Steamboat Springs house rental - Main Floor Living Area
Main Floor Living Area
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Steamboat Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Ski Town USA! 5 bd / 4.5 ba Townhome with Ski Mountain and Valley Views.

Beautiful Mountain views, private Tennis courts, King, Queen, & Full size beds, close to the Ski slopes, use of a 2007- 4 wheel drive Chevy Suburban included in rental.

The Villa has 5 private bedrooms with 3 King, 1 Queen, & 2 Full size beds. Bedrooms 1 - 4 each have a private Bath and Flat Screen TVs with cable. Living room includes flat screen TV with cable, DVD & VCR. Sound wired in Master, Sauna and outdoor areas. Full kitchen with all utensils; Ice Maker in refrigerator, Washer and Dryer, all linens provided. No Cleaning Fee. Free Wireless Internet.

Saturday to Saturday stays only. Check In 4:00 pm, Check Out 10:00 am. All rents paid are non-refundable whether or not the Villa is occupied.

Must submit copy of valid drivers license and current proof of insurance 30 days prior to start of rental in order to obtain use of Suburban.

***CHECK OUT OUR YOUTUBE VIDEO FOR A VIRTUAL TOUR OF THE PROPERTY***

VHR-07-28

Keywords: House, Townhome, Villa, Home, Rental, Lease

More Details
Hide Details

Tom and Mary Ball reside in Austin, Texas. Tom is a successful insurance agent and Mary donates much of her time to several local charities. They have two children, Berkley and Barrett who both currently attend college. Vacationing in Steamboat Springs is a family tradition for the Ball Family and they invite you to make your own family vacation memories in their home.

Tom Ball purchased this house in 1979

I spent my honeymoon in Steamboat Springs; my wife and I fell in love with the area and decided to purchase property in Colorado. We purchased the land in 1979 and completed the building of the Villa in 1985. This is our 2nd home and we spend at least 5 weeks per year vacationing in Steamboat Springs and enjoy sharing the Villa with our guests.

In addition to the beautiful Mountain and valley Views, the House is fully appointed as a Private home. The sauna and the hot tub are both located on the first floor. Due to the unique Style of the home, a starry night is always viewable from the Hot Tub area. Each private room has it's own Balcony and a view of the Mountain Ski runs and Yampa Valley. Summers are mild in the area and there is no need for air conditioning. The private Tennis court is available during the summer but you will have to bring your own rackets and tennis balls. The home is less than 5 minutes from a local shopping center, less than 5 minutes to the Gondala and 10 minutes from the Downtown area. Fish Creek Falls is one of the most spectacular views in Steamboat Springs during the spring/summer along with the local botanical gardens.

10 Reviews of Property 68775 in Steamboat Springs, Colorado

Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
5

Fantastic Villa, fantastic view from the hot tub, really warm and comfortable place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
8 of us rented the Villa East for a place to stay while snowboarding at Steamboat. Everything was brilliant! We couldn't have been happier and will definitely return again soon. The house was warm, welcoming and felt like home 5 minutes after arriving. The kitchen was well equipped, the living area was comfortable with lots of seating, the bedrooms are large, the beds comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious too. The sauna is a really nice touch and the hot tub got used most evenings - lovely to sit out in the snow, with a beer and relax after a full days skiing. There is a car included in the rental price which is great too. We didn't actually use it as we had our own car rented for the week in Denver. If you take your own car there is plenty of parking outside the Villa.

2 mins drive to the hill, 2 mins drive to the shops and supermarket. Great location!

Highly recommend.....

*The only small point is the lack of bathrooms/showers for the twin double room downstairs. This wouldn't stop us coming again though*
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
5

???

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The place was exactly what we expected, very nice, clean. using toms parking at the parking garage was an added bonus. we would stay here again.
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
-
5

The Villa at Steamboat Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The Villa at Steamboat Springs was a perfect place for three generations of our family to get together to celebrate Christmas. The condo is wonderful and well maintained with ample space for a large family. The rooms are very attractive and well provisioned and the beds are extremely comfortable! Everything we needed was provided for our stay and we enjoyed a marvelous and relaxing holiday. The skiing was fabulous. We loved spending Christmas afternoon at Strawberry Park Hot Springs and we enjoyed several delicious dinners at Steamboat Springs restaurants during our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Villa East at Steamboat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The Villa East is a fantastic vacation home suitable for large or multiple families. We stayed for a ski vacation and had an amazing time. The home is spread out well with 5BRs and is well provisioned with everything you will need for fun and relaxation. The decor is the perfect "mountain home" setting. It is only a short distance to town or the ski mountain, and the view from the hot tub up the slopes is perfect. The bonus use of the Suburban was a really valuable benefit! We can't wait to return sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
San Diego, CA
4

Property 68775

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Best kitchen supplies EVER! Loved the location. And the car was a terrific bonus. Only drawback was 5th bedroom without attached bath. Other than that, everything was FANTASTIC!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
Littleton, CO
5

Wonderful Steamboat home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Tom and his wife have made this a home away from home. The home is so clean and comfortable, incredibly well stocked with extra towels, blankets, kitchen tools, etc. The sauna and hot tub were perfect after a long day of skiing. The fireplace was great and included ready to burn firewood. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and definitely plan to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home as much as we do and look forward to hosting you and your family on your next vacation to Steamboat!
Tom & Mary Ball
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
United States
5

Mary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a wonderful stay. The home is lovely, very convenient to the ski area and has great views of the slopes. Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week in Steamboat. The owners were also a pleasure to work with and the renovation work they did was excellent. Very comfortable furnishings, lots of space, and we love the fireplace and family room. Thank you for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
Dripping Springs, Tx.
5

Villa East--Steamboat Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I had stayed at this property 15 years ago with a friend of the owner. We loved it then and we love it now. Very comfortable and easy to use. Very good location--away from the hubub, but close enough to get anywhere quickly.

The owner and his staff obviously take pride in the management of their property. Everything was just as it was supposed to be--and that is rare. I will go back--maybe next year, while I'm still young enough to bike down the mountains.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed our home & Steamboat Springs as much as we do- Looking forward to having you vacation with us next year!

-Tom & Mary Ball
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
Austin, TX
5

Villa East - Colorado Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The Villa East is absolutely awesome. Bedrooms are large and enough to put each of my children and grandparents in seperate sleeping quarters. We had a mini tennis tournament every evening in the backyard! There is also a Suburban with the rental that allowed the entire family to travel in one vehicle (8 folks). Both the children and grandparents loved the place and Steamboat has lots to do for everyone in the summer.

We LOVED the Villa East!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Villa. We hope to have you vacation with us again soon!

-Tom Ball
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Home, Vehicle Included, Hot Tub, Book Direct Save40%
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68775vb
(512) 478-9595 (Texas, USA)
Steamboat Springs Northwest Colorado
Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
Our stay at the Villa in June was wonderful! The weather was very nice and we enjoyed all the amenities in the area.