Bushkill house rental - You won't want to leave!
You won't want to leave!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill House Rental Photos and Description
5 BR - 3 FB, Sleeps 10 - 2 Fire Places - Loft - 3 levels - Pool Table - PacMan

*Saw Creek Estates 5-Star Vacation Home! Bushkill, Pa 18342 near Camelback & Shawnee Resort.

This Large luxury home (apx 4000 sf) has a Beautiful Waterfall View And Stream!

5BR - 3FB

This California Contemporary was built by an Italian Architect in 1990.

He handpicked the lot and designed it with very large windows (powered windows) to view the Waterfall, Stream and lovely scenery.

**You will love the spiral staircase leading to all 3 levels.

There are 2 fire places, Olhausen pool table, Cocktail Pac-Man. Bathrooms, bedrooms, LCD & LED TVs on every level.

The dining/kitchen, & living room have an open floor plan for everyone to entertain together.

You and your guest will love relaxing by the fireplace on our Beautiful Red Leather Sectional...

***Located in a private community (24 HR Security) with 2-indoor/4-outdoor Pools, Hot Tub, Indoor/Outdoor Tennis, Basketball, Lake, Club/Restaurant, & More.

Casino - Camel Back Ski Resort - Shawnee Resort - Bushkill Falls, Premium Outlets

5 Bedrooms & 3 Full Bathrooms:

At Saw Creek Estates, you can enjoy the comfort and security of a gated community. We are proud of our amenities and numerous activities offered. Amenities include 2 indoor pools, 4 outdoor pools, 3 hot tubs, indoor and outdoor tennis courts, 2 lakes, a beach, racquetball courts, a fitness center, ski hill with lift, a baseball field, fishing, meeting rooms, the TOW Restaurant atop the development, and many events for everyone.

ALL YEAR ROUND!!!

Electronics: 1. 6 TV's: 60 LCD, 46' LED, 46 LCD, 42 Plasma, 32 LCD, 32' Flat Screen,

2. We have added Playstation 2 with Guitar Hero and many Playstation Games.

3. Pac-Man Cocktail Table with 60 other games. It is coin operated.

4. Blue-Ray & DVD Players

5. High Speed Wireless Internet

6. Printer

More Details
Hide Details

Patti & Carlo,

Patti is the owner/teacher of All That Jazz dance studio in Philadelphia. Graduate of 'University Of The Arts'

Carlo is a SSG in the Military.

Charles Moore purchased this house in 1998

We purchased this property because of the one of a kind view and the layout and quality of the property. This house was built facing a waterfall on one side and a stream on the other. The large windows bring the outside in and the decor is beautiful. I have rented in this area in the 80's and fell in love with it.

9 Reviews of Property 180098 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
average rating of 4.375 based on 9 reviews
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
4

60th Birthday Party with entire family-a blast!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
VERY comfortable, extremely roomy, and fun house! My wife rented the house for my 60th birthday. We have 4 kids and the 3 oldest brought their respective wives/fiances. Everybody had their own space, but we spent most of our 5 days hanging out on the main level enjoying delicious meals prepared by all of our kids, and just having one continuous party with many other family members who rented other houses in Saw Creek. Ours was the main house to hang out in, and many games were played downstairs on the pool table, pac-man, and X-Box. The Winter Olympics were on, and the living room/kitchen/dining/deck area is extremely spacious. Did some hiking through the 3 + feet of snow down to the stream behind the house (very cool), did some horseback riding locally (beautiful), and worked out in the fitness center at Top of the World. Just a great place to spend some quality time, with a great family that loves hanging out with each other. A few cocktails were had over our 5 day party! Highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
5

Nice contemporary house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great get-together with my family for New Years! Thank you.
Max
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
5

Spectactular Vacation Hone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is our 10th year renting in the Pocono area, and this house is by far the nicest. The red leather sectional is caught or eye, It makes it so much better when there is room to sit and relax. Love the kitchen layout and appliances.

If we had any questions, they were available to take my call and give help me...like where to go eat etc...

The style and quality of the home is just what we look for. We love the PAC-MAN and pool-table. Everything went smooth with check-in, and I like that they keep it smoke free and ask their guest to take their shoes off as a curtsy to the following guest!

The view is stunning, would definitely recommend and will will be bask asap

Roe V.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Spectactular Vacation Hone!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is our 10th year renting in the Pocono area, and this house is by far the nicest we have visited. The waterfall view is welcoming and peaceful. The living room and red leather sectional is one of the first things that caught our eye. It allows multiple people to sit together very comfortably and watch tv. Love the roomy kitchen layout and appliances.

The property manager was readily available by phone for suggestions and to answer questions -- like where to go eat etc.

The style and quality of the home is just what we were looking for. We loved the game room with Pac-Man and pool table. Everything went smooth with check-in, and I like that they keep it smoke-free and ask their guests to take their shoes off as a courtesy to the next guest!

I would definitely recommend this home, and we will be reserving our next vacation here.

Roe V.
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
1

Do not waste your money going here!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Pros - This place does have the BRIGHT Red sofa as shown in pictures!

Cons -
- Very poorly maintained house.
- The kitchen was the worst I have ever seen. It had a leaky dishwasher(which does not work), but leaks when sink faucet is running.
- It had a grill in the patio. Looks like it was never cleaned since a very long time and had a lot of rust/mold on it.
- The beds were incredibly uncomfortable.
- The rules for check out were way more demanding than how the house was given to us.
- The views from the house as claimed by the owner are way more promising than the actual views!
- Overall, just not worth the astronomical amount being charged for this house.
Owner's Response: Well, it was bound to happen! Nightmare renters.

1.The sofa is a beautiful Macy's Leather Sectional, we paid $8000. I have never heard it wasn't red enough, lol... It is the best sofa in any vacation home I have ever seen.

2. The grill is a Weber Grill, we pay a service to inspect and clean after every renter. If their was an issue we should have been told right away,I could have sent someone over. All of these so called issues were never mentioned during their stay. It was only mentioned when we charged them for leaving the property very dirty, so much so we had the keep the cleaning service there for an extra 3hrs.

3. The ss stove is a GE Cafe value $2600 / the dishwasher is a new Samsung high end ss model.

As far as the rules go, they are in place to keep the house in order and make it the best it could be for you, when you check in! I guess these renters don't like rules...

99% of our renters are great guest, sometimes we run into undisciplined renters who are not used to rules or respecting property. We want you to have a great time and we try to screen the bad one's out so your stay is that mush better!

Please fee free to call me if you have any questions.

best,
carlo moore
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
Lancaster County
5

Spectacular, spacious mountain retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My family was able to celebrate (dad's 80th) together on our relaxing weeklong adventure in the Poconos at this
spacious retreat home. Upon our arrival,we were captivated by the scenic setting of the 4000 sq. ft. home in the gated community and immediately mesmerized by the rushing of the backyard waterfalls ! We were greeted by fawns and deer grazing by the house and got some great photos as we drove to the pools, rode bikes and ventured out to Bushkill Falls, Marshalls Creek Flea Market, Delaware Water Gap and the nearby casino. (Mt. Airy).

My dad enjoyed the chance to "navigate" his canoe in the pond (within Saw Creek) at Mill Pond as we took turns as sailors in training. Relax in the indoor and outdoor pools located in various locations within the gated community.

The house provided roomy accommodations for our family group, the huge 3rd floor loft was transformed into a practice area for cello and violin (very fitting for All That Jazz- house name) by day and camp out for 3 teenagers by night.

Meals were easily prepared in the spacious, fully equipped
kitchen, the dining room table seats 10-12 easily for family meals and transforms into the game table by night.

The outdoor upper porch equipped with gas grill, provided an awesome view of the spectacular waterfalls (a definite unique feature of this rental property !) and gazing deer. Plenty of room on the porch to bring along some extra folding chairs.

Be sure to challenge someone to pool, watch a DVD or challenge someone to a Play Station game in the lower level. (plenty of room to be together, yet take "me time" when desired. Our last meal, we ate outside under the umbrella, on the 1st floor, on the side deck, devouring the pulsations of the roaring falls.

The owners were very personable, readily assessible and graciously answered any of our questions. We are grateful for the opportunity to share a week of quality family moments in this spacious, tastefully decorated and fully equipped mountain retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 19/19
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
Staten Island NY
5

Best House 100% Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Awesome House!! I have stayed in many, many different homes but this by far is the BEST. The pictures are deceiving as it is much, much nicer in person. The house is BEAUTIFUL! 100% as described and then some. Plenty of room, immaculate, comfortable, gorgeous view, and the basement, is awesome. And it's location is very, very convenient. Lot's do to right in the area. We can't wait to go back. We plan on re visiting in the very, very near future! We are planning it already!

100% RECOMMENDED YOU HAVE TO VISIT THIS HOUSE AT LEAST ONCE
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
NY
5

Highly Recommended, Had a Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
The house was better then described. The view of the waterfall was beautiful. The property was well maintained and very clean. Contacting the owner was not a problem and he was very helpful in any questions that I had. There was an endless amount of activities in the area and there was not a minute that went by that we were bored. This was by far the best place I have rented and plan on visiting again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
5-Star Home! Modern California Contemporary - Waterfall View!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180098
+1 2153850045
Bushkill Poconos
5

Best House! Waterfall View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
I have rented many times and this is our favorite one. It is a one of a kind house. We love the contemporary style and this is the only house with the waterfall view. The children loved the lower level because of the pool table & TV. This is our 4th year there and every time we go we notice upgrades to the house. We look forward to our summer weekend in 09.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11