Bostic cabin rental - SMOKEY'S DEN perched on the Mountain Top
SMOKEY'S DEN perched on the Mountain Top
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Bostic Cabin Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and Sleeps 10

Built in 2007, Smokey's Den includes 4 bedrooms with 3 full bathrooms and will sleep up to 10 people comfortably. This three level lodge with 3,989 sq.ft. of indoor living and 1,000 sq.ft. of deck space, is great for the perfect family getaway. Smokey's Den has a rustic finish, with knotty pine floors and tongue and groove ceilings. Smokey's Den is privately owned as a family retreat and was built with the purpose of escaping to the beauty, privacy and serenity of western North Carolina Mountains. There are two levels of decks and three floors, each with at least one bedroom and a full bathroom. There are two large screen TV's each with a DVD and VHS, a combination pool table/ air hockey table, and wireless internet access for your laptops. The Lodge is fully stocked with linens, cooking utensils, air conditioning. We hope your stay at Smokey's Den will have great memories for your family albums.

On the top floor there are two bedrooms. One is private with a Queen Size bed. The other is open with a double and single bunk bed. The loft has a double futon. The main level features a master bedroom with a king size bed, which we call the Bear Room. The remaining bedroom is located in the basement, which has a queen size bed. This room is called the Fish Room. Both the basement and first floor levels have french doors which open to breath taking views from the decks.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 180344 in Bostic, North Carolina

Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
average rating of 4.9 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
Charlotte, NC
5

Early autumn family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We gathered from New York, Zurich, Williamsburg and Charlotte for a too-short family reunion in October 2008. The lodge is spacious and easily accomodated our group of 7 adults and 3 children. It felt like staying in an HGTV Dream House! The fun "cabin" decor, modern amenities and comfortable style were a pleasure. The 180 degree panoramic mountain views were the best - and we, too, loved the outdoor fireplace, where we gathered for morning coffee, brats on the grill at lunch, and drinks in the evening. A highlight was dinner on Saturday night, where the family gathered around the very large dining table for beef tenderloin steaks from the grill. Wish we could have stayed longer! We clocked the trip at about 70 miles from the Charlotte airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: We are so glad to make your Western North Carolina experience a memorable one. Thank you for your review. we really appreciat you taking the time to write a review on our Lodge.

THANK YOU! The owners of "SMOKEY'S DEN"
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
5

Beautiful view! Beautiful cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We gathered with our 4 children, their spouses and our 6 young grandchildren. There was plenty of room for all; we were able to spread out and spend lots of
quality time together. The pool table, air hockey, and electronic darts were a big
hit with the adult crowd. There were plenty of games available to suit all types,
as well as movies to watch.
The pantry was a big plus as well as the spacious kitchen. We spent our entire
time at the cabin and exploring the area around it. The setting made for some
beautiful family pictures.
We would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a nice get-away.
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
5

Man Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Some friends of mine and I went here for a Man Trip. We wanted to get out in the woods and just be away for a while. We went hiking at a nearby park and just relaxed for the weekend. The place is really nice and we had no complaints. Thank you for making our stay amazing!
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
5

FANTASTIC

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nothing shore of Fantastic, the house and views are perfect. The owner has thought of every detail. It isvery comfortable and clean. If you want to be in the mountains this is great place. We found a great family owned italian restuarant in nearby town. 20-30 mins to get to nearest town. We will go back for sure.
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
4

what more did we need??? NOTHING!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
fabulous vacation home - loved the themes in each bedroom. Perfect amount of space for us to enjoy each others company but also have our own space!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
Illinois
5

A Wonderful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Smokey's Den provided a great meeting place for my husband and I to share Thanksgiving weekend with our daughters and son-in-law. The house is warm and inviting and the view fantastic. We had many family tournaments of pool, air hockey and darts...winners were crowned and laughter prevailed. Other than visiting Biltmore Estate, we spent our time at the house.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
Atlanta, GA
5

Wonderful mountain views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This was a gorgeous house with a beautiful view of the mountains. The home owners thought of everything, satellite tv, fully equipted kitchen (except spices), games, etc. The house is great for a family or friend get together. We spent a few days there with several of our friends and had a blast. Nice large kitchen for prepping food etc. The master bedroom was very comfy. The only thing i wish the home owner would have is a patio table on the porch. I would have been nice to sit outside and ate. However with that said...the view from the dinning room table was awesome. We did have one slight problem while there, but the home owner called us back asap and helped us solve it A++. I will warn those looking for a place near things....this place is not close to much. It is 40 min to the nearest grocery store. Asheville is an hr away. There is a nice state part about 30 min away and lure lake/chimney rock is about 45 min. So if you are looking for convienance to lots of stuff. This isn't the place. But we were looking for a relaxing quiet enjoyable vacation. We got all the food/stuff we needed and sat back and relaxed with friends. Great place to relax and unwind. In addition, we walked alot in this neighborhood and met a few of the neighbors (which are far and few between) and the few we met seems very nice. I would stay here again any day!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
Columbia, SC
5

A Much Needed Shot In The Arm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
What a getaway! Three families and everyone had the best time. More than enough room for everyone. The pictures just don't do it justice. The kids loved the playroom and the adults loved the sunsets and outdoor fireplace on the deck.

The neighborhood is beautiful and a great place for a brisk walk. The nearby State Park provides a wonderful waterfall experience and a great hiking opportunity. The view from the deck of the house is just unmatched with anywhere we have stayed yet!

The house was very clean and had every amenity you could possibly want or need. It was so peaceful and quiet and just a great place to go recharge your batteries!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
Greensboro,NC
5

Beautiful Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We rented Smokey's Den the weekend of September 27, 2008. The pictures of the house do not do it justice! The house wes impeccibly clean. We had 7 adults and 3 granchildren ages 2 through 5. There was plenty of room, numerous televisions, and a good working kitchen. Our personal highlight was the fireplace located on the deck just off the dining room. Great for roasting marshmallows or drinking wine after the grandkids were in bed.

The only word of caution is to bring everything you need, down to salt and pepper, cooking oil, etc. It is quite a ways to the nearest store, but honestly, once you are there you won't want to leave.

Enjoy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your comments and business. We are very glad you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the Lodge. Thank you again. The owners of "SMOKEY'S DEN"

Please think of us again, when traveling to Western North Carolina.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Luxury Mountain Top Lodge - Breath Taking Panoramic Views - Decks and Fireplace
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180344
813 956-9019
Bostic Asheville Area
Minneapolis, MN
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Smokey's Den was everything we expected an more! Beautiful home and views. Make sure you stock up before you head to the house, but get ready to feel instantly at home. The owner's were easy to work with and accommodated our special needs. Thank you for the great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: From SMOKEY'S DEN we thank you! From the inception of the Lodge we wanted to make sure all guest had a memorable time, but at the same time wanted to make sure they felt at home. The fruits of our labor have payed off. Again, thank you! We look forward to seeing you next year.

The Owners of "SMOKEY'S DEN"
Helpful votes: 6/7