absolute delight to work with. She was a fantastic host, who responded to e-mails in a timely manner and called to check on us on the day of our arrival.

We will definitely rent this unit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We have only 1 rental property and we take great care that the condo is well maintained and has everything for a comfortable stay. We live in the area and want to assure that our guests have a resource for information about the area, whether it's restaurant recommendations or fun things to do. We look forward to families like yours, who become repeat renters!! Michele & Wayne
Helpful votes: 2/2