Falmouth house rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Falmouth House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms and 3 baths upstairs, 4 bedrooms and 1 bath in finished basement

High-thread count sheets and Turkish towels are included. Relax by the huge pool, or meditate on the tree-covered bluestone patio. This vacation home has a plasma screen television and WiFi for rainy days. Or, work your way through the book collections in every room.

After a day in the pool, bicycle to the beach for sunset, or stroll through Beebe woods to the historic Highfield Theater and Arts complex for an evening of culture. Enjoy a five-minute bikepath walk to the local coffeehouse, shopping in the village, or lunch at Laureen's. At the nearby bus terminal meet friends in for the weekend from Boston, and grille up an al fresco dinner party.

This home is a great family get-away in fall and winter. We'll help you plan a special event any time of year, and connect you with local vendors to make your stay extra special. Small weddings welcome on the grounds. Email us for ideas.

We encourage our guests to follow our eco-friendly guidelines for a healthy, restorative visit.

For more information about the property and surrounding community please visit our website: www.twoponds.com

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 179766 in Falmouth, Massachusetts

Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
4

Wonderful early fall weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a lovely home for a large group rental, conveniently situated near the bike path and the town of Falmouth. The large pool was a great plus for our family and friends. We prepared all our meals at home and found the kitchen very well stocked and easy to navigate. Dining outside near the pool by candlelight was a real treat.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
5

Perfect Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our rainy weekend turned out to be beautiful and the house just added to the experience. With a large group of 13, there was plenty of room for sleeping and socializing. The very large pool made for a great afternoon of secluded relaxation. Kitchen had everything you needed-make sure you bring your own paper product though (paper towel, napkins, toilet paper etc). LOVED the kitchen, wish it was my own. Very close to town also which made going to dinner and shopping wonderful (check out La Cucina Sul Mare for excellent Italian but skip Stone L'Oven Pizza for take-out). My only complaint would be that the basement bedrooms are near the furnace as well as a dehumidifier that's running down there so it's kind of loud; found it difficult to stay asleep.

Other then that, a fantastic trip and would absolutely consider renting this home again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
New York
5

Awesome, would stay here every weekend if I could!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is absolutely gorgeous, a pleasure to stay in. The pool was closed when we was there but the bedrooms and bathrooms were all bathed in light and clean as a whistle. A very modern kitchen with tons of appliances and dishes/cutlery. The owner was easy to work with and gave me lots of information. The inflexibility of the check-in/check-out times was a little inconvenient, but that is really the only tiny blemish on an otherwise great weekend. We would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank You

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful week, the pool was a major hit. We have a family wedding in Alaska next August but will definitely keep your home in mind when planning our next excursion to the Cape.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
4

The perfect house for a week on the Cape!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The perfect house for a week on the Cape! Our kids were in heaven. It's the perfect distance to town and to the beach. We were able to utilize the kitchen and back patio for dinners with a large group. It's secluded and private. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
4

Great Vacation Home For Large Families/Groups

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time at this wonderful house. There are eight bedrooms - three have on-suite bathrooms! The back yard was the highlight of the stay -- wonderful natural shade with an enormous in-ground pool that provided endless hours of fun for the kids + adults. NOT having to bring your own towels and bedding made the move in/out seamless. Will definitely try and book future vacation weeks here!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
4

Great Family Vacation at a Great Vacation House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a great time at this wonderful house. There are eight bedrooms - three have on-suite bathrooms! The back yard was the highlight of the stay -- wonderful natural shade with an enormous in-ground pool that provided endless hours of fun for the kids + adults. NOT having to bring your own towels and bedding made the move in/out seamless. Will definitely try and book future vacation weeks here!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

My Mother's 90th Birthday Weekend

My Mother's 90th Birthday Weekend
  • Submitted: May 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family and I enjoyed celebrating my mother's 90th birthday weekend at this home in April, 2012. With three generations and friends from as far away as Switzerland, it was an easy place to reach (the Logan airport express bus is almost walking distance away, the drives from both North and West were easy - it was still slow season). Both the kitchen and the outdoor grill were ready and waiting for us. The eight bedrooms provided for four couples, one mother, a three grandkids easily. The owner was available locally, although we did not need to call upon him. He even provided us good weather, despite the forecast.

Nearby shopping was such that no one needed to bring or lack for any kind of food or beverage.

The home provided wonderful place settings, pots and pans, kitchen accessories as well as linens and bedding. We lacked for nothing.

We will gladly suggest this home to our friends and family in the future.

Thanks Alex.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Gratitudes from Wendell the Wombat

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Dear Pamela and Alex;

Thank you for opening your home to us for use during our annual retreat.

We enjoyed your beautiful home and found our time here restful and fun.

Sincerely,

Cambridge Cooperative Club
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Classic Cape Cod private home in the exclusive Greengate neighborhood
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179766
+1 310 8636246
Falmouth Cape Cod
Boston, MA
5

Great house to hang out, even in low season!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My new husband and 12 of our wedding party friends enjoyed three days at this house right after our wedding in Boston. We had a lovely time, found everything we needed and generally enjoyed ourselves! Great grill, all the cooking implements you could want, comfy beds, lovely linens, enough extra bedding etc because it was a bit cool. I bet this place is just out of this world in the summertime when it's hot. The patio and pool were dreamy and the setting so quiet and private. But then also just a short walk into town.

My only caveat would be that the house wasn't really designed for 14 adults to sit down together either in the living room or dining room (though we totally managed!) It would be FABULOUS for a couple of families with kids - there is an additional TV/family room in the finished basement along with the four more kid-friendly bedrooms. The upstairs "grown ups" bedrooms were luxurious and gorgeous. That being said, everyone was very very very happy and I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 8/9