Ocean Pines house rental - View of the house from the dock
View of the house from the dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Ocean Pines House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

A true vacation oasis for the family that loves beach and boating! This gem is located right on the wide St. Martins River in Ocean Pines, with a water view unmatched anywhere in Ocean City. Pull your boat up to the dock, load up the family and head straight out to the open water. 'River Bliss' is renovated indoors and out, with new remodeled kitchen and new modern bathrooms, and 2 fantastic decks overlooking the deep shimmering water right outside the door. The yard is a sandy beach that kids adore, with fishing and crabbing right off the dock. Ocean Pines is the perfect destination for families, away from the hubbub of Ocean City but with a private block-long beach at 49th St. with included parking and beach club, so you don't have to fight the crowds when you're ready for the ocean. Lots to do for everyone, with swimming pools, tennis, championship 18 hole golf and private walking and jogging trails right outside your door. 'River Bliss' says it all--book your vacation today.

Now Booking for Summer 2014: Last summer sold out quickly, so don't be left out in the cold, book your vacation at River Bliss now.

This is the Home for Your Vacation: This house is truly special and is reserved by the same families year after year, who value the privacy and quiet of Ocean Pines, yet want quick access to fun in Ocean City. The boat dock right outside your door is fantastic, right on the deep St. Martins River. The view from the shore and from the decks is one of the best in Ocean City. The opposite shoreline is the last long stretch of undeveloped riverfront in the entire area, still quiet and mostly natural. Sunrises and sunsets are equally stunning. The home has been renovated with new kitchen and bathrooms, and a complete exterior renovation. It has to be experienced to be understood, so peaceful yet so close to everything. There is nothing like the feeling of 'River Bliss'.

A Few Important Details: Occupants are limited to family groups only. No sororities, fraternities or non-chaperoned groups are allowed. You must be 24 years of age or older to obtain a rental agreement on a property. Should a group misrepresent themselves, they will be evicted immediately without a refund. Please be sure to bring your cell phones, we have done away with our landline. Telephone is not provided.

$300 security deposit is required. Deposit is returned within 7 days after satisfactory inspection.

Rate includes beach parking pass. Guest will be charged replacement cost for lost parking pass. Guest may purchase swimming pool passes from Ocean Pines Recreation Association. Golf fees are extra.

Linens and towels are NOT included. Cleaning is NOT included, the cost is $100 additional per stay.

IMPORTANT: Please be sure to bring your cell phones, we have done away with our landline. Telephone is not provided.

SORRY, NO PETS. SORRY, NO EXCEPTIONS TO THIS RULE.

Basic rental rates do not include 10.5% state and local tax.

Reservations are strictly first-come, first-served. Reservations are held, as a courtesy, for 7 days after sending out the rental agreement. Prospective guests are given 7 days to sign and return the rental agreement and required rental payment. The time period may be rented to others after 7 days if the rental agreement is not returned on time.

The home is NOT available for rental from November through March.

The GPS property address is 39 White Sail Circle, Berlin MD 21811.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 180200 in Ocean Pines, Maryland

Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 16 reviews
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
Yardley, PA
5

River Bliss

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our stay at River Bliss was wonderful. The house was very clean, the kitchen was well equipped and the gas grilled worked well. We loved paddling around the river in our kayaks and watching the sunset from the dock. I would recommend this home to anyone who wants direct access to the water as well as a quiet place to relax.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
5

Best vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Kevin,
Thank you for allowing my family and I to stay at your house it was absolutely gorgeous and better in person then the picture show. We had an amazing two weeks stay there the kids loved the fishing and crabbing from the boat dock, which also came in handy for us being we took our boat there. We caught some big crabs but most of all we enjoyed that everything was close to us and it was nice and quiet which was good cause we have two small children. The neighbors were very friendly and I loved sitting on the balcony spending time with my mother drinking our morning coffee and enjoying the beautiful view of the bay. We are already planning another two weeks stay there next year. Thanks again Kevin for allowing us to make beautiful memories for our girls and can't wait to make more with them again next year.
Best regards,
The Lopez family ;)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
5

Dream house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Kevin,
Thanks again for allowing us to stay at your beautiful beach house, we had an amazing time and it was Convenient to everything. We enjoyed fishing and crabbing from the boat dock and the view of the bay was absolutely breathtaking. We spent most of our vacation in the back yard and the neighbors were all so friendly. We defiantly look foreword to renting this house again to build more memories with our kids, who loved the house just as much as we did.
Thanks again..
The Lopez Family
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
5

River Bliss Review - August 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
All went well on vacation.

House was exactly as described and was easy to get in and close out.

Kids enjoyed fishing and crabbing off the back deck and the view of the river is great from the house. Very quiet and peaceful street.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Best Ever

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Kevin,

Was best vacation house we ever rented in 15 years of renting in Ocean Pines. Felt like we were on vacation just sitting on the deck.

Thanks Again!

How early do you take reservations for next season?
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Even Better Than the Pictures

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Kevin:
Just back from our fabulous week in Ocean Pines. Your house was perfect - better in person than even the pictures indicated. Thank you for making it available to us.

Larry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Return Visit

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Kevin,
Once again, a great time was had by all. The view is absolutely amazing. The crab traps get the attention of all of the kids and we actually caught a 9" crab, along with a few baby ones. Thanks for sharing your home with us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Perfect Vacation

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hello Kevin,

Thanks for allowing our family to use your vacation retreat for our own vacation retreat. The family had a wonderful
time. It was wonderful to be able to have our boat and jet ski really handy. We were able to go fishing, crabbing,
jet skiing and tubing with no hassle. I must say we caught more crabs off your pier then in the boat. We even
saw sting rays off the pier. T he house was wonderful. Looking out onto the water everyday was very relaxing. It was nice being near Ocean City, but not having the hassle of Ocean City. We will definitely keep your retreat in mind in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
5

Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our second summer vacation at River Bliss, our family enjoyed the well maintained house, beautiful views of the St Martin's river and quiet neighborhood. The kids (ages 10 & 13) had fun crabbing off the pier, riding their bikes around the circle and having their own space. Overall a completely enjoyable vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Superb Direct Waterfront on St. Martins River in Ocean Pines With 2 Dock Slips
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180200
+1 301-674-0800
Ocean Pines Maryland
Boothwyn, PA, USA
5

Immaculate Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was our second time staying at this wonderful home. We plan to come back again. The home was very clean. I have 3 toddlers and I really enjoyed staying at the house while my husband went fishing. The view of the river was spectacular. There were enough tv's in the house so that I could watch what I wanted and be nearby while my babies watched Nick Jr. I really loved the upstairs deck, where it was safe for them to run around and play. Kevin was easygoing and accomodating to our schedule.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2