Indian Shores condo rental - View from balcony to beach
View from balcony to beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6

We would love to welcome you to the beautiful Beach Cottage Resort located on the white sand shores of the Gulf of Mexico in Indian Shores, Fl., located between Clearwater and St. Pete Beach. This luxurious condo offers everything you need for a truly great vacation. Positioned on the 4th floor of the 5 story Beach Cottage Resort, this spacious 1,400 sq. ft. condo sleeps six with a king size bed, two twins and a queen sofa sleeper. It has two full baths with a jacuzzi tub in the master bath, a fully equipped kitchen/dinette, dining room, living room, in unit washer/dryer, fireplace, and balcony overlooking the beach, heated pool and hot tub. There are TV's, VCRs in each bedroom and living room plus DVD player. As part of the resort you are provided with covered parking, enormous deck with grills for outdoor dining. With views of the white sand beach, deck, pool and hot tub from both the living room and master bedroom, this is an ideal vacation spot.

Nearby or on site activities: Johns Pass Village, Riverboat Casino, Gulf cruises, fishing, biking, boating, sailing, golf, miniature golf, shopping, dog track, swimming, snorkeling/scuba diving, para-sailing, jet skiing, water skiing, windsurfing, free bird sanctuary on site, Tampa Bay Bucs, less than two hours from Disney World and Universal Studios and less than 1 hour from Busch Gardens

Beach Cottage has been named the best resort in Indian Shores by Trip Advisor

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 179718 in Indian Shores, Florida

SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
average rating of 4.785714 based on 19 reviews
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

Great Relaxing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
This condo was fantastic. It's a great setup, with a patio overlooking the pool, hot tub, grills, and beach; it's extremely convenient with everything right there. The condo was clean and the description very accurate. I would definitely recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful condo-wonderful vacation

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We just completed 15 day vacation at Rick's condo 1413 at the
Beach Cottages in Indian Shores. It was everything my family wanted and more. The condo was spotless with lots of linens and towels and a large washer and dryer for our clothes. The master bedroom had a glorious kingsize bed that was comfortable and a beautiful master bathroom. The second bedroom was equally great with 2 double beds that were very comfortable. There was also a pull out bed in the front room which the kids loved. So all in all lots of sleeping space for our family. The kitchen was immaculate with every convenience you could want. The dining room and living room were spotless and very comfortable and we spent every morning on the beautiful deck having our coffee and watching dolphins passing by. The storage space in the condo was absolutely wonderful and the fact that there were beach chairs for our use was great.
We were pleased with the security at the Beach Cottages. No one can walk in off the road or the beach without a security key and when my family went off to Orlando for 4 days, I felt totally secure. The pool deck is huge with lots of deck chairs for relaxing and huge barbecues for barbecuing anytime you want. I can't say enough about this condo and plan to return next year. Thank you
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Vaughan, Ontario
5

Summer Vacation with Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family have enjoyed four summers in a row here. The renovations to the kitchen and bathroom added to our enjoyment this past summer. The free long distance calling and especially the fast wireless internet was awesome during our stay. Great condo, beach, pool and location. The unit was clean and the furnishings were attractive and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked and we did a lot of cooking in the condo and on the patio grills. The full size washer/dryer in the unit was a must for our lengthy stay. The underground parking was convenient and very close to the condo elevator for transporting luggage/groceries.

The location is perfect. Quiet beach and easy access to restaurants and attractions in Tampa. I highly recommend this unit. We have already booked our vacation here again for the upcoming summer. Thanks for letting us stay Rick!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo is exactly as pictured - no surprises. It was very clean and had everything my family 5 needed as if we were at home. My wife is very picky about cleanliness and always finds dirt or hair anywhere we stay, but, not here. There was plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen was wonderful and had all the cooking and eating utensils we needed - nothing lacking. The pool, hot tub, and patio were awesome. They are very clean and well maintained. The grills were great to have on the patio. The view is beautiful - especially the sunsets. The beach access is easy. The beach was clean and the water was great. There are plenty of grocery and drug stores close by for all of our supply needs. There are also many great restaurants very close by. The location is perfect for access to attractions in Clearwater, Tampa, or St. Pete. I highly recommend this property. Rick was great to work with and answered all of my questions. We would defintely stay here again. Thanks Rick!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fredericton, NB Canada
4

Batteries Recharged, New Brunswick, Canada

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and I just returned from Florida having stayed just over 3 weeks in this condo (our first experience with vacation condos). The condo is large, comfortable and very well equipped with everything from beach toys for the little ones to a cheese grater for your homemade pizza. I would suggest you take your own beach towels and if you are going to be there over a week, you may want extra dish clothes and dish towels or, do like I did and hit the Dollar Tree.
The sound of the surf lulls you to sleep in the most amazingly comfortable king size bed; the sunsets from the balcony are breathtaking and the heated pool is awesome. The complex is very well kept, with easy access to the beach and the pelicans and dolphins keep you quite amused. Can you tell we came back very well rested and relaxed? I am sure there are lots of touristy things to do but we mainly swam, golfed, read and did jigsaw puzzles. Would we recommend this condo, yes. Would we go back, certainly hoping for a rerun next November. The few concerns we had have been taken care of. Thanks Rick
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
gilbert, az. usa
3

comfortable

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
this condo is spacious. the owner just did some nice renovations in the kitchen and bathroom. the balcony view has good beach, and pool views. this is a very quiet condo property. it would have been helpful to have a condo map as we got in very late. the owner was helpful with recommendations. location is central to many beach activites. having 4 tvs was very nice as we had a full day of rain. there are beach chairs, buckets, shovels, ponchos, a blow dryer, water noodles and toys. the master closet is huge. there are extra fans. there are 2 nice eating areas, we only ate in the kitchen as we have children and didn't want to dirty the carpet. the washer and dryer are nice to have. sunsets (when it's not raining :) are very pretty from the balcony. we had the pool to ourselves alot, but we were there during off peak. it is a very nice pool and area. the appliances are nice, but the fridge is old, it works fine. master bathroom is nice sized.
the renovations were done just before we arrived, so we were the first to test out the plumbing, well it flooded the kitchen and bathroom on the friday that we were preparing to leave and the building shut the water off for 2 hours of which we were notified and then it randomly shut off in the evening when we were showering and what not trying to get the kids ready for bed ( our flight left at 6am the following day). so we spent several frustrating hours with plumbing issues. This was NOT the owner's fault, but the property manager was not helpful as we shut off the water and they were not able to fix it. the owner was just fine to work with.
we prefer our room to be dark, and this room's blinds let in a bit of light. some commented that the bed was awesome, which is a personal preference, we didn't care for it. so those two reviews should be taken lightly. there are slats on the bed that came out twice, once while laying down and once when we both sat on the same side of the bed. they went back in easy enough, but we kept wondering if they would fall out again while we were sleeping.
Beach Pizza Plus down the street is great and very reasonable. John's Pass has ok shopping, but fun atmosphere. we liked Tarpon Springs for culture and Greek food. Fort De Soto's north beach was very pretty, but tons of birds and what comes with lots of birds. the pier was dirty.
if you arrive late and need food go to walmart. get gallons of water for drinking.
this is a VERY quiet area.
Owner's Response: First of all these were great guests to have during the plumbing problems caused by the remodeling. They did all in their power to protect the condo and it is greatly appreciated. I do feel that if you remove the problems related to the remodeling the rest of their comments should have resulted in at least a 4 star rating. They knew they were the first people in the condo immediately after the re-modeling was complete and they also received a discounted rate. As regards the old refrigerator the new one had not yet been installed and will be next week. I do appreciate their detailed review and helpful hints to other guests as the the area and I am going down next week to insure everything has now been corrected.
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a great place to vacation. Your condo is the best we've seen in our trips to the Gulf Coast. So spacious and comfortable. It was very relaxing. We hope to be back soon. Keegans restaurant is the best-also Salt Rock Grill-avoid Friendly Fisherman.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Greenville, WI
5

Fun Vacation Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We love this condo! We just got back from surprising our kids with a trip to Florida and they are already talking about going back. The condo is beautiful and clean and has a great view of the Gulf. The kids spent lots of time in the pool and on the beach while I got to sit back, relax and read! There are lots of restaurants close by and plenty of activities that kept us busy as well. Everything about this listing is spot on. The Clearwater Aquarium is very interesting and educating! We can't wait to see the movie about their famous dolpin, Winter. We will definitely consider this condo for our next trip to Florida!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kokomo, Indiana/Midwest
5

Love your Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My wife and our kids (3 teenagers) have enjoyed three Spring Breaks in a row here and love it! Great condo, beach, pool and location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL SPECIAL!!! WEEK OF MAY 14TH-21st $756.00 TOTAL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179718
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Vaughan, Ontario
5

Fabulous vacation at Beach Cottages I

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
I was totally amazed at this condo we rented from the owners. We stayed for two weeks in July of 2009 and it was great. The condo is a huge two bedroom unit, clean, up to date, well maintained and lots of extras like beach toys, books and balcony furniture. The new large television in the living room is a nice feature. The view of the gulf and the pool is excellent. Complex is good and well maintained. Loved the heated pool, hot tub, gas grills and quick access to the beach. Had good restaurants nearby. Would recommend this condo to anyone. Price was very reasonable. The owner is friendly and accessible during your stay. We are planning to spend our vacation here again for another enjoyable two weeks this year.
Helpful votes: 3/3