Tarpum Bay house rental - Multi-level Deck for Sun and Fun - Eleuthera Bahamas Vacation Rental House
Multi-level Deck for Sun and Fun - Eleuthera Bahamas Vacation Rental House
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps16
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tarpum Bay House Rental Photos and Description
9BR, 7.5 baths, - 7BR Main House w/ 2 BR Guest Cottage

Five Palms Beach House is the culmination of years of renting mediocre vacation properties, dreaming of the perfect vacation destination/house and finally planning and building it. This is our families' vacation home and no detail has been overlooked. You will find luxuries and amenities that you will find at no other property. Because again, this is our families' vacation home that our family wants to share with you. And to anyone that has rented before, you know the difference.If you want to walk out the door and snorkel and/or fish, get the best lobster pizza EVER and walk down 3 miles of beach and not see another person day after day, this is the vacation home for you. This house is meant to be enjoyed with a relaxed, laid back interior that is both comfortable and luxurious. Our home is kid friendly and adult happy!

We've also just recently added a 7th bedroom to the main house as well as a two bedroom guest cottage in the back for our larger groups.

Now you can stay a second week for 10% off the normal price! Note: Offer only available for one extra week! Contact us for rates for stays longer than 2 weeks.

PLEASE NOTE: There are some ads floating around the internet advertising our house as 'For Sale'. However, rest assure that our house is not for sale and there will be no interruption or changes to your vacation plans made with us. We are dedicated to ensuring that our visitors enjoy every moment of their time in our house and we are working hard to get the realtors to correct this error on their sites. In the meantime, please don't hesitate to contact us with any questions, comments or concerns.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 179724 in Tarpum Bay, Bahamas

Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
5

What else can we say.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We chose this place because of the reviews and photos and the photos don't give it much justice. What makes this place stand out is that they have thought of everything kayaks, small boats, snorkel gear, hawaiian spear slings, fishing poles, board games, cards, tons of DVDs, kids toys, beach toys, pool toys, life vests, beach towels, stocked kitchen, I can go on and on..... This place feels like it was built for a large group of people to enjoy every possible day in every possible way.

Susan was great making sure we were ready for our trip. The staff was great and I would recommend having Beryl cook some of your meals, she was a pleasure. I would also recommend bringing in meat and chicken like we did for some of your meals.

My only complaint was I wasn't able to spear the elusive lobster. I was able to find 5 of them right out in front but was unable to spear them. I now refer to them as "the cheetah of the sea". I became obsessed with catching them and even lost a spear in one of my attempts (don't worry Susan, I replaced it) . Next time I plan to bring dynamite to ensure my nemesis doesn't win again ;). With that said I'm sure if I hired a guide I would have learned all the tricks and could of saved myself from defeat.

In all seriousness this place is great, it's really the only reason I considered Eleuthera in the first place. We like to experience new islands but this is the one time I would come back to one just for the lodging experience.

Thank you
Ross Family, Marino Family, and Davis Family.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
5

A Beachfront Home that is Really a 5 Star Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our first visit to Eleuthera, but not the last. Susan Keeler and her family have created the perfect island getaway. We have rented many island getaways over the past 20 years; and I must say that the careful consideration, attention to personal details, and hospitality we experienced during the rental process and our stay were genuinely friendly, relaxed and thorough.

The home is beautifully designed and decorated. The furnishings and appliances are all top shelf. They have everything you will want/need. The staff is eager to please and accessible when you want them. The property is ideally situated on Eleuthera - and has a most beautiful beach with a reef directly in front of the house. The property is somewhat isolated, so we did not see anybody else on the beach for the entire week we were there. The pool and the surrounding yard is very well cared for by the groundskeeper, Desmond, who is very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area; and is an excellent source of information about the local fish. The house is equipped for fishing and lobstering - we enjoyed several delicious meals of grilled Caribbean Spiny Lobster that we caught. Snorkeling gear, glass bottom kayaks, windsurfers, Hobie Cat, and other assorted water toys kept us amused.

Our party consisted of 4 seniors, 5 young adults, and 2 grandbabies - and the house was more than ample for our comfort. A friendly cleaning crew came through every other day and tidied things up. The house is around 15 minutes drive from the next town, which we visited a lot to buy supplies, meals, and just hang out at the fishing docks. The local people were always friendly and helpful. I've been to a lot of islands, and Eleuthera is remarkable in that nobody has bars on their windows. Petty crime appears to be non-existent. I felt very safe on this vacation.

I've only been home a couple days now, and am already beginning to plan our return to Five Palms. It is that good.
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

50th Anniversary Celebration spent in Heaven

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our family of 15 (8 adults and 7 grandchildren ages 7-13) had a spectacular vacation spending the week of Thanksgiving, 2013 at The Five Palms Beach house in Eleuthera. The home is spacious, beautifully decorated and equipped with everything you need (cards, games, movies, videos and plenty of books. We enjoyed long walks on the beautiful private beach and used the Hoby Cat, surf & boogie boards and all the beach toys. Everyone of the staff members could not have been nicer and extremely helpful even the gorgeous beach was raked and cleaned every morning.

We took advantage of the detailed guest book having fabulous & fun dinners at the local restaurants (take extra cash since many do not honor credit cards.) Beryl cooked us scrumptious meals especially her homemade cinnamon breakfast buns and a delicious fresh lobster dinner!! Beryl was also extremely helpful in planning our weeks schedule.

The older children and fathers had a fabulous scuba exhibition with Al. All of us thoroughly enjoyed our day with Flipper starting with cracking the fresh stone crabs at the pool then devouring them for lunch. Flipper then took to another beautiful private beach for snorkeling.

I could go on & on with many more reasons not to miss a trip of a lifetime staying at The Five Palms Beach House.

Many thanks to Susan Keeler and the Schmauder’ s for their continued support and help before and during our vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
The Villages, FL., USA
5

Golden Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
For our 50th wedding anniversary we wanted someplace special where we could selfishly have our kids and grandkids all to ourselves and have a fun time. Five Palms was everything we wanted and then some. It was a fun and way too fast week with nothing but good things to say from our adult children to the youngest grandson. Would we do it again? You D...right we would and in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
Pottersville, NJ
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What an incredible place! This was my second time visiting Five Palms and the experience just keeps getting better. The house is incredibly well-equipped, clean, and bright with amazing views of the ocean. Indoor spaces are perfect for large groups with lots of inviting hang-out areas to spread out into. There's a place for everyone, whether it's the screened-in porch, playing cards at the table or reading books in the cozy living room.

We had a great time outdoors too- snorkeling, spearfishing, sailing, kayaking...The reef outside the house is incredible! We caught fresh fish and lobster for dinner several nights in a row and when we were unsuccessful just went down the road to tarpum bay and bought it from the local fisherman. The house comes fully loaded with all types of swim and snorkel gear- no need to bring a lot of stuff!

Had a great experience scuba-diving with Al and Elroy at Ocean Fox and a fantastic lunch at Tippy's - otherwise couldn't tear ourselves away from the house and the beach!

I would highly recommend Five Palms to anyone needing a great vacation- every need is anticipated so that all you're left to do is enjoy yourself and your time with friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
Columbus, OH
5

Amazing home...not a typical rental property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of ten (ages 10-69) just returned from Five Palms, and everything exceeded our expectations. We had obviously read the reviews, so those expectations were pretty high already, but everything was better than we had imagined. From start to finish the owners go out of their way to make sure the experience is flawless. The house itself is so lovely and perfectly equipped - the pictures don't even do it justice. The kitchen has everything you could possibly want or need and all of it is fine quality. The staff is wonderful and friendly and they really make you feel as if the home is yours. We fished and snorkeled with Ocean Fox, snorkeled with Scott, ate at Pascals and Tippy's, all recommendations of the owner and all spot on. She goes to great lengths to make sure the people you encounter and use are the best and will not disappoint. Mostly we stayed at the house and loved every minute of it.

This is a very unique house and experience and one I would highly recommend. One bit of advice....when in doubt, don't pack it! Everything you need is already there. We could have easily gotten by with a couple carry-on bags for our family of four.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
Dallas, TX
5

Awesome Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This home is absolutely amazing. They have everything you could ever want....The staff is incredible from cooking to massages. Ocean Fox provided an amazing deep sea fishing experience. The owners are so helpful and do everything possible to make your stay amazing. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone who wants to have a great family experience in the Bahamas!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
Texas
5

Peaceful Week!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A group of 5 couples just spent a week at this wonderful home. We had the best time and so much down time from the crazy lives we live. We flew into North Eleuthera and Roy was there to meet us with helpers for all of our bags. That was the start of a wonderful week of being taken pampered by everyone. We had breakfast cooked every morning and dinner for 3 nights, they were all wonderful meals. We did sight see some but mostly enjoyed the house, beach, kayaks, boats, pool and massages. We also did some snorkeling with Flipper, went to the fish fry on Friday night and laughed over playing games. The weather was a little cool while there but we enjoyed it too. The staff is second to none taking care of anything that came up or just checking on us. The island is beautiful as are the people just as beautiful. We had a great relaxing trip which is exactly what we were looking for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
Boston, MA
5

Fabulous family friendly living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Five Palms is an incredible place - not just in its naturally beautiful location but in the absolute attention to detail and thought put into everything. Our family group ranged from an 18 month old to a 70 year old and everyone was happy and impressed that anytime we thought of something we needed, we found it..labelled and in a logical place.

My husband, 5 year old and two year old and I stayed downstairs and loved our rooms and the hundreds (literally) of games, puzzles and movies to choose from. Nothing better after hitting the beach with little ones from 7-2 than settling down in a cool room (away from nappers upstairs) to watch movies and drink an early beverage. We slept well and were able to be noisy when we needed to be without bothering others.

After many years of vacationing in Eleuthera, we brought a plethora of kid related stuff we assumed we'd need - float toys, floaties, sippy cups, hats, beach bags, etc... We found that the owners had already thought through this and must have at least a shipping container a year coming down with extra hats, beach bags, toys for kids, boats, masks, fins, coolers, tons of towels, not to mention every utensil and electric machine one could want.

The folks that take care of the place are incredible. They really care about every detail of your stay and the house/property. The place is clean enough to eat off every floor and any question or call is answered in record Bahamian time. The managers granddaughter babysat for our two kids and she was delightful. Full of fun and knowledge of the house - as well as an extra bag of art supplies that delighted our 5 year old daughter. The massage therapist came over a couple of times and was wonderful. She set up in the screened in porch and there is nothing as relaxing as a massage in the warm breeze listening to the ocean.

It is relatively remote if you're looking for a Tippy's kind of vacation but we drove south into Rocksound and found a couple of great places - Pascals and the Northside Inn - that fit the bill. The grocery stores were adequate much like Governors Harbor but the drive to Island Farm for fresh veggies and bread isn't bad.

I can't recommend this place enough for extended families. I have a hard time going public with such a recommendation since I want to be able to return but the Owners have really put together an incredible place!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Breathtaking 9 Bedroom Beachfront Home in Eleuthera w/ Pool - Sleeps up to 22
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179724
+1 775-772-6696
Tarpum Bay Eleuthera
Long Island, NY
5

Look no further

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I have stayed at Five Palms twice now and am booked for a third next year. This is everything you imagine a tropical vacation being. The house is immaculate. I have rented many houses over the years, and nothing even comes close to this lovely home. We were a party of 12 and had all the room and privacy we needed or wanted. The house comes with everything you need from shampoo to glass bottom kayaks. My friends and I are still on a vacation high and this house is one of the reasons. It is welcoming and cozy, yet spacious. The owners have every detail covered and they are very accommodating and easy to get a hold of. The staff will see to it you get anything you need. Having dinner delivered the night of your arrival and cold beer in the fridge is something I have never seen another homeowner do in all of my years renting vacation homes. You see, these people get it. And that's why I will be back again and again. I just have to stop introducing people to it because I am making competition for myself when trying to book. You will not be disappointed if you rent this home. My kids, as well as the other kids we were with, ask when we are going back. Truly paradise!
Helpful votes: 7/7