Pinehurst condo rental - Screened in porch off green.
Screened in porch off green.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Pinehurst Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms sleeps 4

Great golf views in updated, nicely decorated condo on Pinehurst #5, across from Fair Grounds/ Trotting Track where you can enjoy a great breakfast, don't forget to try the blueberry pancakes and watch the horses workout seasonally also home of many attractions year round. Enjoy historic Pinehurst, condo entrance is close to Pinehurst #2 18th hole, home of the 1999, 2005 and 2008 Amateur and upcoming Mens and Womans 2014 Open. Over 40 courses within 15 minute drive. Many restaurants to choose from as well as world class spa. Golf decor throughout unit, comfortable and clean. Perfect for your foursome, girls trip or family of four.

I welcome a long term rental also, please contact owner.

Please help yourself to complementary coffee, tea, spices, condiments and baggies, etc.

Semi retired from a 36 year career in real estate closings. Also been involved with horses my whole life, with the harness track across the street, I get my horsey fix not only from the trotters in the winter, but horse shows the rest of the year. I actually got to drive a trotter there.

Diane Melia purchased this condo in 2007

My only family lives in Pinehurst, I did not have children, so can enjoy spoiling my niece's and newphew's children.

It's at the end of the complex and an end unit, so it's got some privacy as well as the extra light from the little side deck. Loved that view of the 5th green and 6th tee from the screened in porch.

12 Reviews of Property 180342 in Pinehurst, North Carolina

Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Conover, North Carolina
5

Great Value, Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
I rented this unit for a weekend in February. We had a foursome in town for a golf tournament. The unit was modern, clean and convenient. We all enjoyed the large flat screen TV in the living area. We had great weather for the time of year, and the screened porch was a great place to relax, looking right on the golf course. The unit was also convenient to a great breakfast location at the harness track across the street. (One of those local "best kept secrets".) The owner was very accomdating with our check-in and check-out needs. If you are looking for a great value, this is it. I will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

A very clean and comfortable condo.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My friends and I stayed here while playing golf at many of the surrounding courses. It was a very clean and comfortable condo with a great view of the #5 course at Pinehurst. Diane (the owner) was very friendly and helpful! I would recommend this condo to anyone interested in Pinehurst. It is minutes from Pinehurst Country Club and all of its great golf courses.
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great condo for golfers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Excelent area and wery well organised and equipped condo is pleasure to stay not only for golfers. Golf lovers will appreciate interier design even more. Diana is wery helpful and cooperative owner. She is wery heplpull at all aspects we ask for . We appreciated drier at days with high humidity is just the way how to dry cloths. Hair drier at bouth bathrooms and wery powerful AC. At temperatures around 100 we have at arrival open the door and be in haven of 70 was really welcoming. We have great time and therefore suggestion on the end are not complains! I like cooking and therefore I was missing bigger frying pan and owen pan for roasting. Data signal coverage at Pinehurst is really bad. I bought data 2Gb package with Tmobile but is not technically possible get through in month even you hang on 24/7 !!! Internet is great for discounted tee times . We played sorounding courses Southern Pines , Pinhurst 2, 4, for 15-25 USD because of deals through internet .
WIFI could be very helpfull for all in this internet time .
Owner's Response: Thanks for great review. I've already replaced the frying pans, one medium and one larger. Oven pans in bottom of oven. I have so much problem with WIFI home, as absentee owner I am staying away from WIFI. Many local stores have it and I can get internet on my phone at the condo. Smart phones can all add a hotspot for the time of a vacation for about $1 a day.
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
Newmarket, Suffolk, United Kingdom
5

Outstanding Location and Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The wife and I spent the majority of the month of October in this ideally furnished condo on the 5th green of Pinehurst #5. The unit was perfect for our needs and the owner was a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend this unit for anyone wanting to enjoy all the offering that Pinehurst and the Southern Pines NC area has to offer. I do not think you will find a better value for your money!
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This condo worked out perfectly for my two brothers and me for our golf weekend. Clean, comfortable and convenient, right off Beulah Hill Road (NC #5) and a great screened in deck with a nice view of the 5th green of Pinehurst number 5. The owner was very responsive in setting up the arrangements and I would recommend to anyone.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review, I try to make everyone have their best vacation possible.
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
New Hamburg, Ontario, Canada
4

Great Time in Pinehurst

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
You can't go wrong with this clean and comfortable villa. We especially enjoyed the view of the golf course #5. Diane was very accomodating and even arranged for an extra night for us. Weather was great too.
Owner's Response: Charlie, I appreciate your staying with me for your last minute trip. Glad you enjoyed your stay in Pinehurst at my condo.
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Comfortable and Convenient!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had the pleasure to stay in this condo for almost four months while our new home was under construction. We found the unit to be a great value as well as convenient to shopping, grocery stores, restaurants and of course, golf. The rooms were large and the two flat screen TVs were a bonus. The unit was as advertised and the owner was very accommodating and flexible to help meet our needs. We really enjoyed our stay!
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Ladies Golf & Spa Weekend Getaway

Ladies Golf & Spa Weekend Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
All I can say is WOW, what an incredible weekend we just had in Pinehurst. Your condo was absolutely wonderful and the place was spotless when we arrived. We loved all the golf decorations throughout the place and the location was ideal for all the activities we had planned.

The track restaurant was so convenient and more delicious that you had described. We even hung out for a while watching them workout the horses. My friend was in heaven with the blueberry pancakes, so thank you again for the tip.

Finally, we shopped Pinehurst and Southern Pines HARD and I do mean HARD! It's amazing how much energy you get after a day of pampering at the spa.

Condo - inexpensive, clean, and comfortable
Spa - relaxing
Breakfast - yummy
Happy Hour - intoxicating (literally!)
Shopping - exciting
Golf - adventurous

Spending the weekend with the girls in your condo- PRICELESS!!

If you'll have us I'm sure we'll be regular renters from you every year and thanks again for being so friendly and easy to work with on the rental.

Warm regards,

D. Vandenberg
Wake Forest, NC
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Superb Overall Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My daughter and I stayed here for 6 days in mid-July 2011, during two of her golf events in Pinehurst. We were VERY pleased. The location is great (across the street from the Harness Track and close to the Pinehurst Clubhouse) and the condo was very clean and well-appointed. The owner was excellent to work with and she did everything possible to make us happy with our choice of her condo. We would highly recommend this condominium.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Enjoy great golf view of Pinehurst #5 from screened in porch
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180342
917 407-5300
Pinehurst North Carolina Piedmont
5

Comfortable & Relaxing

Comfortable & Relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just returned from this location. We had a wonderful
stay!! The condo is just as the pictures show. Very clean,
nice decorated, beds were comfortable. Everything was provided plus some of the little extras you might need. We found a small shopping center near by with a wonderful hometown restaurant less than a mile away. There is also larger shopping stores and many places to eat. Its really a nice place. We enjoyed the porch and loved the scenery.
Diane takes it to the next level, she was very easy to make
arrangements with and made us feel right at home. We hope the condo will be available the next time we are in Pinehurst. We were very pleased. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway