Cane Island condo rental - Pool Area
Pool Area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cane Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms. Sleeps 8 max.

Cane Island is a luxury gated community, just south of US192. The community has a beautiful swimming pool, a 3,700 sq. ft clubhouse and a sun deck overlooking a beautiful lake. Also, has a heated and covered spa and sauna, the clubhouse has a fitness center, a fully equipped game room, full kitchen (inc. service bar), lounge area- with a large flat screen TV, and a business center.

10 Reviews of Property 179667 in Cane Island, Florida

Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
average rating of 4.8 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
4

Great Location Great Place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This place has everything you need! Great location and plenty of space. The condo was very clean and everything was just as it appears. The parks are all within 8-12 miles from the front door. Easy to find located right off of Rte 192. My family and I would stay here again anytime. I have already recommended this place to everyone I know. Dave was very accommodating.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed in condo for 1 week, the place is great!

First location is perfect, just minutes away from Disney world/Universal Studios and there are plenty of shoppes and restaurants at walk distance. What you see in the pics is what you get, the place is clean, and well equipped. We had no problems during our stay nor had to contact Management for anything. David was very helpful since it was our first time renting a condo for vacations. Will definitely staying again in our next visit! much better than a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Northants
5

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just returned from Cane Island and what a fantastic holiday we had. The condo is in the perfect loction (close to International Drive and the I4) and very close to Disney and all the other attractions. If you didn't have a car you could catch the local buses located on the 192 (5 min walk) and you could walk out to local shops/restaurants.

The condo was very spacious with everything you need in there...home from home!

David was very helpful and quick to respond by email.

Couldn't fault it...the only down side was having to come home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We stayed in David's condo for three months. We found dealing with David very straight forward and pleasant. He was exceptionally prompt in responding to our questions and providing access information. The condo is located in a great area, within walking distance to many super restaurants and about 10 minutes from Disney. The condo was in great shape and very clean. In fact, during the three month stay, we did not have to contact the management company for any problems. Additionally, the condo is very roomy. We are renting again next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Pittsburgh
5

Orlando Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Very Nice, centrally located, 3 bedroom condo with lots of space, nice kitchen, nice pool, and economically priced.

We went to Orlando because my son played baseball at the Wide World of Sports at Disney World. It was very convienent to that park and while we were there we had purchased a week long pass to 3 of the Universal Studio Parks which were also only about 9 miles away.

We had a couple of minor problems when we first got there but I called the managment company and the problems were resolved the same day.

David was absolutely great to deal with and I would not hesitate for a minute to rent this property again!!!

Great Place and Great Value
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Belleville, Ontario, Canada
5

Excellent Value – All the comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family and I vacationed in Florida this past December (2008). The vacation rental details provided are accurate and can be trusted. The unit was clean and modern, and provided the usual comforts of home. I am quite particular when selecting accommodations for family vacations and this unit did not disappoint us. We spent a great deal of our time at Disney World and Universal Studios and found the location to be ideal for both attractions. An ample selection of restaurants is nearby, but we were quite happy cooking meals in the well equipped kitchen. Shopping is less than a five minute drive from the complex. (Drug stores and convenience stores are within walking distance.) Booking the unit was hassle free, and David was quick to answer requests for information. I would not hesitate to rent this unit again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for outstanding value and an uncomplicated, relaxed vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Lima, Perú
5

The right place - El lugar ideal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
Not fluent in english, but I do consider that the condo is the right place to stay in the Orlando/Kissimme Area. Few minutes from Disney World attractions and close to Universal.

Creo que el departamento es el lugar ideal para pernoctar en la zona de Orlando/Kissimme. Todas la facilidades, cocina bien equipada, comodas habitaciones, y sobre todo si viaja con niños, tiene lavadora y secadora.

A solo 5 minutos de Disney World y 15 de Universal hacen de esta lugar una excelente opción.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Houston, TX
5

Great Condo, Accomodations Exceeding Expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The condo was a great place, accurately described. It was very spacious and clean, characteristics a family traveling with young children would greatly appreciate. The property is also attractive, minutes from Disney as described, and conveniently located near shops, restaurants, and other area attractions. The condo rental was a great decision on our part, as we received more for our money when compared to other rental options such as hotel rooms. The kitchen and laundry accomodations also allowed us to travel more economically since we were able to prepare our own meals. David was very helpful, we'll be back soon!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
5

Cane Island - A relaxing vacation destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We stayed at the Cane Island Condo Resort for 6 days and it was awesome. My husband & I travelled there with my mother & 3 year old daughter. My mother partially disabled and the resort was exactly what she needed. The elevators made it easy to access our condo and parking was right outside the condo doors. The pool was also easy for her to use as the one are has gradual steps with a railing for ease of access. It was also great for our family vacation as well. We were only minutes to Disney, it was a very quiet area, and the pool was centrally located and rarely busy. We were also located to many outlet malls, super centers and restaurants. We never had to eat at the same place twice! In regrads to the condo, it was awesome. It was very roomy, with three spacious bedrooms, two baths, a large kitchen with laundry off of it, a large common living room/dining room with sliding doors to the nice sized patio. Every thing was perfect, and as travellers, we felt very, very safe. The condo was spotless. We were provided with towels, bedding, soap, high chair, pack & play, ironing board & iron, full kitchen with dishes, utensils, a coffee maker, a toaster, a dishwasher, fridge, stove & microwave, as well as, a washer & dryer to do laundry if needed. The condo also has central air, cable, two tv's and a DVD player. It was truly a home away from home. We will definatley return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful, Modern, Luxury Condo close to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p179667
+353 1 872273828
Cane Island Kissimmee Area
Ontario, Canada
4

March Break Vacation with my Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Last week for March Break Vacation my husband and 9 yr old daughter stayed at this condo with another family of 4. We saved some money by making our own meals, the club house was great it had a games room with a pool table and one arcade machine that had numerous games to play - the kids really enjoyed it. There also was a exercise room, sauna. The pool was listed as being heated but at the time of our stay the heater was broken, that was the only downfall. The kids didn't mind, as for the adults we enjoyed the hot tub just as well. There were lots of restaurants near by. We would stay there again, much better than a hotel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3