Somers cabin rental - Lake view from Deck
Lake view from Deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Somers Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom sleeps 7-8

This luxury 3 story log cabin is located in Somers, Montana over looking pristine Flathead Lake. Flathead Lake is the largest fresh water lake west of the Mississippi. The large wrap around deck offers spectacular views of the lake and surrounding woods. The cabin sits on 5 wooded acres with abundant wildlife. Somers is very conveniently located between Lakeside and the city of Kalispell. Bigfork is only about 9 miles East. This cabin is not suitable for children under 5 years of age. AUTUMN is a great time to visit the Flathead as the weather is cooler and the crowds are gone! We look forward to your visit.

10 Reviews of Property 179884 in Somers, Montana

Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The cabin is beautiful and the views where spectacular. We enjoyed our time exploring the area, hiking, visiting Glacier (recommended), viewing the huge cedars at “Ross Greek Cedars” and visiting with locals. We hope to be back again next year.
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
Layton, Utah
5

Wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Excellent property; was exactly as describe. Top notch views, lots of wildlife, clean and very comfortable. Owner was easy to work with and very helpful. We stayed a week and are wishing we did not have to leave. Close to Somers, about 20 mins to Kalispell and 45-50 to Glacier's west entrance. We would absolutely rent this property again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Magnificent View!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The cabin was gorgeous, clean and homey. We arrived late at night so we couldn't see the view but the sky was full of stars. The next morning we were amazed at the magnificent view from the deck. My husband and father must have taken 200 photos of the views during the week. The cabin was located close to Kalispell and Big Fork. It was only about an hour's drive to Whitefish and Glacier National Park.

Saw some wildlife (deer, bunnies, chipmunks, wild turkeys and gophers) around the cabin and along the gravel drive down the mountain.

The cabin was exactly as described. Beautiful! The owner even provided little touches like soaps, shampoos, and even a jar of huckleberry jam which we loved.

If I had to find something wrong, it would be that I didn't realize the master bedroom would be a loft (with no door) which cut down on privacy. However, the bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed leaving the windows open during the night for the cooler air. Also the living room is small and could use more seating. We spent most of our time on the deck but it did rain our last two days and we needed to stay inside.

I would definitely recommend this cabin to my friends. I would even like to come back, maybe this time for a winter trip.

The owner was awesome to work with. She responded quickly to my emails.

We had the most relaxing vacation ever.!
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
Florida
5

Sumner Cabin - We'll be back!

Sumner Cabin - We'll be back!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I travel to the Flathead area on business at least twice a year and try to extend for a little R&R as often as possible. This was our first time renting Sumner Cabin, but it won't be the last.

The cabin has spectacular views of Flathead lake and the Mission mountains. It is very private and has just a few neighbors visible. Faint noise of highway two miles below, but otherwise just the wind, owls, and coyotes (once and a while) making noise. Deer, turkey and rabbit making their way past the cabin.

The inside of the cabin is clean, well kept and with comfortable furnishings. Good Wifi and satellite TV (for after dark when the view wasn't visible.....but then there are the stars!!!) The owners were a pleasure to work with and returned the damage deposit promptly. They even found a necklace my wife forgot and mailed it back to us. Thanks and we'll be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
St. Augustine, Florida
5

Somers Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Spectacular,amazing view from deck,a great place for coffee in the morning and cocktails in the evening. Privacy, yet close to shopping and restaurants if you can bear to leave. Well equipped, great appliances, baths and beds. The place is just very comfortable. We had four people but cabin would accommodate four more easily. Great attention to details, right down to e-mails from the owners.
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
5

Excellent Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this cabin for a group of 7, and it was perfect. The house is very clean and well maintained. There's a beautiful view of the lake and a deck that's great for taking it all in. It's private yet not too far from the highway. The owners were courteous and easy to work with and definitely made our experience even better. We would highly recommend this cabin to our friends and will stay there again the next time we're in Kalispell.
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
Oswego, Illinois
5

Incredible Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week stay in this gorgeous home! We didn't want for anything--beautiful furnishings, complete cook's kitchen, comfy beds, plenty of room for everyone and a deck with an incredible view. Saw lots of deer around, too. Home is secluded enough so you don't have noise from traffic or anything--but you feel safe with neighbors not that far away. And did we mention the views of Flathead Lake, the mountains and trees?? The home is a dream get-away. We would go back in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful Cabin!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We loved your cabin!! It is beautiful!! My son-in-law stayed with us and wants to bring his family (who lives in Texas) to your cabin one day!
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Incredible View

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The view from the house and the privacy won our hearts as well as your extremely kind service. The house is so spacious and lovely too.
business
Save $100 Book for July & August by April 15th!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179884
+1 970 4615849
Somers Flathead Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Beautiful Cabin

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Spectacular view - equipped with all necessities - this rental exceeded our expecations - the stove is very attractive but could not figure out the oven