Hermosa Beach house rental - View of the Hermosa Beach Strand
View of the Hermosa Beach Strand
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hermosa Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-5

This is a Beach Front Home, located on Hermosa Beach. Unique 2 Story Beach Home: Hardwood floors, sliding doors leading to 2 decks overlooking the strand and beach. Unobstructed Beach and Ocean Views from living room and master bedroom, dining room, new modern furnishings (2) fireplaces. Private backyard patio has a barbeque grill. Private washer and dryer available. There are 2 Flat Screen TV's and DVD player. Free wireless internet and phone service, one car garage plus one street parking pass. Three free bikes. Near Hermosa Beach restaurants, clubs, art galleries, whale watching, comedy and Magic Club, AVP Volleyball Tournament. Italian, Vegetarian, Japanese, French, American cuisines and Family-owned Deli just steps away from house. Walk to Redondo, Hermosa and Manhattan Beach Piers.

18 Reviews of Property 180165 in Hermosa Beach, California

Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Great stay, clean, comfortable, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stayed here for a month, and we're leaving tomorrow (sad). Tom was amazing and made sure everything went smoothly. Looking forward to staying again. The verizon fios internet allowed me to work remotely without any interruptions. There were several bikes, boogie boards and lots of random beach toys for the kids. The community in south hermosa is the best.
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

A Vacation to Remember

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What an amazing experience. This vacation home had everything that we could possibly hope for. Right on the Strand with the surf and sand. We enjoyed a memorable week of outstanding weather. Just minutes from great eateries and stores the property could not have been more convenient. Just a short ride to LAX. If you are looking for a vacation property that boasts great amenities, plenty of room and the most amazing beach this is the place. We experienced amazing sunsets every evening. They are absolutely a spectacular treat that can be viewed from both levels of the home. We rode the bicycles daily and enjoyed many of the beach toys that Tom and Mary provided. Tom was very accommodating exceeding our every need. The flowers and wine were an unexpected welcome upon our arrival. We will definitely cherish our time and new found memories in this lovely vacation home and hope to return soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Well appointed beach house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I recently celebrated Thanksgiving at STrandcastle and didn't have any idea what the place would be like. We were absolutely delighted when we met Mary and she showed us in. It didn't feel like a rental that has had it day, it felt like we were at home. It had all the things you need and felt very homey. it was right on the beach and we couldn't have been happier! I only wish we could have stayed a month!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Germany
5

Lorely holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Tom and Mary are such nice people. When wie arrived they gave us a very warm welcome. The House is located on a perfect place right on the beach. You can reach everything very good by foot or bike (which are available in the house). It 's very quiet at night you only listen to the crushing waves. It's perfect for four persons. 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped and the living room is large and nice. We had a great time there with our 2 children (11 and 15). If we come back to LA we will rent this house again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
5

Far Beyond Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The house was built in the 1930's and had a very comfortable and "homey" feel to it. Hardwood floors were pristine and the entire place was immaculate. Strand and beach access were literally at our door step. We absolutely loved our stay at the "Strandcastle" and will look forward to revisiting this fabulous location for a vacation. The owner Tom Malone was as friendly and helpful as is possible. Our only regret was not having the time to sit and chat with him at length. You won't be sorry choosing this delightful property for your next beach holiday....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Urbandale, Iowa
5

Family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just finished up our 10 day stay at 52 the Strand and LOVED it! We are a family of 5 (2 teenagers and an adult daughter) and there was plenty of room. The front deck allows you to see the world go by on the Strand as well as many volleyball games and of course the beautiful ocean and sunsets. Would definitely stay here again. The owners are wonderful!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Phx AZ
5

Great Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have stayed at several VRBO rentals and this beach cottage was one of the best - very homey and comfortable with beautiful wood floors. What a surprise to find a bouquet of flowers and a bottle of wine upon our arrival! As we settled in for the week, we were pleased that the home was clean and well stocked with toiletries, paper goods, garbage liners,etc. and a notebook with helpful information we used during our stay. We especially enjoyed the two fireplaces for the chilly mornings and evenings. This beach house is located on the southern most part of the Hermosa Beach Strand which turned out to be a great location - close to everything but far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the pier area (about half a mile or so). We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Cleveland, Ohio
5

...Just Perfect!...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We stayed at this location for one week while attending a graduation at Loyola Marymount University.
It is the perfect location- lovely, comfortable and with a great view! We have stayed a various vacation rentals in the past, and I must say, the owners of this home are just as lovely. Wine and flowers were waiting for us upon our arrival. We will definitely stay here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
Charleston, SC
5

MOST EXTRAORDINARY BEACH VACATION EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We absolutely adore the Strandcastle and its amazing owners, Tom and Mary, so much that we have returned twice and are already dreaming of a future return trip! Words can absolutely not express what an incredible vacation destination this is! We work very hard all year long, but a week at the Strandcastle always seems to rejuvenate us! Each time we have been fortunate enough to stay there has been like a dream.

The home is exceptionally clean, beautiful and maintained to perfection. The amenities are so endless that we never want to go anywhere else while we are there! Having the beach as your front yard and listening to the ocean waves crashing all day and night long is incredible.

We're sure one could say this about many vacation accommodations, but none of their owners can equal Tom and Mary's genuine, kind and thoughtful touches. The Strandcastle is above the rest and continues to be our dream vacation destination! We feel extremely blessed to have discovered this and recommend it to everyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront & Crashing Waves on Sands of Hermosa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180165
+ (310) 378-9781
Hermosa Beach Los Angeles County
san clemente
5

Fabulous location, owners, & price- Life on the sand- never a dull moment- daily bike rides

Fabulous location, owners, & price- Life on the sand- never a dull moment- daily bike rides
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
THis was a lucky find...
We didn't know how convenient it would be to jump on a bike and roll to both piers in 4 minutes.. walking out to the sand spoiled us....There was a stocked kitchen, enough to cook turkey...
The owners were so kind, the home was immaculate, and parking was pretty easy after all.

Best deal on vrbo- hope to return soon..
..
Lisa, realtor from San Clemente
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1