Kailua Kona condo rental - Sunset Over Saltwater Pool
Sunset Over Saltwater Pool
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + new King bed+hide-a-bed sofa in livingroom: Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Casa de Emdeko - most popular waterfront Condo property. Visit just once and, like most of our guests, you'll keep coming back. There is just something magical about Casa de Emdeko - you can meet other guests and owners in the evening on the community patio while watching the sunset or bbq'ing and dining oceanfront.

This newly refurbished 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom is on ground floor - easy access and just steps to the beach and saltwater pool, yet still very safe, quiet and private. Master bedroom King Bed is a new (Oct 2013) memory foam mattress. Queen sofa bed in living room. Unit is Approx 700 square feet. Sorry, unit not suitable for children. MAX OCCUPANCY is 2

Watch the amazing SUNSETS from the Tiki Torch lit patio area. Beautiful Community Gazebo and Gas BBQ's for your use. Washer and dryer in unit, additional laundry facility and dryers on property for larger items or loads, new Refrigerator, Dishwasher, newer range/oven, and new Microwave, new Central Air-conditioning. HD Cable TV (with Hi-Def box) in living room connected to DVD, and smaller flat screen TV in bedroom. CD & Ipod stereo, games, books. Secure Wifi in unit.

Note: Hawaii tax ID # W20110502-01

Beauty Salon, Massage, Mini-mart/Deli, and Flower Shop, all located in commercial building in the parking lot of the property. 1-1/4 mile to Kona town. 7 Miles to Airport

$200 deposit due on booking. Full rental due 60 days prior to arrival. Full refund if canceled more than 60 days prior to arrival. $200 fee per rental week if canceled 45-60 days prior to arrival. No refund on cancellations made within 45 days of arrival. 10 NIGHT MINIMUM FOR IRONMAN, OCT 12, 2013.

PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR - if our unit is not available, please email us as we may have a neighbor we can refer you to!

Keywords: Condo, kona, oceanview, view, ocean, beach, big island hawaii, condo for rent by owner, beautiful condo, kona condo, casa de emdeko, casa condo, hibiscus condo, gorgeous 1 bedroom, big island, hawaii, condo

More Details
Hide Details

Picture of me (Cathie) and John in Kona on our wedding day (Summer Solstice, 2013). I purchased the property with a friend in 2002 but now John and I have full ownership. We currently live in Corvallis, Oregon, where I work as a teacher and John is retired. Any free time is spent in Lake Tahoe, where I spent most of my adult life, or in Kona. While in Kona, and when not attending to the fix-it list, we spend most of our time bicycling, snorkeling, exploring out-of-the-way snorkeling spots and preparing fabulous meals for oceanfront dining with our friends.

Cathie Becker purchased this condo in 2002

Location, location, location! Beauty, serenity, ease in meeting new friends.

I love our private beach. There's nothing like getting up early and sitting on the sea wall with a cup of coffee! Of course, in the evening it's the same thing, to watch the sunset, only it's a Mai Tai!

11 Reviews of Property 180309 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Kona Coast Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had another great week at Casa de Emdeko. We have stayed at this complex multiple times, we enjoy the saltwater pool and the ability to avoid the traffic in downtown Kona when we go island exploring. The complex is right on the water - gorgeous views, well-maintained shared areas and gardens. The unit we stayed in had everything we needed and a great bed - we only had to relax and enjoy ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Mahalo Karen! We also love the social atmosphere of Casa De Emdeko. We especially like to dine oceanfront, in the communal dining area. This gives us an opportunity to meet and chat with our neighbors while enjoying a glass of wine (or a mai tai;) Glad you found everything you need, we keep tying to think pick up things our guests might need. Happy New Year to you!
~Cathie and John
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Colfax, WA
5

Our kind of a place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We absolutely loved the condo with it's location, the friendliness of staff and other guests, and the quiet nights with just the sound of occasional ocean surf . We had spent the week before Casa Condo at the Wyndham Kona Hawaiian Resort just a ways down the road towards town as guests of our son. The Wyndham is very nice and gave us a very good comparison of what is available in Kona. But, Wyndham and this condo are two totally different experiences, and for my wife and I, this condo was the place where we felt comfortable, laid back, and peaceful. Were we to go back again there is no doubt that we would try to stay in this condo again.

The condo was very well equipped with all the outdoor accessories that we could have wanted, although we had all of our own snorkel gear, etc.. Had we needed anything, I'm sure it was there as the place was fully stocked with sunscreen, chairs, boogie boards, etc.! We had a laptop and iPhones with us and it was very, very, nice to have reliable and fast WiFi in the condo. We were able to research activities and use the internet to book them and investigate all the attractions that we had questions about. As a particular bonus, that really made a big impression on me, was the fact that it had a printer there for our use! I've never seen a printer provided in any condo anywhere else that we have stayed. Although we did not do a bunch of printing, it was easy for us to get our boarding passes printed for our return trip and to print out confirmation for a few activities we booked online while in the condo. We have had experiences in the past where we have had to go looking for a place to print our boarding passes or else endure long lines at the airport.

The condo was clean and had some food supplies left over from prior guests, and we left things that we did not use for the next group to use the condo. The kitchen utensils were plentiful. We appreciated the CD's that were in the condo, and the condo itself was very prettily decorated (my wife’s words), the bed was comfortable, as were the other furnishings.

The beach area outside was a big plus as there are not a lot of beaches in Kona where you can just go out and watch the sunset without driving somewhere else to find the sand. We also appreciated the tide pools that were just below the beach wall, and many of the residents would gather each evening to watch the sun go down. The community patio area just outside of the condo was well used and many people barbequed in
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Very enjoyable, relaxing vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
An excellent choice for a Kona condo. It's convenient, clean, private with full facilities. A friendly and relaxed atmosphere - everything you need for a wonderful vacation. We wouldn't hesitate to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great condo !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Enjoyed our stay at this condo immensely. Pictures were true to life. Great location. Very comfortable and felt like home. Had everything you needed, even a small cooler, beach umbrella and beach chairs, which was very helpful. Loved the condo' s lanai and the bigger community lanai which has BBQ grills and coffee every morning. Was very quiet, and heard sound of ocean every night. Was off the street and had 2 pools. The owners were delightful to correspond with as well.
Defiantly would go back to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Sonora CA
5

Great, Comfortable, One Bedroom in Older Friendly Resort with Attentive Owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
From the reservation through the whole stay, this was a great experience. The communication from the owner, to the old friendly resort, to the proud owner-neighbors, to the pool overlooking the coast, to the fully stocked one bedroom unit, to the extra items for our comfort….this was a wonderful condo and resort experience. We would be very pleased to stay here again next year!
Great Wifi, Flat Screen TV, Music System, DVDs and CDs, Beach chairs, Beach gears. Fully stocked kitchen with great utensils and tools. After looking around we just bought great ingredients from the locals stores and ate like kings and queen. They even had spices that we used and then left a bunch for the next visitors.
Please stay elsewhere so there is room for us here next time!!
Great anniversary!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
nashville,tn
5

comfortable condo with amazing,lovely landscaping and grounds

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
although the condo is small, it was perfect for the two of us. the bed had a good mattress and we slept great every night. I was very impressed with how well-stocked the condo was and left some of our things, such as condiments and suntan lotion in the spirit of passing it forward. We loved having the 2 pools, especially the one fronting the ocean. We also thought the residents and other guests were quite friendly and hospitable. I thought the description and photos of the condo were very accurate and Kathy was easy to work with and great about answering all of our questions. The only slightly negative was that we were farther from town than I expected to be and it was definitely not easy walking to town due to no sidewalks and alot of traffic.Overall, we had an amazing time and if given the opportunity, will stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
BC, Canada
5

Great Location - within walking distance of Kona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed here for one week in June 2010. The condo is set within a very clean and well maintained complex. The condo itself is a perfect size for two people. The condo was very comfortable, clean, and well equiped. The pictures attached accurately depict the condo.

Downtown Kona is a pleasant 30 minute walk from the condo.

We thoroughly enjoyed out stay here and would definitely recommend this condo and complex to our friends.

Thank you to the owners, Diane and Cathie, for making our vacation a relaxing and enjoyable experience.

Zoe Bird.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
I spent 10 days in this lovely condo! The property is lush and beautiful, it's close enough to town to stroll to dinner. The best part was that I could relax on the beach or lanai with my book, or I could go and socialize with owners and guests - you could never feel lonely here, yet you have all the privacy in the world! The condo is very well stocked - even including beach towels and a boogie board! Thank you so much Diane for providing me a quiet, relaxing vacation!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
California
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
This condo is absolutely amazing. My mother and I spent Thanksgiving here in 2005. The condo was very comfortable and clean and just steps away from the BBQ's, pool and beach - so convenient! We felt so at home here, everyone is so friendly, and they invited us to join them in their Thanksgiving potluc - there must have been 50 people! We felt like family! What a beautiful place to relax, sightsee, read a book, go fishing, swim or meet new friends. We will surely be back!
business
Ocean View Condo with Private Beach on Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180309vbi
+ 530-545-9090
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2005
  • Stayed: Nov 2005
"Beautiful unit - I loved the sunsets from the lanai & especially the Tiki-torch lit community patio! Quiet complex increased the relaxation factor of my vacation. I loved swimming in the fresh water pool, but the salt-water pool was out of this world! Your place is so convenient to restaurants and shopping. I loved walking to the outside market across the street to shop for fruit and jewelry. You have done a remarkable job of decorating your condo and I felt I was at home here. Thanks for providing the CD music, as I forgot to bring mine! I will be back SOON!"
"Since this first posting I've been back to this condo twice. Each time the owner has done a little more remodeling - in November 2005 it had new carpeting, seemed to be freshly painted and had a few more cute decorative touches! The lanai chairs are now new, padded and very comfy. Diane, I love the "monkey lamp"! I will keep coming back!"
Helpful votes: 0/1