Digby house rental - Front of Home from Garden
Front of Home from Garden
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 6 nights
 

Digby House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-18)

This Digby, (15 minutes from Annapolis Royal, 2 hours from Halifax) Nova Scotia, oceanfront rental home is on a prestigious street in downtown Digby.

The weekly rental maritime home is comfortable, spacious, bright, 3 story home, artistically renovated with splendid ocean views of Digby Harbour and Annapolis Royal Valley.

Featuring 15 rooms, with 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, laundry room, dining room, large kitchen, library, and family room. Has beautifully restored hardwood floors and original Newell posts, pleasant backyard, and grand front porch.

And 20 minutes from the Oceanfront Home is 10 Acres of camping freshwater Lake front land for your use on Lake Midway on Digby Neck.

The stunning newly renovated historic weekly rental cottage is minutes from culture, restaurants and shopping. Close to parks and promenades, Digby marina, hospital, Digby Pines Golf course and close to some of the most interesting historic and natural sites in the Maritimes.

Keywords: House

19 Reviews of Property 180037 in Digby, Nova Scotia

Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
average rating of 4.714286 based on 19 reviews
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
Calgary, Alberta
5

Best deal in the valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property is hardly a cottage. It is a large three floor six bedroom home. Having said that,my wife and I found it to be very comfortable. The huge master bedroom with large ensuite was great, we just closed off doors to other rooms to save energy costs to the owners.The location is great with easy walking to great seafood either in the resturants or from the wharf for home cooking.
We would never had stayed in such a large house for the two of us but for the price we could not go wrong to have all the ammenites of home.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
Toronto, Ontario
5

Simply Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
I knew the lady "Derry Wilson" who use to own this house. She was my neighbour at the age of 5 and i sort of adopted her as a grandma when we first moved to Digby. I played in this house all day everyday and have fond memories. When Derry passed, her house was not in very good shape, the top 2 floors were shut off and drywall was falling off the walls. It broke my heart.... I've since then grown up and now live in Toronto. I had the pleasure to stay at this establishment in 2006 and was very surprised with the renovations. The new owners managed to keep the character of Derry's house, but made such a wonderful transformation... I was also so very happy to see they kept the back staircase, which was always my favorite place in the house.

It is a very beautiful establishment and I am looking forward to staying there once again soon.. You have all the comforts of your own home. Downtown is just a minute walk up the street, the views from the front of the house are breath taking and it is an excellent price low and high season... This is the place to stay if you're in Digby, you won't be sorry.

Can't wait to go back.

Michelle from Toronto
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
Holland Landing, Ontario Canada
4

Beautiful Home !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is not a "cottage" but a beautiful home away from home. It has a mix of modern furnishings plus lovely antique pieces and everything else that is needed to provide comfortable living. The only drawback is closest washroom to first floor is upstairs - may be a problem for some. Digby harbour, wharf, convenience stores, shops, restaurants all within a couple of minutes walking. And the people were wonderful ! It was exciting to watch the tides go in and out every day. We took some very nice day trips to areas not far away to see lighthouses and beaches. Property Manager, Sandra, was so helpful and efficient. Many thanks to the property Owners for sharing this great place ! We would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
5

Fantastic Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family of 7 was very pleased and excited to stay in your home. It was beautiful and wonderfully outfitted. We were able to find everything that we needed. There was more than enough space for all of us to spread out and find our own areas. We spent an aweful lot of time across the street on the wharf and even bought lobsters right off the boat for dinner. We taught our 7 year old grandson to fish there. He caught the first (and biggest) fish of the day and he can't wait until we go back. Being from Annapolis, Maryland (Digby's U.S. sister city), we had never seen a change of tide to the degree that you experience in Digby - where the boats are riding high one minute and almost dragging the bottom the next. We were totally fascinated by it. We are already talking about our next trip and will be making plans soon. Sandra is a treasure! She was very warm and welcoming. We look forward to seeing her on our return trip. The West/Council family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
Burns Lake, BC
4

Digby House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house was great ! Easy walking distance to downtown Digby. Clean and comfortable. Very friendly manager and Digby is a lovely relaxing vacation spot. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
Aberystwyth, UK
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed at this wonderful property last year, in the late Fall and had a superb time. Nova Scotia is beautiful and the community around Digby are we...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
We stayed at this wonderful property last year, in the late Fall and had a superb time. Nova Scotia is beautiful and the community around Digby are welcoming and friendly. Try the scallops if you can, or the lobster roll. Yummy :) Or just enjoy sitting out and watching the glorious sunsets across the bay. We hope to get back again soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you! Hope to see you again soon.
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
-
5

Guestbook Comment

We love the house and had a great time in Digby! We picked this house from the internet and are very please with how it turned out. Hope everyone has ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2005
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
We love the house and had a great time in Digby! We picked this house from the internet and are very please with how it turned out. Hope everyone has as much fun as we did.
Bruce & Kelly, Keith & Linda.
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
*What a wonderful place to stay. The house was great, wonderful view. Six of us made this home base and went site seeing every day. The weather was wonderful and Sandy who greeted us was fun and such a bubbly delightful person.

Jerry and Sharon
Faye and Leah

What fun we had in your charming home. The location could not be better. We really enjoyed seeing some of the local sites and eating in the yummy restaurants in town. We especially enjoyed watching the life in the harbor change several times a day and the sunrises. The weather was great and everyone so friendly. Thank you for making your home available.

Verne and Betty
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
*Great place for a crowd (8). Enjoyed having the house as a “home base”. Lots of space to spread out when house-bound because of weather (effects of Hurricane!). Thanks!Elaine and Bob Ingersoll, ONThe Meals were great. Had a great Experience. People in the community were great. The Anglican church is beautiful. It’s a great location and very enjoyable experience. Despite the weather the last few days.Thank you.K & R Warren and CherlySydney, Australia
business
Spectacular Annapolis Oceanside Luxury Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p180037vb
(416) 848-7028 (Ontario, Canada)
Digby Bay of Fundy
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2005
  • Stayed: Sep 2005
*Was nervous when we booked. BUT! THANK YOU! Loved the home and area. Look forward to returning next year. Highlight of our trip was driving down the coast to yarmouth. Amazing beaches.
Thanks
Val and Colin