Kimberling City house rental - Wall of Windows
Wall of Windows
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Kimberling City House Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 12

Enjoy the spectacular views of Table Rock Lake in this brand new, 5000 square foot home. Watch the morning sun glisten of the lake from three huge windows in the master bedroom. Or enjoy breakfast and a cup of coffee while sitting on the enormous deck overlooking the lake.

As you enter this sophisticated home, notice the wood inlay in the French Turret and the antique Hungarian front door. The 22’ high vaulted ceilings and wall of windows in the living room provides an unobstructed panoramic view of the lake. The upstairs has distressed hardwood floors, a stone gas fireplace and a 42” flat screen TV. The beautifully appointed kitchen has a walk-in pantry, granite counter tops, dual convection ovens, dishwasher, trash compactor, microwave and all the necessary cooking and eating utensils.

The master suite has his/her sinks, jacuzzi tub, walk-in closet, walk-in shower with multiple shower heads and a private exit onto the deck. Further down the hall are an additional two bedroom.

Please...No pets allowed

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 180212 in Kimberling City, Missouri

Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
4

Beautiful Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home was all that we expected and more. The views were great, all of the pictures met the expectations. We truly enjoyed our couples getaway. The only downfall is there was no direct access to the lake from the house. This would totally complete this home! We loved it and would stay again! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
Harrisonville, MO
5

Thanksgiving week 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We celebrated Thanksgiving, Christmas and our 50th wedding anniversary with all of our children and grandchildren...ages 2-70. This house was perfect. The view is wonderful and constantly changing. The house is spacious allowing for all 12 of us to do a varity of things. Bedrooms are huge and beds are great. The kitchen is perfect for all the cooking that we did....and we did a lot! There is more room in the house than the pictures actually show. Thank you Mark and Shelly for answering my many questions. I don't see how anyone could be disappointed! Thanks
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
Yucaipa CA
5

Beautiful and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home blew us away. The location is right on the lake and you can sit out on the deck at night and watch fireflies!! It is spacious and well-kept, and the owners were very easy to work with. The area is great because it is near enough to Branson and DogWood Park but far enough that you can enjoy the peace and quiet. Really beautiful and we are very excited to go back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
4

Beasley & friends at Long Lake House

Beasley & friends at Long Lake House
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
5 friends and I spent 3 nights at the Long Lake House. We found the house to be true to all pictures presented online. It was decorated well, and comfortably furnished. As the pictures foretold, the view was outstanding......beautiful to wake up to and to watch as the sun set over the lake.

We only had two glitches, the pilot light was not lit on our furnace and we had no water for the first 24 hours there. Yep........it wasn't pleasant. The owner's inlaws were helpful in lighting our furnace, but could not fix our water problem. So, we toted water to flush toilets, skipped showers and had no water to wash dishes. Not what we had planned for a dream weekend. I know some things happen, but this problem could have been averted had someone checked on things prior to our arrival--a suggestion I would definitely make for future guests.
Another couple of suggestions would be to extend the check out time to 11 am. Sleeping in is part of the luxury of a getaway weekend. We hurried and some of us left at exactly 10, but others were 10 minutes late. The unsettling part was the cleaning staff arrived at exactly 9:58. Odd to say the least. Also, there were evidences of bugs in the house. The presence of bug traps at the doors told me that the owners were aware of this issue, but I would recomment removing the traps while guests were onsite.

While this sounds like many things, let me assure you that we loved our stay in spite of the water issue and plan to return next year. The house is beautiful and well maintained.

Kudos to Mark for his patience in handling my reservation, helping me open the security box and the many phone calls during the water crisis!
Owner's Response: Dear Glenda,
We are happy to hear you had a great stay despite the water problem. We were unaware of the problem and have since implemented a permanent solution. While it is no excuse, this is the first time any type of problem has arisen with our guests. We plan on following your suggestion and have the house checked out prior to the arrival of any guests, particularly after the house has remained vacant for a couple of months (we simply haven't had any problems prior to your visit). I recognize the cleaners are prompt but we also proivde the opportunity for our guests to have late check-out upon request.

In addition to the $100 discount for your review, we would like to also offer you a free nights stay during your next visit (and a late check out). We appreciated your patience as we worked through this issue. We sincerely hope your future stay with us will be relaxing, peaceful and trouble free.

Thank you again,
Mark & Shelly Long
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
Topeka, Kansas
5

Wonderful Place to Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is our fifth year vacationing at Table Rock Lake and first year staying in this house. The house is beautiful with all the amenities accurately listed on the website. The ages in our family group were 19 to 81 and everyone was very comfortable and at home for the week. The views are spectacular and the area very private and quiet. One big plus is the deck and family rooms facing north. It was very pleasant for the grandparents to relax on the deck any time of the day and watch the grandkids skiing and wakeboarding on the lake. The large covered deck overlooking the lake was great for family gatherings after the activities of the day. Beautiful place to play the guitars and watch the sunset. Grandparents enjoyed a short drive to several shows in Branson. The kids and us enjoyed our boat everyday. Breakfast and dinner at the house and lunch at different marinas on the lake. We used Kimberling City Marina (a short drive away). Have used that marina the last 3 years and very pleased with the service. The house is very well decorated, clean and well maintained. Comfortable beds and linens. The kitchen is well stocked for preparing meals. Mark and Shelly were very pleasant and helpful when booking their home. We would like to thank them for sharing their home and looking forward to another stay next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
Bismarck, Arkansas
5

Wonderful home & location for peaceful family gathering

Wonderful home & location for peaceful family gathering
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
This home and location were just what we wanted for an enjoyable family gathering! The size of the home and bedroom arrangements were perfect for the four generations of our family. The beds were all very comfortable! The only time that we got in each other’s way was at the refrigerator! Two ovens and the walk in pantry were great. We enjoyed preparing our family meals in the beautiful kitchen and enjoyed eating together at the large dining table and the table on the deck. The home was beautiful inside and out and was very clean and comfortable. The owners, Mark & Shelly were very helpful in answering all of our questions during our reservation process.
We spent many hours on the upper desk from daybreak to late night. It was so relaxing. With the close proximity (3.5 miles) to Baxter Marina, and the friendly folks there, we were able to keep our pontoon boat on the lake and had many fun hours boating and swimming in beautiful, clear Table Rock Lake. My dad was dealing with hip issues, so he really enjoyed sitting on the deck and watching us play on the lake with our adult children and grandchildren.
We also loved the fact that we were in a rural area, but still just a short drive from Kimberling City and Branson. With all the things to do in Branson, we only made two excursions there, because we really wanted to enjoy relaxing family time at the Lake House.
The only disappointment of this home was not having direct access to the lake shoreline from this property. Hopefully the owners and their neighbors can work out an arrangement in the future. But not having direct access was good in one way - with small children we did not have to worry about them getting too close to the water’s edge.
All in all - our family had a wonderful vacation and this home and location made it possible! We may return for another vacation with my husband’s family sometime in the future.
FYI to scuba divers – the bluff that the house sits above made for a great dive site with good visibility (for lake diving) and lots of large bass and catfish to view. Also fishing was good in the coves adjacent to the property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
Kennett, MO
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Good communication with owner-clean, beautiful home-accurate description of location-recommend baxter boat dock when you get there, its very close and very friendly-we would recommend this place but we want to make sure there's an opening for us next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
Corona, CA
5

perfection personified

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
absolutely stunning .. paradise for the creative mind ... the home and quietude embrace you ... six stars on a five star rating system

without question a first choice

thank you for such a wonderful experience

john/pam
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Exclusive Lake View Estate on Table Rock Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180212
951 529-4655
Kimberling City Table Rock Lake
Alpharetta, GA
5

Beautiful House - Amazing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
WOW! This house is fabulous. Our entire family had a wonderful time on vacation. The views from the house are fantastic for both sunrises and sunsets. The rooms are all very nicely decorated with many luxurious additions. The location is close to a marina which made getting out on the lake really easy. The owners are extremely kind and accommodating too. We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6