St Pete Beach condo rental - Lanai View At Night
Lanai View At Night
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights
 

St Pete Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 large bedroomsw/walk-in closets, 1 den/spare bedrm, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Welcome to Heaven.14x4 lanai overlooking pool (surrounded by palm trees) and the Boca Ciega Bay. Nighttime view of well lit palm trees,pool,and St. Pete coastline is as Robin Leach says 'A Million Dollar View'. Pool is open till 11:00pm.The unit is 1255 sq.ft., has private parking and private tennis courts. An excellent golf course is nearby.The pool and jacuzzi are the best on the island.Ocean beaches are minutes away.Disney/Universal is 90 min.Busch gardens is 45min.1st class restaurants and shopping is abundant.Gold's gym is 5min.Living rm has a new leather sect/sleeper sofa w/recliners,audio/video cabinet w/32'sony TV, DVD, VCR, stereo system, and

portable boom box.Dining area has comfortable seating for 6. Kitchen has all appliances including blender,coffee pot,microwave,pots,pans,glasses,etc. & a breakfast nook w/ table for 2.Bedrms have all linens,pillowcases, and comforters.Bathrooms have all towels and washcloths.Laundry Room has full size washer/dryer.Storage closet outside.

Golf Details: There are approx.50 golf courses within 45min.drive. All levels of play. Isla del sol golf course is semi-private.

Open to the public between May 1 and Nov 30. Short but difficult layout with beautiful views and plenty of water.

Fishing Details: Tampa/ St.Pete is a fisherman's paradise. There are two finger pier's that extend out into Tampa Bay. You can drive out onto the piers with your vehicle fully loaded. Every where you go you can cast a rod. Charter Boats are also available as is deep sea diving.

Guest Book Comments: Please tell us about your stay in our guest book registry. Any comments to improve your vacation stay are welcomed.

More Details
Hide Details

I'm married with 3 kids(all grown) and 3 granddaughters. I'm self-employed in the systems integration business. My wife is a special education teacher. We live in South Jersey but are originally from Philadelphia.

jim heuser purchased this condo in 1995

I spent the better part of a month looking at properties in Isla Del Sol and came to the conclusion that Isla Key was the best choice.

Reasons are that the heated well lit pool is open till 11:00pm every night. Its also olympic size with a large whirlpool. The condo units were some of the largest on the island and had a great floor plan. The restrictions on babies and children in the pool were also lenient compared to other associations. All the units required only a few steps up or down to enter. There is an elevator in the lobby. The properties and grounds are magnificently maintained by the association, The atmosphere is relaxing and laid back. I believe anyone who stays at Isla Key would have a great review.

Private Tennis Courts. Large spacious Condo Unit. Olympic Size PooL. Olympic size Whirlpool. 14x4 Lanai Balcony overlooking the pool and the Bay. Washer/Dryer. Storage Closet outside front door.

16 Reviews of Property 180425 in St Pete Beach, Florida

'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
New York City
5

Amazing Vaction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This condo at Boca Ciega Bay was just what our family was looking for when we planned our vacation on the Gulf side of Florida. We were looking for relaxation and we certainly got it here! This condo's views were amazing over looking the pool and the Bay. It was very clean and spacious and provided all the amenities anyone would need. The location is also perfect, close to St. Petersburg Beach, Fort Del Soto State Park and Tampa area attractions. We highly recommend this property and hope to get back there ourselves in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Chris & Gail for your review. I'm glad the vacation
turned out to be everything you expected. Hope to have you back soon.

Sincerely,
Jim
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Amazing Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This place is awesome and looks exactly like the pics.....actually, it's even better in real life. The condo was clean and lovely. There were lots of towels and plenty of kitchen appliances if you want to stay in and cook one night. Beds were comfortable.

All the people we met were friendly, including the staff. The pool area is a great place to be and the view is wonderful.

It's a 5 minute drive to St Pete's Beach and Fort DeSoto National Park is close by too. Great beaches.

There are shops, a bank and restaurants close enough to walk to, or if you're happy to drive go to Silas Dent's Steakhouse at St Pete's and Gators at Treasure Island - both great places to eat.

The owner was really nice and always answered emails quickly. I would recommend this place to everyone!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Convenient to beach, St. Pete and Tampa. Nice pool and hot tub. Quiet, peaceful location. Condo is very spacious and the owner was very nice to work with.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Could not ask for more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was the end of our month in Florida could not have been better the views are better than you could imagine . Everybody was so friendly and kind.The condo was excellent and location was so easy to find. It did take a few days to get use to north and south st & ave.If i had to make any comment about the condo the guest bedroom needed refurbishment but this did not spoil are lovely week and we would certainly return to Isa Key.Jim was excellent when we emailed him he replied by return . Brian & Carol Glenys & Mike UK.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful visit. The condo, weather, location were all perfect. Jim, the owner was very hands on and made our stay perfect!!!! Thank you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband Michael and I booked this unit, as we were aware of where it was and knew that the condos are amazing, and the location perfect! The description is accurate, the owner very communicative with good customer service. The unit is clean and lovely with all the comforts of home. The grounds are immaculate and well cared for, the community is a quiet one.
We saw Dolphins jumping in the bay, and enjoyed swimming in both the pool and the Gulf of Mexico. Passe Grille beach is a 5 minute drive. It's a public beach that you pay for parking on. We ate at Hurricanes and Silas Dent, also Gigi's and Skidders (greek diner). If you want more upscale dining you have Ybor in Tampa as well as Bern's Steak house in Tampa. The city of St Petersburg offers alot of things to do, I am sorry we missed the Chihuly exibit...but we are going back and will catch it then! Farther north is Tarpon Springs, a wonderful Greek community with Sponge Docks, farther south is Ellenton, home of shopping! Anna Maria Island is a fantastic day trip...and Disney is only about an hour and twenty minutes away. We love this area and have been going for years. The condo is perfect for our vactioning needs.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Richmond, VA
5

Love the View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family went on spring break to St. Pete Beach and stayed at the conbo. Nice condo with a full kitchen and comfy living room. Wi Fi access is a plus for keeping up with work emails. The beaches on the Florida gulf are wonderfull. Love the pool and hot tub (Spa). Great for a family vacation, with young kids. Car is a must since the beach and food is a short drive. Best places to eat: Daves Dockside Grill and Brass Monkey in St. Pete and Gators in Treasure Island.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Kent, England
5

Unwind and relax in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
It's difficult trying to decide where to stay when visiting an area you haven't been to before but we made our choice and hoped that it would live up to our expectations.
We needn't have worried at all about Jim's Condo, it was just as nice as it looked in the photo's and more! It was clean, comfortable and a lot of thought had obviously gone into supplying everything that would possibly be needed for your stay, even down to shopping bags and chairs for the beach, we were very impressed. The location was perfect with beaches, restaurants, supermarkets and local attractions all within easy access. The Pool and Thermal Spa were fabulous and the friendliness of fellow occupants was so refreshing. It was also reassuring to have the presence of the security man driving around in his golf cart.
We had a wonderful holiday and thanks goes to Jim and his family for letting us stay at their Condo and also to all the locals we met, who once they heard our accents and realised we were English wanted to chat and pass the time of day.
There are so many nice places to eat out, we found that Crabbie Bills was great for laid back dinning and one night we booked a table at The Don Cesar, it was a bit pricey, but we had an exquisite meal and the service was excellent. John's pass is great for shopping and people watching while drinking a beer from any one of the many Bars. Pass a grille is a lovely beach, where one day we found a whole Sand Dollar, the beaches at Fort De Soto park are also great, each time we walked out along the piers we were lucky enough to see wild Dolphins swimming in the sea.
We would love to come back someday and would certainly recommend Jim's place to anyone who is planning a trip to Florida's lovely Gulf Coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Indianola
4

Beautiful Condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
My husband and I travel to Florida for ballroom dance lessons. We enjoyed our stay at the condo. It was very clean and nicely decorated with the spirit of relaxation in paradise!

The landlord was very quick to respond to any questions and help make our vacation very enjoyable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'Isla Del Sol' Luxury waterfront condo overlooking pool & Bay'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180425
+1 609 381-7892
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Hamilton,Massachusetts
5

Summer Vacation In Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our family really enjoyed this condo at Isla Key. Everything was perfect! As Robin Leach says, it’s 'A Million Dollar View' or an island of paradise. The condo unit itself was easy to get to from the airport, very clean and comfortable for a family of five. The views of Boca Ciega Bay from the balcony and master bedroom are just breath taking. If you are considering a get away vacation than this is the place to go. All of the people were friendly and there is lots of shopping and the local beaches are fabulous.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7