Edgartown house rental - House is Very Private, Setback Far from Street
House is Very Private, Setback Far from Street
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Edgartown House Rental Photos and Description
Located in Island Grove, 4 bedroom, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 8, 2 outdoor showers

Spacious, sunny, romantic, contemporary home located in desirable Island Grove community of MV. Our home boasts large wrap around deck with built in seating on a wooded, landscaped 1/2 acre lot with two floors, numerous large screened windows plus a naturally cool basement. Home has dining room & huge living room with fireplace, ceiling fan, lovely oak floors, handsome oversized sofas and WiFi. The modern kitchen contains new sink, faucet, stove, microwave/exhaust fan, washer & dryer. The bedrooms are spacious & nicely decorated with pretty comforters & if needed cooled with ceiling fans. Two very spacious master bedrooms with king size beds, one on 1st floor (with private bath & deck) & one on 2nd floor with sloping ceilings & TV; two more bedrooms each with two single beds. Each bedroom has a closet; master has a walk in closet as does one blue bedroom with twins. Both bathrooms have double sinks. Super clean basement/recreation room with exercise equipment, ping pong table & TV/VCR. Two outdoor tennis courts are located over 200 yards behind the house in wooded area.. The front entrance of Island Grove zips you into Edgartown Village (Distance of 2 miles), while the back entrance will take you to the South Beach (Distance of 3 miles). Short 5 minute bike ride to Morning Glory Farm. Great Edgartown lake is just 1 mile away with barrier beach near South Beach accessible by kayak/canoe.

In-season ferry tickets for car may be available.:

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 180205 in Edgartown, Massachusetts

Family Delight MV/Edgartown (Summer Weeks Available $3300/week)
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Family Delight MV/Edgartown (Summer Weeks Available $3300/week)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180205
+1 781 856-9962
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Bedford, MA USA
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We have stayed in this MV rental over 2 generations and it continues to be a favorite for the parents and kids. Freshened up every year, it has a great bike to South Beach/Edgartown location. Quiet neighborhood with tennis, dead end streets, and family atmosphere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Family Delight MV/Edgartown (Summer Weeks Available $3300/week)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180205
+1 781 856-9962
Edgartown Edgartown Area
5

Absolute Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
If you are looking for a clean, fully equipped, nicely decorated and great location on Martha’s Vineyard this is the place to rent. My family and I rented this home for the first time in July 2010 and we will be returning for our third stay this summer. The owners are organized and easy to do business with and their property is one of the nicest home’s we’ve rented in the 18 summers we’ve vacationed on the island. There are essentially two master bedrooms each with a king size bed so the property is great for two families of four if you are looking to vacation with friends. The house is located in a quiet development that’s a short ride to Edgartown and South Beach, close to Morning Glory Farm, and has easy access to the main road through the center of the island if you are heading to Oak Bluff, Vineyard Haven or Gay Head. The house sits on a wooded lot and has a wonderful wrap-around deck for outdoor dining and relaxing, and if you’re into tennis there’s a court in the woods behind the house. The owners have thought of everything to make your visit enjoyable (including a bike rack!) and I’m confident you will enjoy your stay as much as my family and I do.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family Delight MV/Edgartown (Summer Weeks Available $3300/week)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180205
+1 781 856-9962
Edgartown Edgartown Area
null
5

A pearl of a place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This immaculate house was perfect for us and our family. Quiet, private location with a great deck for outside meals. The game room in the basement was full of fantastic alternative activities for rainy days. It is just a short distance to Edgartown by the bike paths. Morning Glory Farm at the end of the street added some convenience as well. All of the amenities were new and pristine. We DEFINITELY will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family Delight MV/Edgartown (Summer Weeks Available $3300/week)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180205
+1 781 856-9962
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Ann Arbor, MI
5

R&R Heaven

R&R Heaven
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My husband and I have enjoyed over 20 years of vacations at this "home away from home". This property is nestled in a private wooded area with easy access to bike/walking paths that circle a nature preserve. In addition, a local farm which is just a 3 minute drive, offers home made baked goods as well as fresh fruit and vegetables. (We've enjoyed many candle light dinners either outside on the deck, or in the beautifully decorated dining room).

This comfortable 4 bedroom home provides all of the conveniences of home, complete with a spacious deck, tennis courts, large screen TV, and also has spare outdoor shower!

Edgartown is a short bike ride, and offers spectacular ocean views as well as many unique shops and restaurants. Also, a tidal estuary (often used for kyaking or rowing) is a 30-40 minute leisurely walk from the house.

I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for a true New England vacation experience that provides options for relaxation, shopping, and sports activities!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Family Delight MV/Edgartown (Summer Weeks Available $3300/week)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180205
+1 781 856-9962
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Kingston, NH
5

A true delight!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The atmosphere that created in their home at the Vineyard is far beyond what we had anticipated. The moment we opened the door a feeling of warmth and welcome came over us. This was not just a house, it was a home. The open, well-lit and spacious floor plan allows for great socialization and interaction among guests. The deck provides ample outdoor entertainment including a lovely grill area with everything you need to cookout. The kitchen is modern and fully functional and the decor of the living and sleeping areas are lovely while cozy and comfortable. Throughout this house, it is obvious that these owners care about what they provide their guests. We found the wine barrel shaped outdoor shower under the trees was a real treat -just awesome, really nice!! Some of our group were very happy to have the small gym equipment provided in the basement. While we came for a beach, kayak, fishing vacation, our family also enjoyed the 3 televisions for those sport watchers (one was a large screen) and the movie watchers in our group. I would recommend this house to anyone - it's centralized location left us with a simple, short bike ride to any destination worth visiting; yet the cite is still very private and intimate. This home is clean, well maintained, and has every amenity you need - a true home away from home. Its close proximity to beaches, restaurants and fabulous shops made it an ideal vacation home. We have stayed at this house many times - for girl's weekend away, family vacaction, thanksgiving and school Holidays.We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Family Delight MV/Edgartown (Summer Weeks Available $3300/week)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180205
+1 781 856-9962
Edgartown Edgartown Area
Boston, MA
5

A vacation home that's like my own!

A vacation home that's like my own!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
I have been vacationing in the Vineyard at this particular location for about 15 years and love it, because it feels like home away from home. There's a special comfort that the owners provide by doing extra little things above and beyond what's required for rental accommodations. They manicure and plant beautiful flowers every season, hang wind chimes around the property, added on an exquisite out door shower under the trees in the privacy of the back deck, provide a lovely grill area with everything you need to cookout, they provide hand painted wine glasses and very nice dinnerware and linens. Lots of the finer things of home. The living room has a big screen TV, a wonderful sound system to play your favorite CD's, and a fireplace for cool fall eves, if you visit off season. I have spent weekends, like Columbus Day there from time to time. They offer special weekend rates. All four bed rooms are color coordinated, clean, bright, and very comfortable with either king, queen, and/or 2 twin size beds. The house is extremely well maintained and the owners are easy to reach via phone or email and are very responsive to your needs. I have had several friends also rent this house and they love as well. We have all found the activities that suit us, because the area offers lots of sightseeing places (winery, ceramic gallaries, & museums), lovely walking, biking, roller blading trails, lots of opportunity for beaching, boating, and/or shopping & restaurants, and quiet places to relax. You can't go wrong renting this home for a week or two. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5